Lovelace Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced work environment
Central Sterile Processor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 3, 2017
I have enjoyed working at Lovelace. The staff has been friendly and professional. I started here as an intern but would like to continue to stay on as an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Oriented Healthcare
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 25, 2017
Often feels more akin to working in a big-box store than a hospital however management is making positive changes to promote an actual healthcare environment.
Pros
Financial compensation
Cons
Heath benefits are poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Registered Nurse- In-patient Care (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 9, 2016
Patient's don't come first, and management is faulty. Pro's I was able to get my ACLS while doing orientation. Patients will always be the highlight of the job, however there are not many nurses on staff that are compassionate about the patients. At least not on the floor I worked on.
Pros
Patient care techs are great
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 30, 2016
Worked at several differant areas while at Loveless Hospital. These included; Surgical, SAC,ER and Oncology. I did not incounter any problems with staff or supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Place is Great!
Volunteer Chaplain (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 3, 2016
I'm just a volunteer and I used to work here as well. The people the people that you work with (Associates) are always friendly and cheerful. As a volunteer, I try to help patients with any problems that they may have. A lot of what I do involves in assisting patients with spiritual care and to help ease the pain of being in a hospital.
Pros
Friendly Faces!
Cons
No Cons!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ross Aviation D.O.E An Excellant place to work.
Ross Line Chief (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 30, 2016
There were no typical days at work each day was different, challenging working with other government agencies. I learn a lot by going to different schools aircraft, ground equipment, flight line work. The hardest part of the job is when we lost the contract. Management was good. The enjoyable part of work was going to work.
Pros
ALWAYS LEARNING
Cons
they ost the contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacked the tools and staffing to complete the job successfully
User Analyst/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 22, 2015
Lovelace, while not a bad job, was a very hard working environment due to the poor management which led to a high turn over rate creating scheduling issues and a grater work load than should have been experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere with friendly co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 8, 2015
Not a bad place to work at all. It changes a lot from minute to minute, though. It will be hectic and crazy one minute and get very slow paced the next.
Pros
Work/life balance, good pay, laid back
Cons
Would like to work more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started in hospital work here
CANCER REGISTRAR (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 8, 2015
I learned my basic skills for Hospital Medical records documentation and eventually advance to be able to manage staff while working here.
Pros
Great job
Cons
No place for advancement at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy acute care hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 17, 2014
Good wound and ostomy care administered by qualified and certified wound nurses.
Pros
No free lunch.....
Cons
Staff insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of three inner-city hospitals leading in cardiology and stroke services.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 10, 2014
A typical day at work is over before you know it. Working on the telemetry unit is challenging but rewarding. I have learned a tremendous amount from coworkers and the medical providers. This job is nothing but exciting! Management is very understanding and tries to help the employees as much as possible. The hardest part about the job is time management. Unfortunately, you receive that one critically ill patient and that seems to take away from the care of others. Our typical patient load is 4 patients for a 12 hour shift. The most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to work with other fabulous patient care workers who strive to do their best.
Pros
The salary is the best in town.
Cons
There is only a half hour for lunch, if you take it.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grossly understaffed workplace
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee) –  Case ManagementAugust 31, 2014
There is no "typical" day, it varies.
I have learned alot here from others.
In one year I've had 2 supervisors, and a bunch of coworkers in and out.
I like most of my co workers
There's too much work for not enough pay. (In my department)
I love my real job, whenever I'm not doing menial tasks.
Pros
Hospital Experience
Cons
Not a clear job description
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hospital overall
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  carlsbad nmMay 31, 2014
great pharmacy staff. very knowledgeable and friendly. taught me many new things in hospital pharmacy. overall is a smaller hospital and the worst part is the location Carlsbad NM. Not ideal unless you grew up there or family etc. Depressing town personally. And the computer systems were a bit outdated hospital wide.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Hospital that cares
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 2, 2014
Very different working with a group of RN's that cared so highly for all those they had to care for, would have been a much better place to work at if management backed the employees .
Pros
Top notch Nursing staff
Cons
management didnt have the employees best interests at heart
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN float pool nurse for their clinics-triage
RN, Nursing Float Pool - Adult and Pediatrics (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 22, 2014
RN float pool nurse to all clinics and speciality areas. Triage phone nurse, recovery in GI, Preop nurse, and pediatrics.
Pros
got to go to different areas
Cons
sometimes they could not give me enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exiting
ER Nurse (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 22, 2013
Fun place to work. Keeps you busy and work never stops. Good hours and decent benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with patient
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Presbyterian hospitalNovember 6, 2013
Drew blood, took vitals, pulled and put away patients charts, and assisted doctors.
Pros
helping the patients
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 28, 2013
all the employees are friendly
opportunities to move up
the best place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 26, 2013
Provide patient care in accordance with nursing technician duties. Work with staff and families to ensure safe care of all patients. Communicate with nursing staff and charge nurse with any changes in patients. Work effectively as a team member to ensure patient, staff, and family member safety and privacy. Assist staff members in transporting patients off of the floor to other departments.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Usually Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to be a nurse here, when they were at the top of thier game.
Charge Nurse Step-down Unit/Telemetry (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 17, 2013
I learned how to be a Cardiac Nurse at this facility, I am forever grateful to those who took the time to mentor me. However this poor facility has gone through many changes and is now suffering because of it. It is a shame. Many of the great people that worked there have left, but some have remained. I look forward to the day that this facility recovers from its wounds of change. I would be proud to be part of this organization again, after some house cleaning and redirection.
Pros
Pay
Cons
To many changes
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lovelace Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Lovelace Medical Center Reviews by Location