Lone Star Overnight

Lone Star Overnight Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lone star overnight
COURIER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 27, 2016
I had fun working there I loved the people I was working with I wish I had never left believe it or not I regret leaving there because now I miss it and I wish I had listened to the supervisors there.
They were right and I was wrong about my departure. I miss them alot
Pros
NO COMMENT
Cons
NO COMMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Homewood, ALDecember 7, 2016
all day driving for 4 day Birmingham AL to mobile AL and on the weekend on call deliver mad lab test to hospital some time computer part to the office and general stores
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lone Star Overnight was a Great Company to work for ,Due to a Medical Issue I Cannot return to work lifting 40-60lbs daily.
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 19, 2012
I enjoyed relating with my customers. Had a very good customer / Courier Driver Relations.
I learned to do my very best to keep My customers satisfied and pleased with the services I provided.

Management was fair to all drivers since we were the fore runners for the company. If problems arose with a customer or route issues they were willing to listen and offer a solution to resolve the problem.

Co- workers were okay. we offer to help each other when a route became overloaded with stops and Packages. Teamwork

Lifting Heavy packages or objects daily with no help

Gettin Off From Work
Pros
annual raises, profit sharing and continios safety training
Cons
medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs!
Driver - Warehouse/Varies (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 27, 2016
This company has gone from being a place I'd gladly recommend for someone to work at, to being a place that if I even start to hear the letters of the company being said I automatically yell out for them to turn around and run. They no longer care about the well being of the drivers and most of them work 10-12 hour days without any type of significant break to eat or use the restroom. They choose to coddle weak employees and then put further strain on the few drivers that they still have, then on top of it, the mangers give the drivers grief when they say that they are on burnout from having such an arduous shift. As if things couldn't be any worse, they now have a pay per piece scale where the more packages you deliver and pick up determine how much you get paid per hour. For those who are working in a populous area, making money isn't too difficult, whereas other drivers who work in remote areas where they have to go long distances between each stop doesn't help them earn much. This company is a dumpster fire that is horrible at taking care of their people, and I consider myself fortunate that I no longer work there. For as much stress and headaches as I've gotten from that place, it just isn't worth it.
Pros
I got paid to work there
Cons
I worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Pay in my position but, my position only existed for 2 months.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 28, 2016
I enjoyed this job and the pay that I got was really good, but I was there for a month and a half and they told me that in a week that my position was no longer available. It was VERY fast paced, but I liked that. I just wish I could have kept the job....
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
costumer/data entry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  dallas txJanuary 23, 2015
enter data for members.
very information depending on what members needed.
the enviorment of the job was very good.
Pros
good raises
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poductive and fun
Courier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 8, 2015
it was an okay place to work. the management is pretty good. I would recommend a friend or family to work there. nothing else to say about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to get experience
Information Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 18, 2015
Think its a great place to work. Things run pretty smooth and I love the challenge it presents in the IT field. Management is pretty cool and I am still learning on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working facility
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  ft worth texasAugust 28, 2013
Great job with great benefits and coworkers.Its all about helping one another out and this is one of best companys I have worked for. They do not put a lot of pressure on you, and if something goes wrong they will find a way to help you. Great when it comes to being safe on the job no serious injuries. The best managers i could ask for on a job.
Pros
free lunches, drinks, etc.
Cons
split shifts sometimes for 2 to 3 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast deliveries
Driver/Courier (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXFebruary 17, 2015
Starts @4am Tues-Sat.
Abilene streets @ business addresses
We have gone thru new Mgr./ No seniority matters in advancements
Having to deal with stress/but I love to help & show easier less Stress
Driving in bad weather, timed delivery dead lines
Customer/people/public
Pros
safety drive bonuses
Cons
high stress job
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 16, 2015
Good job. I loved developing and working with the Tulsa drivers. We had a great time putting awards on the wall. We had great numbers with a very impressive safety record.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but lacked right amount of employees
Courier (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 2, 2013
Good benefits good pay.
Often short handed with employees
Started work @ 5am-1pm then 3pm-8pm
sorting skills
dispatching skills
driving safely
double shifts new routes

Holidays and friends made
Pros
rewards when you did something good
Cons
double shifts due to not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Courier (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 25, 2015
Delivering packages in a timely manner.
How to proper lift heavy packages.
Very supportive.
Great co-workers very friendly.
Sometimes lifting very heavy packages.
Meeting new people.
Pros
Self Management
Cons
delivery times
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hope it becomes profitable & a great workplace
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 28, 2015
My experience was not good, however, I only hope the best for all people and things that want to accomplish something good. I hope LSO improves and grows to be a great place to work for "all" employees & their families.
Pros
Local Business
Cons
Will say: Improvements needed in critical areas
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a bad place to work
Courier/ Warehouse Logistics (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 13, 2015
Very unorganized but for the most part a respectable company to work for. Its a currior company that competes with Fed Ex and UPS
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call center for local shipping company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 15, 2014
A great atmosphere to work in. Local shipping company that was expanding all the time. I enjoyed working with a well rounded group of people. There were regular training sessions to keep everyone on the same page.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starving
courier (Current Employee) –  all,texasApril 21, 2013
great place to work, but not paying livable wage too much pay at top not enough for actual income producing
Pros
plenty of work avaible but no pay
Cons
must get overtime to get barely liveable income
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 8, 2013
Small time worked here, but everyone I worked with and for made the job so much better. Traveling to and from work was a little tedious but none the less awesome. Only reason I left was because they were relocating and able to go with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Worked hard on phone with people parcel on a day to day basis. Always make sure the clients have all the right info. co-workers are fine. Nothing really hard of the this job. The most enjoyable part of the job people that actually care about you.
Pros
None
Cons
Strict on breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people with policies that are not followed
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 13, 2013
This company has a lot of good people working for them but the company does not respect or appreciate what they have. They pick and choose how the policies and procedures are applied, which is not fair for all employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lone Star Overnight. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Lone Star Overnight Reviews by Location