Lord & Taylor Employee Reviews

Found 704 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ridgewood, NJMay 24, 2016
I have a good rapport with my immediate manager, other managers and coworkers. They are all very friendly and provide a nice work environment. Time off is very flexible which allows for a good life balance.
Pros
Reasonable hours
Cons
In Store sales are negatively affected by increasing online sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MISeptember 27, 2016
productive and a good place to work as a retailer. good people to work with and the customers were good. Management was good but the pay and hours was not good.
Pros
discounts
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work all the time
Cosmetic Counter Manager (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILNovember 21, 2016
Great atmosphere.Good place to work.
Learned a lot from everyone around me.
Loved the counter itself.
Loved the people and the mall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarsdale, NYNovember 1, 2016
o Maintained sales records; sort charge slips
o Stayed current with sales prices and promotions
o Collected various methods of payment and dispensed change
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lord & Taylor
Associate Buyer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2016
Very fulfilling, everyone who worked at Lord and Taylor was very friendly and helpful. I learned everything I know about Analysis and managing a business there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lord & Taylor
Asset Protection Investigator (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJJuly 10, 2016
Lord & Taylor was a very interesting and diverse company to work for. I had the pleasure of working with some dedicated employee's who taught me the importance of protecting the companies assets.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTSeptember 21, 2016
Working here is exciting, especially around the holidays. Great part-time job. Close knit like working with family instead of co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad day for retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 15, 2016
Poor pay, over work. Managers don't care about you. A very large company with too many associates to even consider. Worst retail job I've ever experienced. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless its part time and you want a discount.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as last two
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTMay 6, 2016
Sold Intimate Apparel as a sales associate plus did non-sell work when not assisting customers. It was very difficult to do non sell tasks while trying to assist customers.
Pros
I had previously worked in Intimate Apparel at other venues.
Cons
Taking back Intimate Apparel--it should be outlawed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
BCBG Generation Brand Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PASeptember 8, 2016
Been here 9 years, it's time for me to take on new challenges and expand my career. Also there is not much opportunity for advancement in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Northbrook, ILMay 15, 2016
When i first began working here it was ok but I've realized they take advantage of those that work hard and praise those that don't. Very understaffed and the hours are crazy especially when there isn't a lot of business to begin with.
Pros
none
Cons
they will take advantage of you
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my employee and management team.
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJJuly 12, 2016
Company provides great training to management and employees. Overall the company is a good place to work, learn and have fun.
Pros
family environment
Cons
health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILNovember 1, 2016
Its always busy on weekdays but everyone is there to help you the managers and employees. everyone is focused and alert at their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flowers
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYNovember 28, 2016
Was a great honor working there throughout college and its a great opportunity to make money and gain experiences for your future jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lord and Taylor
FREELANCE TECHNICAL DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Bryant Park, NYMay 26, 2016
A typical day at work was reviewing womens contemporary rtw, approving samples for mass production, and conducting fit sessions. It was a peaceful and efficient working environment . My co-workers and management were fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lord & Taylor was very Business orianted, upbeat place to work..
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Mathews Louisville KYApril 13, 2016
Lord and Taylor was a very upbeat, comfortable place to work, very formal and business minded. I felt very comfortable working with customers, helping them with there purchase. As Sales associate I was responsible for stocking and maintaining the sales floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my Lord and Taylor
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJMay 13, 2016
We were all like family I worked in all the different department and I would switch with other people if I needed a day to do something. Management was great you can talk with them and they worked with you.
Pros
Great company
Cons
No Benefits for Part-timers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDJuly 25, 2016
No that many comments at this job, on this job the only thing that you can learn is about customer service, the management is not that very good, your co-workers have two faces,
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
arsdfasdfads
Merchant Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 27, 2016
multiple locations over 4000 people - corporate and retail locations. travel is required, no overtime pay, long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lord & Taylor is a fine retail establishemnt to shop and work.
Area Sales Manager, Fine Jewelry/Watches (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJFebruary 26, 2016
As a Lord & Taylor sales manager, you are faced with many day to day challenges. The company offers you numerous tools with which to accomplish these challenges. I enjoyed my co-workers who were always available for support. I thoroughly enjoy meeting new people and helping the general public. The hardest part of the job was finding dependable sales associates.
Pros
Generous benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 706 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5