Find companies:
Lourdes Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

Lourdes Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Lady of Lourdes was a challenging hospital to work for; as a CST you gain extensive experience.
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Camden, NJJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: the employees.
Cons: getting called at 2 am in the morning, for on-call work.
A typical day was performing four to five operations a day. You did all operations from neurosurgery to podiatry. I performed every discipline of surgery except cardiac surgery.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the people I worked with and the knowledge I gained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my co-workers.
Staff Resp Therapist (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: job culture with everybody good-spirited. very friendly indeed.
Cons: let's not go there.
My co-workers gave the department a good name. They are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Operating Room staff!
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Pasco, WAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: ...
Working at Lourdes has ruined working in other OR's for me. The staff there is amazing. Everyone that works there are amazingly professional, while also feeling like your own family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
LPN (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJanuary 7, 2014
Changed a lot with being bought by Acension Health. Long term employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Paducah, KYJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: payroll deduct
Cons: times
There is no typical day at Lourdes ICU hence the reason I enjoy it we deal with surgical, dialysis, medical you name it. Having all the different cases that we have it has taught me to work with Swan Ganz, Mechanical ventilators, Dialysis machines, Management has changed every year since I have been an employee at Lourdes. We have a great team of co-workers – more... that works closely and diligently together to get the 12 hours complete, The hardest part of my job is having to tell family members that there love one has died. The most enjoyable part of the job is caring for my patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyal to Hospital
ICU/CCU Clinical Care Manager (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: pay
As an RN with LMCBC, I've been promoted and given new tasks. I am truly loyal to my co-workers, etc, but felt it was time to broaden my horizons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like family
Admissions Representative/Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Pasco, WADecember 11, 2013
Pros: feeling valued, respected, my opinions and suggestions are heard and acted on.
Cons: not enough coverage for vacations and sick leave. terrible cafeteria.
I primarily work graveyard. I register patients, verify their benefits and try to collect any estimated amount due. I admit patients from the ER to a floor. I run reports for my department manger and review registrations by coworkers for errors. I've learned not to judge people and to show compassion. My coworkers are great and I enjoy everyone of them. – more... The hardest part of my job is seeing people that are critical and their family members who are suffering. The best part of my job is that I really love what I do and the people I meet and work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like family
Admissions Representative/Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Pasco, WADecember 11, 2013
Pros: feeling valued, respected, my opinions and suggestions are heard and acted on.
Cons: not enough coverage for vacations and sick leave. terrible cafeteria.
I primarily work graveyard. I register patients, verify their benefits and try to collect any estimated amount due. I admit patients from the ER to a floor. I run reports for my department manger and review registrations by coworkers for errors. I've learned not to judge people and to show compassion. My coworkers are great and I enjoy everyone of them. – more... The hardest part of my job is seeing people that are critical and their family members who are suffering. The best part of my job is that I really love what I do and the people I meet and work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day and positive enviornment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Camden, NJDecember 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches, respectful co-workers, and positive attitudes of patients
Cons: n/a
a typical day at the hospital would consist of me signing in and getting straight to whatever assignments i had to do from 12:00PM-4:00PM. i learned that all patient information is private and is not to be discussed with anyone else. the management there was very positive and they always made sure that you got everything done on time. my co-workers – more... were just as responsible and reliable as i was, we all worked together to get many tasks done. there really wasn't a hard part of the job, and the most enjoyable part was getting to know all the patients and fulfilling their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE WORKED AT LOURDES
MEDICAL OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), BINGHAMTON,NEW YORKDecember 4, 2013
Pros: medical and retirement package
Cons: being very short staffed
DELIVER COFFEE TO MY DOC'S;PICKUP CHARTS OR SORT LOOSE FILING TO BE SCANNED INTO DOC'S MAIL; OPEN LAB AND GREET/REGISTER PATIENTS,GET BLOOD WORK ORDERS. CALL FACILITIES IF PARKING LOT NOT PLOWED.HELP FRIENDS/CO-WORKERS WITH PATIENTS PICKING UP RX'S OR OTHER PAPER WORK. OUR MANAGER WOULD ALWAYS TRY TO MEET SNY SPECIAL NEEDS WE MAY HAVE. HARDEST PART – more... OF THE JOB WAS LEAVING IT. ALL THE FRIENDS I MADE AND ALL THE PATIENTS I MADE FRIENDS WITH – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive and Demanding Workplace
Health Unit Coordinator, Behavioral Health Dept. (Current Employee), Paducah, KYDecember 1, 2013
Pros: i have learned many new things
Cons: this position requires too many duties at once
This position demands my full attention and my tasks are critical. This environment requires a great memory and high activity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finding work fun and interesting
Coder/Abstract (Current Employee), East Burlington, NJNovember 15, 2013
Working at Lourdes allows me to see how life is interesting in the way that we make our life choices. I can go to work feeling horrible, I leave work proud of my life decisions and that I am lucky to be who I am. My work day begins reading ER charts and pulling out physicians orders that need to be charged for the visit that day. When that is completed – more... I than do Quality Control on scanned paper charts that go into our electronic documentation system. I also complete insurance documentation for outpatient visits, people who are on observation status. I love the work that I do and am proud to be a Lourdes associate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
CNA (Former Employee), Camden, NJNovember 13, 2013
Cons: short staffed, lazy workers at night
Enjoyable work environment. The hardest part of the job was some of the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Student Speech Therapist (Current Employee), Lafayette, LANovember 12, 2013
Great hospital. Fast paced. Friendly environment. Religious background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're a team player, you'll love working here!
RN (Current Employee), Willingboro, NJNovember 11, 2013
Pros: great team of nurses/staff! tuition/education reimbursement
Cons: no breaks, lower pay, benefits
I love the people I work with, amazing people, a large part of my sanity at work - love the nurses & techs!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great learning tool!
Float Nurse (Former Employee), float pool, neuro, orthoNovember 11, 2013
Great place to work. One of my favorites. Enjoyed the people I worked with as well as the patients that I had the pleasure of meeting. The hardest but most enjoyable part of any job would be learning any new medical diagnosis, medication, or new information that can help to make me a better nurse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Work Place
Environmental Service/Supervisor (Current Employee), Lafayette, LANovember 5, 2013
Managed up to 25 employee throughout the hospital
Oversee 6 floors, which includes 180 patients room, emergency room, surgery, labs, and commons area
Run 3M hygiene report every night, to verify that the area is sanitized
Work closely with upper management in all departments
Maintain a weekly time schedule
Hold a briefing with employee twice weekly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't send my dog there
disgruntled (Former Employee), Camden, NJOctober 11, 2013
horrible place to work, dirty, unprofessional, ignorant staff members, the place looks like it's stuck in the 1950s with attitudes to match.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enojoyed atmosphere
Catering Associate (Former Employee), Johnson City, NYOctober 10, 2013
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: not enough pay for the hours that were given
A typical day at the hospital's catering department consisted of a lot of different things. The patients were very helpful, as was the staff and management. I was to bring the patients their meals for the breakfast, lunch and dinner and had to make sure that the meals were planned and set as the diseases the patients were diagnosed with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the coworkers
Patient Access Rep (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 10, 2013
absolutely loved my co workers. Managers were nice and understanding as well. Over all it's a great work enviornment

About Lourdes Hospital

Lourdes Hospital is sponsored by Catholic Healthcare Partners (CHP), one of the largest not-for-profit health systems in the nation. – Read more