Find companies:
Louis Vuitton
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Louis Vuitton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to Learn the Luxury Industry
Client Relations Ambassador (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 2, 2014
An amazing company who has been around since the 1800s to learn all skills and traits necessary to excel in the luxury industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive work place
Sales Consultant, Topanga (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 1, 2014
Assist customer with general product inquires, meet and exceed sales goals, outreach to previous and new clients, provide exceptional customer service to all clients, assist in operational duties, send and receive packages, and fulfill store transfers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Store Planning Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 19, 2014
Great company, environment and culture. Opportunities for mobility and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAMay 15, 2014
Secured job, set hours and benefits but they rarely cope with your school schedule or anything else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Service Leader
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2014
• Facilitated training courses on building and maximizing on client relationships to promote longevity and a steady business.
• Point person for client matters regarding servicing, events, hospitality, and rectifying any negative feedback.
• Managed team individually on their customers’ developments through outreach and follow-up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Professional (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits, competitive enviroment, organized establishment
• Sold exclusive fine jewelry and watch collection in a high-end, luxury environment
• Created a detailed clientele portfolio to maintain quality relationships with clients
• Provided elevated service and hospitality to VIC (very important clients)
• Networked within the local community to strengthen and grow the client base
• Managed inventory and – more... security procedures in the fine jewelry department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best job I could have had for the past 7 years.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 12, 2014
Throughout the past seven years, the only constant I have had has been my job with Louis Vuitton. I have grown a passion for the brand and I love talking to people about my passion. I have been a top seller in the Scottsdale, Arizona location as well in Las Vegas when I transferred. Due to my passion and outgoing personality, I have gained personal, – more... loyal, and dedicated clients through Louis Vuitton.

The most difficult aspect about the company is their reluctance to move up employees who show they are willing and capable to take on more responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting clients and stores with any issues as well as filing feedbacks and tracking ads and editorials
Customer Relations Specialist/ Complaint Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: employee discount and friendly co workers
Cons: angry clients and having no authority to make decisions
A typical day in my current job is located in a cubicle. I speak mostly to clients answering product and policy questions as well as processing orders and assisting with complaints.

I also assist with event RSVP lists as well as keeping trackof ads and editorials that feature our products. On top of that I file formal written feedbacks for the company – more... to keep track of a variety of issues.

The hardest part of the job is receiving complaints. I wish I could make everyone happy but unfortunately I do have to uphold the company policies and that doesn't always please everyone. However I now feel that I have learned how to deal with those uncofortable situations in a productive manner. Also it is a very fast past enviroment where I am expected to multi task and the job has taught me to manage my time in many areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, high pressure
Team Manager-Leather Goods (Former Employee), Paramus, NJMarch 23, 2014
Pros: ability to try new visual merchandising stories, good healthcare benefits, 401k plan, opportunity to purchase items at a reasonable discount rate
Cons: lack of time to give full attention to the development of the staff
Passion for luxury is a must for this company. There is alot of pressure in achieving targets when the business plateaus. Job culture is firm and not much room for suggestion. Very structured, yet has alot of cracks in the foundation. Learned how to deal with difficult customers and in-store personalities. Tackled all aspects and expectations of the – more... role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Product and Selling Culture
Brand Ambassador of Footwear (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 17, 2014
Pros: amazing selling culture, true luxury retail
Cons: not challenging enough, growth was nonexistent
A typical day at work was focusing on client retention by following up with client orders, thank you cards and pending JDA invoices. After this task was completed I reviewed product knowledge on all new styles on the floor. This knowledge, allowed me to be more successful as the liaison between Louis Vuttion and the Saks' selling team. The management – more... consisted of a Head of Operations and a General Manger. There were 4 co-workers including myself and we were to team sell so that Louis Vuitton exceeded their sales goal.

This job was not really challenging, but the most enjoyable part of my job was the rigorous product training, consistently communicated with the Head Merchandiser and Buyer. I enjoyed reporting the success and opportunities of "skus" as well as consumer behavior. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits.
Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: poor job security.
It's a very particular environment, some will adapt and some will not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxurious business environment
Service Associate (Former Employee), palo alto, CAMarch 7, 2014
I learned about the culture, products and heritage of Louis Vuitton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Security Officer (Former Employee), Roseville, CAFebruary 13, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are great and the job is interesting
Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: lots of free things- the company really takes care of you (except pay)
Cons: the staff
It's retail! The people who come in and out are fun and amazing but it's important for the people who work there to remember they are in a customer service field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tumon, GUNovember 17, 2013
Pros: hair grooming provided.
Cons: short breaks.
Selling Products.
Sales and Product knowledge training.
Supportive management and co-workers.
Interesting job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for having a team be like a second family
SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), CaliforniaOctober 4, 2013
Pros: dry cleaning, paid parking
Cons: we are on our feet all day, never get to spend holidays with family.
Working for Louis Vuitton has been rewarding. It is a good place to grow as an individual. Not only do we learn on product knowledge, but also about the history and the heritage and the importance of family.

Hardest part of the job, is not having a life outside of work. It is very tiring being on your feet all day.

Management differs from store to – more... store, I had the chance to work with the most loveable, proffesional, and most wonderful team.

The most enjoyable part of the job was buidling a trusting relationship with the customers. Having them being loyal, and coming to you for their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tumon, GUSeptember 17, 2013
-Luxury Customer Experience
-Numerous Trainings
-Holiday Pays
Sick Leave
-Bonus (Profit Sharing)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LVMH Perfumes and Cosmetics
Office Assistant for Perfumes and Cosmetics Branch (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 26, 2013
No advancement opportunities.
Great co-workers
No real management
hardest part of the job was the lack of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and properly run warehouse.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJAugust 18, 2013
Pros: job security and advancement.
Cons: merchandise was valuable almost seem to slow down production.
Management was well organized and properly trained employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, High End Corporate Environment
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 18, 2013
Daily tasks at Louis Vuitton involved handling and logging a high volume of phone calls for both brick and mortar locations and the online/customer service phone line. Additional responsibilities included providing information for customers such as store information, repair followups and inventory checks, as well as meeting sales goals through order – more... placement via LouisVuitton.com. Other daily tasks included facilitating the resolution of customer service issues and providing general product knowledge and policy inquiries. – less

1 2 3

About Louis Vuitton

Louis Vuitton North America is the North American operations subsidiary of French luxury goods giant LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis – Read more

Louis Vuitton Photos