Find companies:
Lord & Taylor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
170 reviews

Lord & Taylor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childrens Department
Sales Associate (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: recovery
I enjoyed my time working here, It always felt like one big family. Everyone is helpful of each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HRCoordinator
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee), Danbury, CTJuly 17, 2014
Pros: 25% discount, extra associate discount days
Cons: healthcare to only those who work 30 hours or more per week
A very busy office environment that involves supporting the executive team, ASM's and associates alike in a retail environment. I learned that it takes a real team to make a store run efficiently. I prefer not to discuss the executive management. My co-workers and ASM's are very hardworking, dedicated, loyal people. Trying to do 40 hours of work in – more... only 30 hours is the hardest part of this job. The most enjoyable part of the job was planning events that showed appreciation to the many associates who make the store what it is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Sales Support/Associate (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 17, 2014
Pros: working in stock better
Cons: pay lousy for high end store
Was all over the place
Kept getting bounced from department to department
Always got slow a lot
Had to make myself look busy when no one was around
Did better with the stock then with the customers
Too many snobby customers came in and bossed me around
Wonderful coworkers who I got along with great
Mangers were pretty decent and fair
I learned that – more... customers can be super nasty and mean and sometimes just working in the back in better
Pay stunk for the type of job it is – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, Easy Access to transportation, Quiet
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 10, 2014
An okay place to work if you are looking for part time work or not looking for advancement. Reasonably comfortable atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Eatontown, NJJuly 4, 2014
Pros: work with my school schedule
Cons: low pay
I do like working at Lord and Taylor my co worker are friendly and nice and we get along great great and they work with my schedule since I go to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and hectic environment.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYJune 18, 2014
I learned how to open and close a register and deal with over 50 customers a shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and employee friendly work environment
Sales Associate & Kenneth Cole Specialist (Former Employee), Skokie, ILJune 4, 2014
Flexibility in performing tasks made work fairly comfortable. Employees were treated well. I was allowed to take on more responsibilities than my job entitled. I got to learn a lot more in the limited time I spent at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee), Ridgewood, NJJune 4, 2014
Great environment, staff were friendly and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional/Retail
Sales Assistant, Designer Tailored Sportswear (Former Employee), McLean, VAMay 14, 2014
To Whom It May Concern:

Lord and Taylor is, was, and continues, to be
a great place for fashion, retail, and a professional
work place where you can meet a wide variety
of the public and this applies to the employees, management,
and the public it serves each and every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun... for retail.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rockville, MDMay 12, 2014
Working at Lord and Taylor seems like it would be any ordinary retail job but it isn't. They expect the best out of you and need you to take initiative. To be able to work as a team is also a plus. Keeping a smile on your face is not as easy when you have unsatisfied customers but, my boss made created a great atmosphere for our department to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did not care for there employees.
Head Cashier/Salesperson, Shoe Department (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 12, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: way to many people on the sales floor
I liked the costumers more then i like my bosses or co workers. It was always competition with everyone. Who could get the most costumers and sell the most shoes. I just like to see the people smile. I love to help people. it wasnt about the money for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Trumbull, CTMay 2, 2014
very easy going and fun environment. Everyone is very friendly here and it's fun interacting with customers all the time their is never a dull moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 1, 2014
The managers and employees are very welcoming to new employees, we have done more than what is expected for our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New department with abundant growth
Senior eCommerce Product Coordinator (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAApril 29, 2014
I was one of the first Product Coordinators in the eCommerce Onboarding department at Lord & Taylor. Since my start in May of 2012, our team has almost tripled and I was promoted to a Senior Coordinator. I currently manage the beauty/fragrance items and help with promotions on the Lord & Taylor website. As a Senior, I am needed to assist other coordinators – more... where they may need some extra help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive sales
sales associate (Former Employee), Livingston, NJApril 28, 2014
Pros: accomplishemnts acknowledged
Cons: working weekend hours
I worked in a pleasant retail atmosphere and received great customer reviews and awards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone was like a big family
Processing Clerk (Former Employee), wilkes barre,paApril 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches on overtime saturdays
Cons: pay
working like a team got the job done. everyone was like a big family, we all got along. went through boxes all day long. had a system going. loved working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and up beat place to work.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Wilkes Barre, PAApril 18, 2014
Pros: over time was always available.
Cons: seasonal position
A typical day at work consisted on consumers calling to complain about why there orders didn't arrive or something with there ordering process. My job was to help the customer to the best of my ability . My co-workers were call center kind of people who loved to talk and most where really friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Part-Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Paramus, NJApril 16, 2014
Some days were slow and others were busy.
The management were very nice.
All the employees were respectfully and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Stocking/ Receiving Supplies (Former Employee), Paramus, NJApril 14, 2014
A typical day at the job was making sure the customers were happy. Ive learned a lot things about organic and healthy foods. Working for this company made me feel appreciated; the mangers and co workers were friendly. Team work was the most enjoyable part of the job, everyone worked together .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Livingston, NjApril 7, 2014
they were flexible with hours but they were ver unorganized , hours and pay were being split between workers

1 2 3 4 5

About Lord & Taylor

Founded in 1826, Lord & Taylor has been offering designer fashions to Manhattan's most distinguished and discerning shoppers – Read more