Find companies:
Longview Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Longview Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good nurses
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee), Longview, TXMarch 3, 2014
I enjoyed working here, but my only problem with this facility was that there was a lot of gossip going around on the unit I worked on between employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longview regional medical center
Respiratory Therapist/Director of Respiratory Care (Former Employee), Longview, TXMarch 2, 2014
Pros: great staff and upper managment
Cons: not enough time in the day it was a little longer of a drive but it was worth it
I loved working for this facility. I started as a staff therapist a quickly rose to be the Director of the Respiratory care department and rebuilt the sleep lab. I redesigned the sleep lab for a ineffective 1 bed lab to a more profitable and streamlined 4 bed sleep lab. Within 6 months after taking on the position my staff and I had a JACHO inspection – more... with zero deficiencies. During this same time our A.B.G. lab passed our CLIA certification. We had a great team and an awesome support system from the front office. The local new stations took notice and put our facility on the map. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Patient Account Rep/Managed Care Collector (Former Employee), Longview, TXJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: employee discounts on hospital services
Cons: short lunch times
worked and tracked all worked accounts and ensured insurance paid timely and according to contract. Correspondence, verify insurance info to be accurate an authorizations are
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding, great place to work.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Longview, TXNovember 28, 2013
Pros: great company benefits such as insurance, paid time off, sick leave, 401k, opportunity to interact and help people from all walks of life.
A typical day at work entails logging on to my computer, checking calendars of bosses, checking and responding to personal e-mail and boss' e-mail, abstracting pertinent information from
newspaper for boss, opening and sorting snail mail,answering the phone, greeting all who come into the administrative office, making copies, scanning and sending faxes – more... as needed, taking minutes at daily meetings, processing invoices, logging requests for information,logging employees' time for payroll,preparing for next meeting arranging food, meeting room, speakers, etc., making travel arrangements for boss and others, keeping organizational chart, disaster roster and leadership rosters up to date.

I've learned to prioritize my "to do list" doing the most urgent and important first.

Management is great about not micromanaging but giving clear expectations and deadlines and leaving the rest up to employee.

Co-workers show respect and are helpful and team players.

Hardest part of my job is taking complaints when the patient advocate is not available.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being helpful to my boss in whatever way I am needed and can help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
EMERGENCY ROOM PATIENT ACCESS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Longview, TXOctober 30, 2013
Pros: .....
Cons: .....
THE MANAGEMENT IS WONDERFUL, THEY WILL WORK WITH YOU ON MAKING YOU HAPPY AT YOUR JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here!!
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Longview, TXOctober 28, 2013
I worked7a-3p in ER Registration, I LOVED the fast paced environment. All the people I worked with were second to none!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Off site Mammography exams
Radiology and Mammography Asst/Clerk (Former Employee), Longview, TXOctober 25, 2013
Pros: working with the patients
Cons: filing
Provided excellent medical care Top notch employees. Wanted
to work there till I retired but Mammography Dept closed.
No one there would help me find another position.
The hardest part of the job was the Mobile Mammography machine
was notl very mobile. Extremely heavy to push and pull into van and off site areas. Still provided the best exams possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for employment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Longview, TXSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: all good
Cons: 16 hour days
very long hours for a single parent. my managers and director are people I look up to. my co workers are like family. I have worked for this facility for a long time. the hours are very hard on me being a single parent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
CIRCULATOR NURSE (Former Employee), Longview, TXJune 6, 2013
Circulated various types of surgery except cardiac surgeries. Enjoyed the work very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mature culture of team work, patient care excellence, and valued employess
Director of Clinical Services (Former Employee), Longview, TXJune 1, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: fast growing..corp owned
Great place to work...benefits like no other. Great PI dept that brought the organzation to a new level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn floor nurse
RN (Current Employee), longview,txDecember 18, 2012
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management, house supervisors, staffing is tight
I work at LRMC for years. The nursing unit I was on was very busy. A lot of good learning opportunities, and a positive group of coworkers on the floor. The staffing is aweful as one shift we had 7 pts to one nurse and one cna to cover the whole unit with 21 surgery patients. When you complain about staffing or ask for help, management or house supervisors – more... labels you as negative. This is a for profit hospital, so the staffing is tight and management enforces that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting to be a part of a growing hospital
Emergency Room Case Manager (Current Employee), Longview, TXJune 21, 2012
Pros: perks from hr, discounts
Cons: n/a
Exciting to be a part of a growing hospital. We are undergoing a 3 yr construction and expansion project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), Longview, TXMarch 7, 2012
Pros: culture
In the 10 years I worked for this Medical Center, I learned so much and had a great growth opportunity. They have a great culture and great people to work with.