Loving Care Agency Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work-
Home health Aide (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJune 22, 2017
It was a great place to work. I enjoyed working with the children and I learned a lot. The pay was good and scheduling was very flexible. Some days were long 6am -4;30pm for some clients
Pros
Good management
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Home Health Aide Agency (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJJune 20, 2017
Accomplishing daily tasks;
customer service;
satisfied customer;
always busy so the day goes by faster;
poor training;
good compensation;
too competitive;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Regional Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Hasbrouck Heights, NJMay 15, 2017
Helping patients in their homes. Company valued their employees and their clients equally. Unfortunately this company was bough out by a large money making company in 2014. Since then services and value depreciated greatly.
Pros
valued everyone
Cons
no longer around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun loved working with my coworkers
Temp. Receptionist (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJApril 30, 2017
I loved everything about Loving Care from answering the phones to working with my coworkers it's a drama free atmosphere and we all got along great, I recommend this company to anyone
Pros
learning experience
Cons
there were no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time work that fits into my availabilty
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Toms River, NJApril 15, 2017
Completely professional staff at office. They have been vary accommodating with my availability and geographic location to serve neighbors in need. They are very flexible to needed time off. I have regular patients as well as fill-ins. My work involves social interacting with the patient, light housekeeping and medication reminders as well as the required personal care. I also do local errands as requested. All tasks are done under the supervision of a nurse, and paperwork is completed on a weekly basis. Very important that the office be contacted to address any change in the client.
Pros
Plenty of positions that close to my home.
Cons
Low compensation even for CHHA
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical managers not supportive of nurses in the field. Administrative staff difficult to work with
Registered Nurse, Pediatric Home Health Care (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield Park, NJFebruary 20, 2017
This was not a great agency. Field nurses got very little support from clinical staff and there were limited opportunities to acquire new skills. The workplace culture is cold
Pros
None
Cons
see above
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees, great learning curve, terrible management
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, MANovember 10, 2016
Very high volume workload with minimal help. Lots of turn over without warning, internal drama, lack of teamwork. Was on-call every weekend even though that was not in my job description. Was forced to resign due to stress and illness.
Pros
Lots of great people who cared immensely
Cons
Very poor management, no team work, no backup
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient care
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJOctober 16, 2016
Full time certified Nurse aid. Was a good starting company and staff.
Had different patients and work schedule.
great experience. company certified course.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 19, 2016
I loved working at Loving Care. To work with children who had disabilities was very rewarding. I never felt sorry for the children. I felt that it was my job to give them the best quality of life and to make them feel as "normal" as possible. I learned that life is very precious. I felt that I was there to help the children and learn as much as I could to increase there production of living. Working with the parents also had it's challenges at times. I loved the fact that loving care agency worked with you enough to make sure that you and the family was a good fit. The hardest part of the job was when the patient would get sick and have to be hospitalized. The worry of that was hard. The most enjoyable part of this job was watching the children get better and not needing a nurse anymore.
Pros
Meeting different families and their children
Cons
Not being able to be continue with a family after being discharged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chha
HHA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Splfld, MassAugust 27, 2016
They hire new ppl all the time and there employees that been with the company so long don't get the hours they need. I work 10 hours a week that's not even consider part time. There schedule coordinators have a preference so only their favorite workers get the hours. Every time I get hours with them if the client is a diff ethnicity they offer to give them someone else. I hate this company very not worth it..
Pros
You build a bond with some of the Clients
Cons
They don't care for their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
CHHA (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJApril 6, 2016
I like waking up to see my patience and conversating and sharing stories about each others lives. The co-workers was good. The hardest part of the job was watching a patient die. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to explore the city with my patient
Pros
On time pay
Cons
Sometimes patient treat me bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unsteady
RN Home Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dover, NJMarch 7, 2016
poor defined duties, poor support from management, high expectations, unsupported policies, limited team work, limited resources and supplies
Pros
close proximity to my home
Cons
limited salary, poorly defined duties
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something is better than nothing
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 2, 2016
This is a Russian owned home agency the name has changed 3 times since I first started .Ive only been paid on time 4 times on pay day On a number of occasions I had to express my concern with not being paid on time or changing the pay date last minute for reasons that had nothing to do with the workers
Pros
1099, no micro managing
Cons
They have issues with payroll and management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always there to help finding work for employees
CHHA (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJJanuary 27, 2016
seeing clients are taking care of, learned many skills, professional setting, knowing that clients was satisfied, giving my best to see the clients happy
Pros
management
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bought out
LPN (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 30, 2015
they were bought by epic health care. epic does not want to orient to cases. loving care was a great company to work for and were very caring
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving care home care
LPN (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 13, 2015
I was not happy with Loving care. They promised fulltime work and I was lucky to get 20 hour weekly. They did not send me to other clients to get trained so I could take on more clients to increase my home care hours to full time.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
hours not guaranteed weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nature of work
Clinical Manager (Adult Division) (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 25, 2015
highly stressful. responsible for over 400 patients with HHA services, having to deal with HMOs and private insurances
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible workplace in regards to hours I am able to work
Registered Nurse - Pediatric Home Care (Current Employee) –  East Rutherford, NJJuly 15, 2015
In my case there is no such thing as a typical day at work. Since I work different cases every day, the service provided to each client is different based on their needs and situations. I love working independently, and making a difference in, not only my client's, but their family's lives as well.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
no health care benefits since I am considered a per diem RN
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMay 14, 2015
loved working with the children this is the best company i have ever worked for the workers are wonderful and the patients partents aew grear also
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where you can start your career.
License Practical Nurse and Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  East Stroudsburg, PAApril 30, 2015
I was taking care of one pediatric patient a shift. It was my first nursing job. The co-workers, managers, and family of the patients were wonderful. The hardest part of the job was instability of the hours. The best thing was the opportunity to complete my RN courses on-line after the work. I loved to work with pediatric patients.
Pros
Very approachable management.
Cons
Not the place were you can learn a lot of new skills
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Loving Care Agency. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4