Find companies:
Los Rios Community College District
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Los Rios Community College District Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule, balance work environment.
Mentor & Tutor of Voc. Nurse (Former Employee), sacramento, CaApril 29, 2014
Pros: excellent work environment
Cons: seasonal
I was an LVN student when I have this job. I was a mentor and motivator to the Students. Schedule is very flexible with my LVN program. Excellent environment and reliable resources from Professional Instructors such as RN, MSN, and BSN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very layed back
In Class Aide (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 13, 2014
very flexible working hours, however some student don't come to class and then you don't get paid and there's no way to make up the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero oppurtunities
Buyer I (Current Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 26, 2013
I consistently proved myself to be a valuable asset and continually witnessed lesser achieving employees receive higher compensation and promotions. Seniority takes precedence over everything else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an independence job
Custodian (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 22, 2013
I would get to work and the manager would give us a debrief of the day. Then I would go about to around the campus on the outside of the campus emptying the trash cans. Then going to the part of the campus that was assigned to me. I would go to those classrooms and offices and bathrooms and clean those rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Spanish Instructor Internship, Spanish 402 (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 26, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: it was an internship
Great place to work. College students challenge you academically. I enjoyed the assigned days and hours of my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun job that keeps me in shape.
Assistant Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: i only get to teach 2 classes.
My typical day consists of teaching dance technique including ballet, jazz and modern dance. I have learned various ways of teaching classes with a wide range of dance experience. My dean is very supportive and great to work with on many issues. The hardest part of my job is at the beginning of the semester when I have up to 55 students per class. The – more... most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know my students and lending an ear when they need to talk about a serious problem. Also, when the students are performing the dance I choreographed during the semester, it is very rewarding to watch and witness their improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Childcare Coordinator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 12, 2012
Pros: fun, playful, creative
Cons: required lots of prep work
creative work place, engaging with children and parents in childcare setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved teaching diverse students
SCC Adjunct Asst. Professor in Adv. Technology (Former Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 6, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: administration
LRCCD is a broke district to work for, loved my job till I was laid off. Students are suffering- not fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place, with good co-workers
English Tutor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 5, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: not a lot of hours
Tutoring students in English reading skills
Opening and closing tutor center
Maintain Filing system for books and materials
Answering phones and taking detailed messages
Making copies and putting together packets for English practice work.
Checking in and out necessary materials to students
Checking in and out students from tutor center
Creating files – more... for students and filing them away.
Collaborating with teachers on best way of teaching English skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved teaching these CC students
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 18, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: work environment
I enjoyed my work, very competitive work environment due to budget cut backs. Admin politics played a large role in office dynamics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Math and English Tutor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2012
I loved helping others, especially other students with learning disabilities because I could understand where they came from and their thought possesses. My own skills improved greatly with this job.

About Los Rios Community College District

Los Rios Community College District is one of the nation's most respected learning institutions and the second-largest community – Read more