Louis Vuitton Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIDecember 16, 2015
I would recommend this job for anyone who enjoys a professional yet casual work environment. I really enjoy working for LV.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Louis Vuitton
I would assist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 11, 2015
While at working at Louis Vuitton I was in charge of a variety of things. On a daily basis my team and I would receive, send
out and merchandise shipments in back of house. On slower days when were not expected to receive as much shipment,
I would assist out on the sales floor with clients. Through effective communication and evaluating my client’s needs I was
able to always successfully satisfy my client in one way or another. During the holiday season of 2014 me and my team
exceeded sales expectations and had the highest sales of all other Louis Vuitton locations in the region.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible environment, unforgettable experience.
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2015
I immensely enjoyed the luxury sales experience. Louis Vuitton is a global, ever evolving brand that prides itself on top notch luxury goods and the service has to match. I provided that luxury service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing Luxury Customer Service!
CLIENT ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 27, 2015
Providing the client the best experience they have ever had over the phone. Empathizing with the client. If first time purchase, share excitement! If a client calls and is upset, do everything and anything you can to find a resolution to satisfy the customer and engage him/her to reconnect with the brand again. Make a connection over the phone and welcome them with friendly vibes.
Pros
Louis Vuitton
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing workplace
SUPERVISOR - FORUM SHOPPS (Current Employee) –  Las VegasOctober 1, 2015
i love Louis Vuitton, they are very focused on you and one of their moto is "it is all about you!" Amazing place! The management team is spectacular and I can say it is the best job I ever had!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Sales Associate- Men's Region (Former Employee) –  orlando, flSeptember 22, 2015
I learned customer service skills and stock
welcome customers
security
shipping and handling
shipping orders
receiving orders

Please refer to resume
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and fun workplace
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2015
I come to work and change uniforms then start the day with a chat by managers. The manager will go through my area of the day, my sales goals and the focus of the day. I help the customers to choose the right product and offer them the best services. Everyone works together and very supportive to each other. Sometimes it will get busy during the day since we can only help one customer at a time and there are plenty of customers are waiting frequently during the holiday. I love working in this company as well as the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was great!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 3, 2015
I enjoyed selling some of the most prestigious handbags and accessories. I got to meet awesome people while also learning how to deal with difficult personalities which came in handy when I decided to go into the medical field.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 26, 2015
Overall, good company. Compensation you would think would be higher.
management is decent.
sales goals can be unrealistic due to traffic.
benefits are great as well as paid vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston TexasAugust 21, 2015
Company is run efficiently and employee expectations are clear.

The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly but focused.

Management was present and clear on expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No

Want to know more about Louis Vuitton?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Luxury retail job
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 11, 2015
If you love to sell and look good then this is the place to be. I will say it is highly uniform with everything and very tedious. Other than that will provide with all the tools and foundation you need!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Expeirience
Art Docent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2015
Educating yourself on the art world and learning new experience is great. However this is just for younger college kids. Pay is below what may be expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues bad structure
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 6, 2015
Enjoyed my day to day work with the majority of my colleagues very bad management and the company doesn't take care of it's employees as other companies do.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 4, 2015
A typical day at work was very busy and productive, the atmosphere was positive and friendly.You didn't feel like you were micro-manged.
Pros
positive atmosphere
Cons
temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Store Detective (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTJuly 7, 2015
it was a geat pleasure to work for such a reportable place an honor
I enjoyed all the old and new products the sales people are fantastic and well trained
Pros
fantastic
Cons
expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Client Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 24, 2015
Great company to work for. LV exudes quality, class, and excellence. Strongly recommended for those trying to advance to the next level of retail.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and Challenging place
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 8, 2015
A world full of opportunities from the manufacturing side to retail.
Mixing tradition and innovation.
You can work independently, tons of perks and amazing people
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work for
Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAMay 1, 2015
Management could be better. Sell and clientele to clients each day. Hard to work around my school schedule and hard to get a weekend day off
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free from dust
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Aventura, FLFebruary 19, 2015
Got rid of dust on weekly basis. Excellent workers who share their point of view. Politeness and niceness. Treating each other with dignity.
Pros
good clean company
Cons
something is better than nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Constant, Not Very Progressive For Employees
Client Services Liaison (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 28, 2015
Working with Louis Vuitton was an excellent experience and introduction to the luxury retail world. However, little compensation is provided to the company's employees. It is among the few luxury retail brands that do not offer comission to their employees and little to no recognition to its operational staff. Additionally, there are rarely accommodations made to clients in regards to store policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture