Find companies:
Loretto Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Loretto Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working with patients
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
My job was helping people and this was something I always wanted to do since high school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2014
human resources assistant.
-filed resumes
-data entry
-answering phone calls
-posting flyers around the hospital
-ordering lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you ever wanted to be in a gang, here is your time
Registered nurse (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: drinking on the job, free meals
Cons: no supplies
One of the most dangerous and worst places I have ever worked at . There were times when we did not have paper towels or soap! No supplies. God forbid you needed chemo, admin never paid the bills so you got farmed elsewhere. Only hospital I have ever worked at where admin and md's having a party on 6th floor auditorium drinking during the day. Easy – more... job yet f you were not part of local political scene no advancement. Co-workers nice sometimes, but you had to be careful. Nicknamed " thugs in scrubs"many cover ups. would not recommend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 3, 2014
I like the job just have to travel to far . I love my co workers. I like the management .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun place to work, employers are understanding, Conduct many cultural gatherings
Ultrasound Tech- Sonographer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2013
My typical day starts with a bunch of orders we get early in the morning and have to finish them ASAP, some are easy cases some are difficult & challenging, but like to accomplish and get things organised by the end of the day, mean while i have to train the new employees & students, my manager & supervisor are cooperative & understanding. The hardest – more... part is to get the images of obese patients, but i try my best to produce quality images for the radiologist to interpret, no doubt all of the cases are interesting for me but the fun part is to do OB/Gyn patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management and employees not supportive
Psychiatric staff (Former Employee), psychiatric unitJune 24, 2013
Pros: small community-repeat customers
Cons: management using cameras against staff
New union increased staff complaints and disgruntlement
management focusing on getting rid of staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active management
Surgery Core Clerkship (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 18, 2013
Good teaching program and one-on-one learning enhancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Director of Behavioral Health (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 30, 2013
Pros: peers are supportive
Cons: difficult to effect culture change with physicians
Fast paced
Chaotic
Lack of support from senior management
I've learned to remain focused on improving the quality of patient care regardless of the daily challenges and resistance from senior management
Most enjoyable part of the job is having a positive influence on the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing
Nursing support (Current Employee), Medical unitApril 27, 2013
Pros: my patients brighten my day, i love them.
Cons: nurses that are just rude
This hospital needs a lot of improvements. They have a lack of supplies. The house keeping is pethetic being that it is not ran 24 hours. Being that there is a isolation unit. 4 patients to one bathroom is the most filthiest thing i have ever seen and without housekeeping around can you imagine how many germs are being passed along. The RN's are Registered – more... Neglectors. They have poor bedside manners and don't believe in team work at all. If it was not for the love that I have for my patients i would have met my past a long time ago ... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
er tech (Former Employee), emergency roomApril 21, 2013
i have nothing to say about this great hospital. just a great place to be employed. i will go back at anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
er tech (Former Employee), emergency roomApril 21, 2013
i have nothing to say about this great hospital. just a great place to be employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy enviroment with good people working to make a diffrence in this community.
PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: staff is always provided free meals every holiday.
Cons: as in any crisis breaks may be missed but you won't be dealing with any situation alone.
Every day is a new experience however we always help each other through the tough times in order to provide a safe enviroment for patients. The employees here care about their co-workers and providing the best care for their patients. They are hard working nurses and always willing to go that extra mile!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third world environment for all professional staff
Performance Improvement Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2012
Pros: the comraderie of co-workers
Cons: the lack of support by administration and manager to do the work i was hired to do
Materials to accomplish work were often not available. No desk, no chairs no space to work in for first 8 months of my job. Poor support by administration to accomplish the work I was hired and asked to do. The hardest part of the job was that there was little to no guidance and when the work was completed it was nit picked apart and not accepted. The – more... CEO would bring a special project to me then not tell my bosses that he had requested these projects by me. Hidden agendas. This exposed me to ridicule, mistrust and risk of ostracism by colleagues. I informed my boss of these special requests for information and data and special reporting, My coworkers were the best art of the job. Without them I could not have worked there at all. I learned not to work at such a place again in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inner city community hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 1, 2012
Pros: small place, easy to navigate, easy to know co-workers
Cons: small place
admit, care for transfer and discharge patients. learned how to be a bed side nurse here. management here was hands on and supportive. co-workers were supportive. turning up for work. helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Luck Getting a Job
RN (Former Employee), Chicago,ILSeptember 26, 2012
Cons: discriminatory
This company bases your employment on Aureus' investigation of a consumer report. That means if you have a bad consumer report they won't hire you. I think that is very unethical and is basing your competecy as a professional under fire. I would'nt recommend this place to anyone. Besides didn't they pass a law that you could not be turned down for employment – more... because of your credit history ? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKING PLACE
Public Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: the people
Cons: the drive
IT IS A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR, THE PEOPLE ARE NICE, THE PAY COULD BE BETTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient centered healthcare facility
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2012
My typical day of work consisted of providing patient care and assisting the medical staff to nurse patients back to a state of manageable health. Also, educated patients to improve treatment efficacy. However, management and employee ideals often clashed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Loretto Hospital Director Of Nutritional Services (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: growing management team with talented individuals
Cons: mandatory furlough days
I have expanded my knowledge of working with a unionized work force, with continued success with turning a failing department around while increasing patient satisfaction with customer service initiatives, and implementing a new patient menu.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is excellent nice coworkers mgmt unethical in standards of practice in medicine, unsafe place to work issues and disregard for IDPH standards
Behavioral Health Nurse (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 26, 2012
Pros: free lunches competitive salary nice people to work with
Cons: management unethical on safe place to work issues, disregard for medical standard practice, complete disregard to federal and state guidelines
compensation 5 stars
Culture values 2 stars
job security 2 stars
Management 1 star
work life balance 5 stars
overall rating 4 stars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Issues
Psychiatric Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 8, 2012
Pros: tuition assistance for education
Cons: staffing
Currently going through changes in management which had major affect on current staff.