Find companies:
Lone Star National Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Lone Star National Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no flexibility
Teller (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: bad managment
Cons: benefits for fulltimers
They give you no flexibility when it comes to making mistakes during training probationary periods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Current Employee (Current Employee), McAllen, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great benefiits, emphasis on employee training and development
Cons: overbearing management
Lone Star National Bank is a good place to work. Management can seam overbearing at times; but a learning experience nonetheless.

You get out what you put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you to the bone for peanut pay
Management (Former Employee), CorporateDecember 5, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: benefits are horrible, low pay with an executive title, long hours
Coworkers were great because everyone is in the same boat with same frustrations and complaints so we got along well. Work you long hours and management with seniority the ones that worked their way up through time 20+ years not education were overbearing, ignorant, fake, out of touch, and jealous of younger more educated employees. Weird gossip, walking – more... on egg shells, immature, and sometimes malicious. This is a last resort, desperate place to start your work experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly atmosphere
Merchant Services Manager & Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), McAllen, TXSeptember 2, 2013
Doing marketing and managing the merchant services dept for this bank give me alot of the skills I currently use at my present job. They gave me the opportunity to prove that I could multi task and learn quickly. As part of the marketing dept, I was able to travel to different branches and deal one on one with the employees, branch managers, and their – more... clients. Being the department manager for the merchant services department gave me the knowledge and foundation that I needed to become a territory sales manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornment
Customer Service Specialist II (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJune 21, 2013
Very well managed and a very fun place to work. Great work to life ratio
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and great team
Vault Teller (Former Employee), Mission, TXJune 13, 2013
Great co workers and management. Hours are sometimes long if day is slow and they have an enjoyable training team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here!
Lead Bank Teller (Former Employee), McAllen TXMay 27, 2013
Pros: very involved with the community
the work hours were great got to spend time with my family it was a nice balance of work and personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking....
Personal Banker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2012
Pros: pays your bills (somewhat)
Cons: expensive healthcare
Dont even waste your time. Incentive structure is not competative with the big banks. Executive level marketing activities are expected without the executive pay. Complete lack of structure and product selection to match market trends. Not customer centric. The most difficult part of the job was having to see the bank frown upon the average blue collar – more... consumer and not serve the communities in which they are located in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking....
Personal Banker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2012
Pros: pays your bills (somewhat)
Cons: expensive healthcare
Dont even waste your time. Incentive structure is not competative with the big banks. Executive level marketing activities are expected without the executive pay. Complete lack of structure and product selection to match market trends. Not customer centric. The most difficult part of the job was having to see the bank frown upon the average blue collar – more... consumer and not serve the communities in which they are located in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Controller (Former Employee), Pharr, TexasFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: great work staff
Cons: overbearing managment
Loved my job but managment at times was overbearing. Had a wonderful boss and we became great friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort if you can't find another job
Banker (Former Employee), BankerNovember 3, 2011
Horrible benefits and they treat their employees the same way!

About Lone Star National Bank

Lone Star National Bancshares - Texas is the holding company for Lone Star National Bank, which provides deposit, lending, insurance, – Read more