Louisiana Tech University Employee Reviews

Showing all 74 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Student Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LANovember 17, 2016
It was a very easy job that I enjoyed going to every day. I loved being able to interact with the students and the other staff at Louisiana Tech. It was a very enjoyable environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Post Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAOctober 3, 2016
Being multitalented in your work day is a must. I liked the job because your work day was something different and it was never boring. Most satisfying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best univeristy
Teachers Assistant-Genetics (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAAugust 20, 2016
It is one of the best schools in the States. Great place to learn, work, and live. best thing is the people you meet. Very friendly and supportive. Its great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Research Assistant
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAAugust 10, 2016
My work was to analyze brain connectivity in P300 speller task and it required MATLAB coding and since I was new at this I tried learning things and my laboratory mates were helpful in explaining me the concept for the same.
The whole learning process was very enjoyable since I was learning new things regarding coding, research work and interaction with acclaimed researchers regarding their work was totally amazing.
Pros
Flexible work timings, friendly lab meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAJuly 14, 2016
I did an internship here and loved it. The trainer I worked with, was very informative. She made the internship fun and challenging at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and Fulfillling
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAJuly 11, 2016
Each day was new and exciting, was able to balance work and personal projects within the company very effectively. Each semester brought new and exciting people to live on the floor i worked on.
Pros
Paid Room and Board
Cons
hours of operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position
Computer Lab Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wyly TowerJune 22, 2016
Great environment, student job that occurred along side my education, although, it was a fantastic position to assist with studies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Student/Clerical Worker (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAJune 16, 2016
I enjoyed working as a student worker at Louisiana Tech University. I got along really well with my coworkers and with my supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching and skill training environment
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAMay 31, 2016
A enjoy working as the choral TA at La Tech. I make my own hours, it never interferes with my studies, and it helps build organization skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and acodemic place to work and be improved
REASEARCH ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAMay 26, 2016
to write report with Microsoft words and excel ,PowerPoint.
to do tree planting ,measurement, and report
i like to work with my coworkers effectively and happily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy to work for.
Accounting Clerk/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAApril 12, 2016
Was able to make my own decisions and prioritizing my work accordingly. Our monthly meeting included birthday celebrations.
Pros
Great constituants
Cons
Grant based operation - not renewable 2016
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University
Student Equipment Manager (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAMarch 17, 2016
Great town and good place to work. A lot of great people work there and it's an east town to settle in to. Got my degree at this school and would recommend it as a great place to attend/work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very convenient place and an understanding management
Computer Lab Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAFebruary 17, 2016
It was not much of a difficult job, unless its the peak season (during exams). Students are very friendly and patient. There was no scheduled breaks, but we were always allowed to request for a break if we really needed one. The management was very friendly, and they always made sure that the employees were comfortable at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging learning environment.
HelpDesk Technician (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAJanuary 18, 2016
As a university, La Tech provides a stable learning environment for both faculty and student workers. This culture in-turn lets them strive for success by constantly evaluating and expanding of shortcoming that it has. This made it fun to try new things and experiment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Computer Lab Monitor (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LANovember 23, 2015
Learned how to cope with people. Honesty and hard working always pay off. Good relationship with employee. Work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was a new and rewarding experience.
Administrator/Public Information (Former Employee) –  Louisiana Tech UniversityOctober 12, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job was working closely to assist clients in meeting financial needs and seeing clients succeed.
Research was always interesting and rewarding, editing materials for publication and seeing product published.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student worker.
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LASeptember 28, 2015
As a student worker I was tasked with performing day to day operations, such as working at the cash register and providing customer service over the phone. It was only a part time job and it was a fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Library IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAJune 5, 2015
Helped me maintain my classes while working. Easy to balance my schedule. I was able to make money to help with college. I was able to be more involved with the campus as a whole.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible in hours
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAMay 31, 2015
This job wanted me to come in knowing how to work at the job. There was little on the job training and it required deliverables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great college that has provides many opportunites
Student Athlete (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAMay 13, 2015
Louisiana Tech University has provided a great opportunity to my by awarding me a full scholarship for athletics and track and field. The university has helped me grow more into who I am as a person and has many opportunities for their students to pursue. This university is very dedicated to setting their students up for the real world after graduation.
Pros
Provides great education
Cons
Small town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Louisiana Tech University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

Louisiana Tech University Reviews by Location