Find companies:
Los Robles Hospital and Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Los Robles Hospital and Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience at Los Robles Hospital
Hospital Volunteer (Former Employee), Thousand OaksJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Volunteering at Los Robles Hospital was not only eye-opening but it was also a very rewarding experience. In my two years I have spent there I have learned so much about the job, different hospital departments, the responsibilities, different people, and also a lot about myself. I got to experience what working at a hospital may be like, with the different – more... people and different environment. But the best part of volunteering was definitely helping the patients and patients' families. I had the responsibility of bringing food and/or flowers to patients, bringing blood/specimens to different hospital units, and helping discharging patients (sometimes mothers and newborn babies) on wheelchairs when they were leaving the hospital. Seeing the sincere gratitude in these individuals not only made every day of mine which I spent there but it was also beyond any monetary reward I could have received. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Med Surg case mangr.
Registered Nurse Case Management (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CaliforniaJune 7, 2014
Pros: union pay of $44.00 per hr.
Cons: long work days. too much overtime
Identification of level of care and provided discharge needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cardiac rehab unit is a wonderful place to work, I enjoy it very much.
Cardiac Rehab RN (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAApril 2, 2014
Typical day is busy with monitoring and educating patients. Management and co-workers are very enjoyable to work with. This does not seem like work, because I enjoy it too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 years is enough
X-Ray Assistant/ Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: patients and coworkers
Cons: management, and doctors over ordering exams and treatments.
Great patients and coworkers. Unfortunately, working for a greedy, for profit hospital can wear on you after a while. But in their defense, most not for profit hospitals are now using their business model. I really did enjoy working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emergency room volunteer
volunteer (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJanuary 27, 2014
I had the opportunity to learn and understand firsthand the inner workings of a hospital, by providing aiding in patient discharge and providing limited direct patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed patient care
CNA / Transporter / Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CADecember 17, 2013
Pros: patient care
Cons: hrs
I enjoy patient care. High pace environment. Large work load everyday. Enjoyed teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice facility - worked there for 1 yr
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CADecember 7, 2013
Nicely placed community hospital.. well placed in the Thousand Oaks Valley
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute care assist patients with financial burden
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Oaks, CAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: collections
As a Financial Counselor my role was. To deal with all cash accounts, collect balance on accounts co-pays, deductibles. Assist patients with applying for financial aid or Medicaid /Medicare benefits. My roles was the middle man between the hospital and patients. To ensure all accounts were reviewed and prepared for accurate billing. Co-Workers were – more... a great team of professional and well liked woman and man. The difficult part of my job was collections. The most enjoyable was helping patients with financial needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing student looking for a change of environment, 4 years of hospital setting experience
Certified nurse assistant (Current Employee), thousand oaksm caOctober 13, 2013
I am a nursing student, i have worked in a hospital setting for 4 years and im ready to move on from my current hospital and learn from didnt nurses, doctors and work in a different hospital setting.
I enjoy working with patients, it is my passion in life to help out those in need and put a smile on their face while they face hard times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Emergency Room Registrar (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAOctober 1, 2013
Great benefits if can manage to get a full time position. A day in the ER is never boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits lots of work
crcst (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: great benefits
not a bad place to work always busy great management they will only expand
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLS perdiem weekend position
CLSClinical Lab Scientist (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAAugust 1, 2013
Pros: excellent new hospital in thousand oaks, ca
Performed patient testing in all areas of the general laboratory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ideal place to work
volunteer (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: close to home and good hours
Cons: not paying job
the staff is very professional and understanding.when at work, everyone works as a team to complete the assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/ friendly environment to work
Clinical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAMarch 5, 2013
Pros: good cafeteria
Cons: short breaks
Strict working hours. Rushing on things could cause errors. Too many Phone calls come to the lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L&D and PP
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CaJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: great hospital
Cons: non
I either worked with mothers all day through their labor and then helped with the delivery of their babies or worked on PP with the new moms and their babies. Sometimes I would circulate in OR for C/S and then recover my patient and then take her to PP. We had a great team and worked well together. My manager was one of the best that I have ever had. – more... She always backed her nurses. The hardest part of the job was when we were full and patients kept coming, sometimes that could be a little challenging, but it made the day go by fast. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management.
Rad tech (Former Employee), Thousand OaksJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: benefits.
Cons: management. fear of loosing your job at a drop of a hat.
Former Radiology Tech
Understaff and on the run most if the time.Bad management. No help no appreciation.
Good place to be a patient bad place to be an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CADecember 28, 2012
Very good place to work, good team work, supportive management, busy but rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nurturing unit, great advancement in GI skills
Staff RN (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAOctober 8, 2012
Pros: new skills and knowledge
Great team work, and good relationship between coworkers. Aquired new skills, had encouraging and nurturing manager who help me advance in skills and knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties as pharmacy technician
Pharmacy Technician I (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAAugust 13, 2012
Excelent place to work, very professional staff and great variety of
opportunities to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume understaffed Dept
Cat Scan/ Technologist (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 1, 2012
A typical work day starts with multiple In patient scans to be performed. the res of the day was filled with multiple Er scans . I learned to work fast and efficently , doing all types of ct scans. My co-workers like Me were over worked as we diddnt have adequate staffing. Frequently we worked without taking a lunch break. I enjoyed the comraderie of – more... my co-workers. – less

About Los Robles Hospital and Medical Center

HCA dispenses TLC for a profit. HCA Holdings, through HCA, Inc. (Hospital Corporation of America) operates more than 160 acute – Read more