LONGWOOD MANOR Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Maytown, PAFebruary 7, 2016
the workers there are alot of fun to work for good team work the bosses there are wounderful they do give u pay time off witch is good they really do take care of their people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisted/Independent/Dementia Living Facility
Med-Tech/Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maytown PASeptember 1, 2015
living facility for residents of independent living, assisted living, and a dementia unit. jobs requires teamwork and attention to detail of residents and their schedules. new ownership and management created unpleasant working conditions at times.
Pros
discount lunches, holiday and OT pay available
Cons
management, staffing, lack of respect for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 30, 2014
I have learned a lot! i gain a lot of experience working with long wood. I gained Sub Acute experience
Pros
Travel is convient
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful facility run by owners who DO NOT KNOW healthcare
employee (Former Employee) –  Maytown, PAJanuary 8, 2014
When owners hire their friends as partners to run a business that they have no background in, the staff and residents suffer from turnover and inconsistency. One walks around with a clipboard taking notes and listening to no one. I feel sorry for the residents who hear excuse after excuse and pay a lot of money to have trust in these people. It's all about expanding...
Cons
Owners and their lack of ability to keep a management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderly
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maytown, PADecember 5, 2013
Taking care of the elderly can be a challenge, but with enough patience and love for the residents, it can be so fulfilling!
I learned so much from the residents, hearing their stories of what it was like to be them growing up when they did. I even heard some amazing stories from a Pearl Harbor Survivor!
Management was good, and had a good open door policy
Co-workers were team players, and good people who cared about the residents.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that at the end of the day, I did something for someone. Maybe I was the last person they got to speak to or see before passing away. I loved them like my own grandparents.
Pros
Team work, good management
Cons
Losing residents when they passed away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  MaytownSeptember 23, 2013
Med techs run the entire operation... They cover up their med errors and management goes along with them. DO NOT WORK HERE.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Residential Aide (Former Employee) –  Maytown, PAMarch 24, 2013
Enjoyed working there, And caring for the residents with there daily needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The administrator Karen was very supportive and benifits is fair
Dietary Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 30, 2012
Some staff in management and from the corporate are the problem
Pros
ok
Cons
no security on your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LONGWOOD MANOR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
31
21
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
3.2Culture

LONGWOOD MANOR Reviews by Location