Find companies:
Lovelace Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Lovelace Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Hospital that cares
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 2, 2014
Pros: top notch nursing staff
Cons: management didnt have the employees best interests at heart
Very different working with a group of RN's that cared so highly for all those they had to care for, would have been a much better place to work at if management backed the employees .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN float pool nurse for their clinics-triage
RN, Nursing Float Pool - Adult and Pediatrics (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMarch 22, 2014
Pros: got to go to different areas
Cons: sometimes they could not give me enough hours
RN float pool nurse to all clinics and speciality areas. Triage phone nurse, recovery in GI, Preop nurse, and pediatrics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exiting
ER Nurse (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 22, 2013
Fun place to work. Keeps you busy and work never stops. Good hours and decent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 28, 2013
all the employees are friendly
opportunities to move up
the best place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 26, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: usually understaffed
Provide patient care in accordance with nursing technician duties. Work with staff and families to ensure safe care of all patients. Communicate with nursing staff and charge nurse with any changes in patients. Work effectively as a team member to ensure patient, staff, and family member safety and privacy. Assist staff members in transporting patients – more... off of the floor to other departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to be a nurse here, when they were at the top of thier game.
Charge Nurse Step-down Unit/Telemetry (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 17, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: to many changes
I learned how to be a Cardiac Nurse at this facility, I am forever grateful to those who took the time to mentor me. However this poor facility has gone through many changes and is now suffering because of it. It is a shame. Many of the great people that worked there have left, but some have remained. I look forward to the day that this facility recovers – more... from its wounds of change. I would be proud to be part of this organization again, after some house cleaning and redirection. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility, awesome people to work with
Clerk II-Chart Maintenance/Filing Clerk (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 27, 2013
Pros: growth potential, nice people
Cons: poor compensation and benefits
Lovelace Medical Center was initially a great place to work and begin my career in the healthcare industry. However pay grade was very low and benefits were not optimal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Registered Respiratory Therapist/PRN (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMarch 17, 2013
Pros: good company, pays well
Cons: needs more organization in the management.
Good department. Friendly staff members. Going through a lot of management changes frequently which was hard for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with very supportive co-workers and management.
RN (Former Employee), albuquerque nmFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: self-scheduling and a very competitive pay scales.
Cons: heavy workload at times.
Great place to work in .Great co-workers with great teamwork. Very supportive management. Very relaxed enviroment to work in . The workload can be heavy at times. The most enjoyable part of the job is the support from co-workers and the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of people, and enjoying coworkers fun
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 1, 2013
I enjoyed taking care of people and their needs. I love talking to people and learning about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced/stressful work place
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 17, 2012
Pros: being able to help people
Cons: having to deny patients
My job was very high paced and stressful but rewarding at the same time. I loved the interaction with patients and loved being able to help the uninsured.

The hardest part of my job was having to deny a patients surgery because they were not insured and I could not find them help in funding the surgery. This did not happen often but when it did it – more... was very difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked while the best hospital became the worst.
Customer Service Representative; ER and Admitting (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 13, 2012
Pros: night time differential was high.
Cons: we were following crazy rules from a person who didn't understand the job.
When I started working at Lovelace on Gibson, I could easily give five stars for each section above. By the time I left from Lovelace Downtown, the ratings had dropped to this. My manager had no experience on the job and didn't learn anything about it. Ardent had purchased Lovelace and St. Josephs and was busy integrating and ruining the health systems. – more... Last month Albuquerque Health Partners freed themselves from the Ardent Lovelace. Ardent ran us on the bottom line; produce money at the expense of care. They had me doing the jobs previously of four people; plus they complicated that to the point of ridiculous. All the employees were stressed or "travelers." I kept holding on to the memory of better days before Ardent until it became impossible. The people I met there through the years were the best; though most of them left when Ardent took over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with patient
medical assistant (Former Employee), Presbyterian hospitalNovember 6, 2013
Pros: helping the patients
Cons: long hours
Drew blood, took vitals, pulled and put away patients charts, and assisted doctors.

Lovelace Medical Center Photos