LONGABERGER Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Weaver/Runner/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OHSeptember 21, 2016
My typical day was coming in weaving baskets and going home. I loved the fact you had control of how far you could push yourself to make quality baskets and leave on super quota!
Pros
baskets at a discounted rate
Cons
downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Consultant
Home Consultant (Current Employee) –  Newark ,OhioAugust 10, 2016
Paid commission .You could work as many hours you wanted or as little as you wanted. The more you worked the more money you could make. Enjoyed meeting new people.
Pros
discounts on products
Cons
Finding people who could offord products and the bad econony
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHJune 6, 2016
Answered phones from sales associates.
Learned patients.
Co- workers were always great.
Management was always a huge help.
Hardest part of the job was sitting for long periods of time.
Enjoyable part was always something different to handle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 Company with made in the U. S. A.!
Skilled Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Hartville, OHJune 5, 2015
Get info from previous co-workers then respond to any major breakdowns and if not preform PM's ! what i learned people love products made in the USA ! Management in our department were very thankful for what HVAC maintenance brought them! All co-workers love that we (HVAC) work took on those needs! Hardest part was satisfying female basket-makers on a room temp. they all liked! The most enjoyable part when they all liked the temp.!
Pros
Got a special basket for getting a perfect attendenance record!
Cons
Every year a diffent insurance company and more money out of pocket
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to leave early if got work done
Production Specialist/Basket Weaver (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OHJuly 10, 2013
very fast,how to weave a basket,laid back,really say to much,making super quota,got to leave early
Pros
leave early
Cons
bad material
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting home based business.
Independent Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Landisburg, PAApril 16, 2013
Longaberger is a super position for stay at home parents or as an additional source of income.
Pros
great home decor items.
Cons
low commission rate and high expense to continue business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok to work there
WEAVER (Former Employee) –  FRAZEYSBUEG,OHIOJune 16, 2012
I would arive early and get every thing set for me and my working partner, we would fuel up and check equipment .
Pros
no body botherd us we did our job
Cons
it was hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easygoing and comfortable
weaver (Former Employee) –  Dresden, OHMarch 22, 2012
while i was at longaberger we had alot of fun. the company would give us concerts or picnics or tickets to theme parks. but that was before the economy started going down.
Pros
work at your own pace, great environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LONGABERGER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.5