Loras College Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Student Caller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAMay 23, 2017
while being a call center employee, I felt comfortable in the environment and was able to advance up into a higher role within a year of working for this company
Pros
Friendly, comfortable environment, gained communication skills
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the experiance
Planetarium Presenter (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IADecember 1, 2016
I worked as a presenter, mostly as a voulunteer. It helped me become better at articulating my ideas. It was easy on average about 30 min a week. Working here was also very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start to work
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IANovember 16, 2016
great place to work, great benefits, really makes you feel like you make a difference in the lives of the people you are helping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run place which just wants you shut up and not cause problems.
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAJune 4, 2016
Work was easy, i was not ever supervised, no opportunity for a raise or advancement, co-workers complained constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Admission Representative (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAMay 16, 2016
The people associated with the college are great people to work for and made the job fun. The whole campus worked together which made everyone more productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment!
Computer Data Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAAugust 28, 2015
Loras College was a great place to work! The environment was professional, yet fun. I was lucky enough to work along side individuals who worked their way op the ladder, and therefore understood your position. I would recommend them highly!
Pros
Great place to work, professionals
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Atmosphere and Motivating Personalities
Admission Representative (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IAMay 19, 2015
Everyday in Admissions at Loras College is different, exciting, and challenging. The support of co-workers is wonderful and the work environment is typically upbeat and lively.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic On Campus Job
Campus Dining Student Employee (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAAugust 25, 2014
working in campus dinning helped me get by in college. I've appreciated all that they have done for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Director of Intercultural Programs (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IADecember 10, 2013
Great close-knit campus community! Plenty of autonomy to utilize your strengths. The students are amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Engineering and Physics Club Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAJuly 11, 2013
I would sit down with the other club officers and we would plan out an event for each month that we thought would be fun for people to attend and learn from.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Security & Safety Officer/Campus receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAApril 22, 2013
Not enough hours
very little pay.
Management is very un-experinced
Pros
slow pace
Cons
weird hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Create School
Help Desk Student Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAFebruary 6, 2013
Create place to work while going to school. People are friendly, knowledgable, and care about the development of you as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
English Program Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAMarch 27, 2012
The people are very nice and laid back. I loved working with the kids and it was a great experience for someone who wants to go into marketing and advertisement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly Inspiring!
English Program Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IAMarch 18, 2012
Great people who love to help others and make thier lives beautiful. They are always smiling and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Loras College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6

Loras College Reviews by Location