Find companies:
Lourdes Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
145 reviews

Lourdes Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone needs to work as a team player
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Camden, NJMarch 13, 2014
Pros: my schedule is flexible.
Cons: short breaks and not enough team players
My typical day at work can vary on a day to day basis. For example, I'm schedule to work on the weekend and I'm the only nursing assistant on the floor with 40 patients and its 8 nurses working. You would think the nurses will help to assist me by doing some vital signs and glucose checks but no they don't help they just want you to assist them. When – more... I try to reach out to the nursing supervisor to see if she can have another assistant to come help me I always get "I have no one to assist you." This is where management from my floor comes in to play because they are supposed to make sure that its enough staff on the floor but once again management doesn't make sure that the schedule for the floor is revised the proper way. Working with certain nurses I've learned a lot but I also learned what nurses are very lazy and are only there for the money. My hardest part of the job is when I'm the only nursing assistant working with 40 plus patients and the nurses expect you to do multiple things at once when I'm only one person. My most enjoyable part about this job is that I love caring for patients and I make sure that all patients get the best quality of care. I treat all my patients as if they were one of my own family members because one day one of your own family members can be in the hospital and you want to make sure they are being treated equally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here!
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYMarch 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no benefits, low pay, fire often
Great place to come as a patient but they treat their employees very poorly!!! No benefits, low pay, fire people often for no reason and jeopardize their future employment. Too many managers that will try to tell you what to do. There were 5 in one practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
PCA (Current Employee), Paducah, KYFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great patients
Cons: low pay
For the most part its a good place to work. On a normal day i get vitals, chart them, start baths, make beds, help patients set up with meals, then answer call lights for the remainder of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Nurse Aide (Former Employee), Camden, NJJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: low pay
I worked as an aide after completing my first semester of nursing school. It gave me an opportunity to enhance my patient care skills and to get more comfortable for patient communication. The RN's were great and were willing to answer questions or let me assist when time permitted. The pay was low compared to other hospitals in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We did not have a sufficient number of patients.
Orthopedic Technician (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJanuary 20, 2014
. In this company, 50% of employees work there the first year.
. Sometimes our staff tried to give part of the own work to another employee who at this time was very busy.
. The hardest part of the job when a doctor treat unusual patients.For example, a patient who has a vascular occlusive disease of the lower extremities and infected wound on her foot.
. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job when I see that the recovery of the patient going better and faster than usual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Lourdes was a great opportunity to learn how to cook,clean,and care.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJJanuary 18, 2014
Working at Lourdes I learned how to cook and properly clean. The co-workers were very nice people and treated me well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Lady of Lourdes was a challenging hospital to work for; as a CST you gain extensive experience.
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Camden, NJJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: the employees.
Cons: getting called at 2 am in the morning, for on-call work.
A typical day was performing four to five operations a day. You did all operations from neurosurgery to podiatry. I performed every discipline of surgery except cardiac surgery.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the people I worked with and the knowledge I gained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my co-workers.
Staff Resp Therapist (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: job culture with everybody good-spirited. very friendly indeed.
Cons: let's not go there.
My co-workers gave the department a good name. They are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Operating Room staff!
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Pasco, WAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: ...
Working at Lourdes has ruined working in other OR's for me. The staff there is amazing. Everyone that works there are amazingly professional, while also feeling like your own family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
LPN (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJanuary 7, 2014
Changed a lot with being bought by Acension Health. Long term employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Paducah, KYJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: payroll deduct
Cons: times
There is no typical day at Lourdes ICU hence the reason I enjoy it we deal with surgical, dialysis, medical you name it. Having all the different cases that we have it has taught me to work with Swan Ganz, Mechanical ventilators, Dialysis machines, Management has changed every year since I have been an employee at Lourdes. We have a great team of co-workers – more... that works closely and diligently together to get the 12 hours complete, The hardest part of my job is having to tell family members that there love one has died. The most enjoyable part of the job is caring for my patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyal to Hospital
ICU/CCU Clinical Care Manager (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: pay
As an RN with LMCBC, I've been promoted and given new tasks. I am truly loyal to my co-workers, etc, but felt it was time to broaden my horizons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like family
Admissions Representative/Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Pasco, WADecember 11, 2013
Pros: feeling valued, respected, my opinions and suggestions are heard and acted on.
Cons: not enough coverage for vacations and sick leave. terrible cafeteria.
I primarily work graveyard. I register patients, verify their benefits and try to collect any estimated amount due. I admit patients from the ER to a floor. I run reports for my department manger and review registrations by coworkers for errors. I've learned not to judge people and to show compassion. My coworkers are great and I enjoy everyone of them. – more... The hardest part of my job is seeing people that are critical and their family members who are suffering. The best part of my job is that I really love what I do and the people I meet and work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like family
Admissions Representative/Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Pasco, WADecember 11, 2013
Pros: feeling valued, respected, my opinions and suggestions are heard and acted on.
Cons: not enough coverage for vacations and sick leave. terrible cafeteria.
I primarily work graveyard. I register patients, verify their benefits and try to collect any estimated amount due. I admit patients from the ER to a floor. I run reports for my department manger and review registrations by coworkers for errors. I've learned not to judge people and to show compassion. My coworkers are great and I enjoy everyone of them. – more... The hardest part of my job is seeing people that are critical and their family members who are suffering. The best part of my job is that I really love what I do and the people I meet and work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day and positive enviornment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Camden, NJDecember 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches, respectful co-workers, and positive attitudes of patients
Cons: n/a
a typical day at the hospital would consist of me signing in and getting straight to whatever assignments i had to do from 12:00PM-4:00PM. i learned that all patient information is private and is not to be discussed with anyone else. the management there was very positive and they always made sure that you got everything done on time. my co-workers – more... were just as responsible and reliable as i was, we all worked together to get many tasks done. there really wasn't a hard part of the job, and the most enjoyable part was getting to know all the patients and fulfilling their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE WORKED AT LOURDES
MEDICAL OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), BINGHAMTON,NEW YORKDecember 4, 2013
Pros: medical and retirement package
Cons: being very short staffed
DELIVER COFFEE TO MY DOC'S;PICKUP CHARTS OR SORT LOOSE FILING TO BE SCANNED INTO DOC'S MAIL; OPEN LAB AND GREET/REGISTER PATIENTS,GET BLOOD WORK ORDERS. CALL FACILITIES IF PARKING LOT NOT PLOWED.HELP FRIENDS/CO-WORKERS WITH PATIENTS PICKING UP RX'S OR OTHER PAPER WORK. OUR MANAGER WOULD ALWAYS TRY TO MEET SNY SPECIAL NEEDS WE MAY HAVE. HARDEST PART – more... OF THE JOB WAS LEAVING IT. ALL THE FRIENDS I MADE AND ALL THE PATIENTS I MADE FRIENDS WITH – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive and Demanding Workplace
Health Unit Coordinator, Behavioral Health Dept. (Current Employee), Paducah, KYDecember 1, 2013
Pros: i have learned many new things
Cons: this position requires too many duties at once
This position demands my full attention and my tasks are critical. This environment requires a great memory and high activity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finding work fun and interesting
Coder/Abstract (Current Employee), East Burlington, NJNovember 15, 2013
Working at Lourdes allows me to see how life is interesting in the way that we make our life choices. I can go to work feeling horrible, I leave work proud of my life decisions and that I am lucky to be who I am. My work day begins reading ER charts and pulling out physicians orders that need to be charged for the visit that day. When that is completed – more... I than do Quality Control on scanned paper charts that go into our electronic documentation system. I also complete insurance documentation for outpatient visits, people who are on observation status. I love the work that I do and am proud to be a Lourdes associate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
CNA (Former Employee), Camden, NJNovember 13, 2013
Cons: short staffed, lazy workers at night
Enjoyable work environment. The hardest part of the job was some of the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Student Speech Therapist (Current Employee), Lafayette, LANovember 12, 2013
Great hospital. Fast paced. Friendly environment. Religious background.

About Lourdes Hospital

Lourdes Hospital is sponsored by Catholic Healthcare Partners (CHP), one of the largest not-for-profit health systems in the nation. – Read more