Find companies:
Louisiana State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Louisiana State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning atomsphere
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LADecember 9, 2014
Quantitative analysis on chemical compounds by GC and HPLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Internal Medicine Residency (Current Employee), Shreveport, LADecember 5, 2014
Diverse patient population. Heavy work load. It is good teaching facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Place
Instructor (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 29, 2014
Office rooms are new and nice. Your supervisors and co-workers are very academic. They are very nice but also very busy working on other projects. You will need to finish your work independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Job
Custodian (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 19, 2014
Now I understand why some people are so critical of state agencies and their business practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University, excellen colleagues
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 12, 2014
My responsibilities include providing research material and grading assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice tearcher and nice student
Research assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 27, 2014
Provide great opportunities to learn practical things. Some task may challenge but very interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with self managed real estate
Student (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great opportunity for equity milling
I managed a 20 unit apartment complex successfully, and even went on to purchase and manage my own 4-plex rental property in Baton Rouge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice office and very interesting work in horticulture.
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Jefferson Parish, LAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: communicating with master gardeners, garden clubs and nola botanical gardens.
Cons: that newsletter was difficult.
I answered the phone for many of the agents (4-H, Nutrition, Home education, marine life, etc) I kept up with brouchers for all departments and kept the files for audio/visual equipment. The best part of the job was the Botanical garden show every year. I also liked keeping records and communicating with all of the garden clubs of the area. Creating – more... a Horticulture News Letter quarterly was quite a job due to coordinating the local agents input into a state wide sample letter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with flexibility and great opportunities
Associate Dean Assistant/Writer (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches, schedule flexibility, professional, supportive
An excellent opportunity for a graduate assistant looking to build opportunity and gain relevant work experience. My supervisors were the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good time for a student representative
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 26, 2014
I was a student rep for the Block on campus owned by CWS. It was a great work environment. I developed marketing, sales and leadership skills working there. We hosted many social events and it was hard but rewarding work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent University
Undergraduate Student (Former Employee), Baton Rouge,LASeptember 11, 2014
Overall great staff and in particular the engineering program is impressive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student friendly environment, great place to work and learn.
Finance Tutor (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 4, 2014
Provided tutoring services in a diligent manner to foreign students in different subjects including: Finance, Accounting, Mathematics, and Spanish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
research in computer science
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 3, 2014
Good. The computer science department is growing fast and have a strong research capability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun student work environment
Student Journalist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 2, 2014
I worked in student media for the majority of my college experience, and the balance of work and class was manageable for me. I gained valuable experience from my time in student media and countless friends. It opened many doors for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 24, 2014
Beautiful campus, full of activities, good research and laboratory facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best workplace in Baton Rouge!
Food Prep (overnight) (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 22, 2014
LSU Dining is a fun environment when interacting with students and faculty/staff. I would recommend working at LSU once again to have better pay and a great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in
Telephone Survey Researcher (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my time with the company while i was employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Chief of Police Dir Emergency Operations (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, training
Cons: personnel shortages lack of state funding
LSU is an awesome place to work. Faculty and staff work closely to attain goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Research Associate III (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 17, 2014
New beautiful building.
You may see movie stars.
Need better core facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOC environment
Network Analyst / Helpdesk Operator (NOC) (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 7, 2014
I worked nights, which was very demanding on your sleep cycle. I typically am a morning person.

1 2 3 4 5