Los Angeles International Airport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great amosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 26, 2017
Its was great and awesome experience. It was always something different on a very day task. My days would go fast. And working with different cultures was great and it has always been my passion.
Pros
traveling
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un ambiente de trabajo maravilloso
atencion al cliente - ventas (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles- CaliforniaMarch 24, 2017
Me encantó trabajar en ese lugar pues los jefes sn muy atentos y amigables con los trabajadores. Algunos te hacen trabajar bsjo presión pero vale la pena.
Pros
Buen trato con el trabajador
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 15, 2017
Commute from parking to terminal is very inconvenient. Management could use some help. Workplace is very dramatic and unprofessional. Standing for 7+ hours at a time. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 4, 2016
learned a lot from the doctor and patients, loved the fast pace environment to helping patients with health. volunteer work and college internship job.
Pros
short breaks and safe work
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are based on Airport Seasonal flights
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 29, 2016
I learned about patience with customers. Give what the passenger wants and they will be happy.
On a normal day, check in passengers and their luggage. Issue boarding pass. Gate operations. Board passengers into aircraft
Most enjoyable are passengers and coworkers
Hardest part is dealing with passengers who are very stressed out or angry when missing their flight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Customer Care & Wheelchair Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 14, 2016
Customer Service in helping passengers with wheelchairs. Good co-workers I was full time. I learned more about people and there ups and downs.
Pros
Meeting New People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviornment
Fleet Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 9, 2016
Working at LAX was a bit difficult, yet the pay was satisfying. For the company I worked for, you must dedicate your life to working Full shifts, over time, and you must be okay with working in a fast paced environment. You need outstanding customer service skills, and you have to work hard to keep your position. They can let your position go at any moment.
Pros
most positions are well paying
Cons
health insurance. Work safty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love going fishing during my spare time
Bareista (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 30, 2015
Good company, been around for over 100 years and has made its name well. Will apply for management in the future and fix a few things.
Pros
Nice HR team, open door policy
Cons
Low level management needs time to age
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
Transportation Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 1, 2015
Awesome place to work. You deal with many different personalities and are able to adapt to different situations. Awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place or company to work for.
Night Operations Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 12, 2015
Poorly managed from the very top. Almost no contact from management to hourly employees. Little to no support or guidance from management.
Insufficient or substandard supplies and tools to perform duties. Payroll always late and inaccurate.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 16, 2014
it was very fun and exciting working at the airport for this company.the people was great to be around and the environment was the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goverment Entity
Financial Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJanuary 4, 2014
Good place to work at, good pay. Although there is a lot of bureaucracy as in any other government agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Airport Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 24, 2012
We were really busy most of the times and that was the thing that i really liked about it.
MY co-workers were really helpful and fun and i learnedalot from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work,met some great people through the years
Skycap (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2012
Good place to work,met really nice people through the years
Pros
healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2012
medical, dental, vision, life insurance, retirement account, etc. Salary way better than min. wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was taught to supervise 72 people, Auditing Cashiers, Customer Complaints, Health Dept Regulations and Inspections and Closing Procedures.
Multi Lead (Former Employee) –  United Airlines terminal #7January 27, 2012
This was one of the best jobs I ever held. Had it not been for 911 I would have returned there They have since cut the days for that position.
Pros
they give unexperienced people a chance to learn.
Cons
management didn't keep agreeents with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Los Angeles International Airport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

Los Angeles International Airport Reviews by Location