Long Island College Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best to work!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 6, 2018
LICH was a wonderful place to work. The people were really cared about the patients and the staff in ANY department were helpful and knowledgeable about their craft.
Pros
Convenient, safe, great benefits
Cons
Has now been closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Dental Department Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 18, 2018
Long Island College Hospital has since closed, but I volunteered in the Dental Department. My father was the Chairman of the department, and would bring me in to volunteer (at my request).
Pros
Free lunch (dad paid for it), great resident program
Cons
Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Pharmacy Director
Assistant Director of Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 1, 2018
I was an Assistant Director of Pharmacy there. It was a great place to work, great staff, good mnagement. Unfortunately, the hospital closed down so all staff got layed off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
Maintenance/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 29, 2017
only work for a short period of time. But during my short stay I learned how the hospital function. And learned a little bit about transportation management.
Pros
short time
Cons
short time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 19, 2017
Great place to work, enjoyed it. Wish I was able to move up and go further.....
lots of overtime if wanted, and plenty of discounts as well..........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a internship
Medical Records/ Internship (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 6, 2017
i workers here doing internship for a program i was in. i loved the experience i had working with different doctors and filing charts for different clinics.
Pros
it was good experience
Cons
didn't get hired permanently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital has closed not necessary to rate
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 1, 2017
LICH has closed" this review seems as though its unnecessary.
not sure why Indeed is insisting that this reach a minimum character count so I will continue to type.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 28, 2017
 Plan work schedules, hours, assignments, and job duties to ensure adequate staff services are rendered to all areas.
 Regularly inspect and evaluate physical condition of facility.
 Provide monthly administrative progress reports relative to short term accomplishments, future short term plans and staff education/training.
 Schedule major project work, assuring that adequate staff and supplies are available to perform said tasks.
 Maintain and support facility goals and objectives as they relate to third party patient survey process.
Pros
great stff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roductive
Per Diem RN, Psychiatry Served (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 21, 2017
Work with psychiatric patients. It was a great experience. This is where I began my nursing career. Management was supportive. benefits were excellent and time worked was flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Unit Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 9, 2017
worked for lich for nearly a decade. it was a major learning experience, well paid. overtime available. clean environment. opportunity to grow with in the hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 24, 2017
I completed my Speech Language Pathology Internship here and it was a very educational experience. My supervisor really attempted to give me a range of exposure to different instances I might encounter in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 13, 2017
Long Island College Hospital was a productive and caring place to work. They offered growth through on the job training and compensated their employees for good work. unfortunately the closed their doors in 2014.
Pros
great and caring work environment
Cons
closed their doors in 2014
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people that i worked with
Staff RN on general pediatric unit (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 11, 2017
This was the first job out of school and the best. We worked hard. People were very supportive and we also had alot of fun in our downtime. Many people that i have worked with have become lifelong friends. Mgt was very supportive
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
i had to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 9, 2017
It was a typical hospital job of which I am not fond. A lot of down time. There were some busy hours. We had to rotate shifts on a weekly basis which was tiresome.
Pros
it was unionized
Cons
rotating shifts, it's a hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Ambulatory Care/Pediatrics - Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 4, 2017
Great hospital to work for. The staff was always working as a team. beautiful neighborhood to work in. Always felt safe and secure in going to and leaving from work.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Minimal public transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying working at Long Island College Hospital
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 3, 2017
Working at Long Island College Hospital as a volunteer was an excellent memory. Assisting in keeping equipment, and physical environment clean in accordance with the rules and regulation. I would recommend anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work but no longer open .
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 15, 2017
Long Island College Hospital unfortunately has been closed since August 2014 . The two years I was there were two very good years , I worked mainly days and didn't get a chance to prepare any i.v. admixtures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 25, 2017
It sucks that's it, Nothing to do there most of the time and they don't pay you on time and they make you do more work that you have to do. Management was horrible
Pros
None
Cons
boring work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 1, 2017
Easy work. Worked from 7-3. Weekends off. Great managers. Easy going patients. Clean environment. ...........................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Administrative Assistant/ Registrar (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 27, 2017
hospital is now closed down. I purged charts as well as answering phones. Making and rescheduling appointments. Registering patients and fax prescriptions refills.
Pros
great experience
Cons
the hospital closing down-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Long Island College Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 150 reviews
574
452
317
22
15

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Long Island College Hospital Reviews by Location