Find companies:
Low T Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Low T Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breaking Laws, High Turnover, Dying Patients Oh My!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 18, 2014
Pros: pay, don't take the 1st offer of $13 some get $16 no exp, the add 0.30 per patient if you reach monthly goal, pas still receive this whether the goal is reached or not
Cons: company wide time clock fraud (no overtime pay but expected to work overtime), too many corners cut to save money, benefits(affordable healthcare act is better), corporate can make calls to fire w/o notice. if you don't live/move to dallas you are screwed
This company is a gross misrepresentation of a male clinic who LIES to insurance companies and patients. At the location I worked, MAs did all the work while the PA fraternized with different women in the office including his wife. Inadequate training is only 3-5 days and if you don't get it you are still placed in a clinic while they place a new ad – more... for your position. I've seen girls hired at the beginning of the month and fired only by seeing a new face in the office the morning they arrive to work. If you are a under 25, 140lbs, white, light skinned black, white looking(Latinos), and have minimal education you've got the job. Asking questions from corporate seems to always be a bother and call yourself lucky if you get a callback/email/any answer. The employee handbook is just for government protocol but nothing inside matters especially if pointed out to corporate. If you keep your head down and are quiet you keep your job. But if you speak out on the time clock fraud(no overtime pay at all no matter how late you stay), patient's test results showing they don't need therapy, and favoritism your days are numbered. They love to hire walking robotic airheads. Room for advancement is true but only if you live in the Dallas area. Advancement usually happens when you threatened to quit after years of employment and they will make up a position for you. Texas is an at-will state and they take full advantage of this. One phone call and you are gone. If Texas was not at-will this company would have folded years ago. There's been a few patient deaths and a multitude of heart attacks. WORK THERE at YOUR OWN RISK – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee.. AWFUL
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no overtime no matter if you stay late. no time off
Not very busy during the shift. Did not learn very much. Management is terrible and not easy to please. The coworkers are friendly but not eager to teach new employees. A ton of gossip goes on and bosses wife is always there. It was like being stuck in high school all over again. The hardest part of the job is trying to please everyone and do everything – more... the way he wants it done in the first week. They do not show you how to do things they expect you to know it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and no job stability
former employee (Former Employee), Colleyville, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no job stability and lack of communication
Lack of structure within the company. Communication is bad and management is not good either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXJuly 27, 2014
Stayed very busy throughout the day at work. Our patients were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashamed to say I worked there.
Center Director (Former Employee), TexasJuly 19, 2014
Pros: pay is good.
Cons: benefits are not great. no challenge. can't ever get a day off.
A typical work day is talking to men for a few seconds before they get a testosterone injection. Management does push quite hard for you to "sell" this stuff, even if the patient wouldn't benefit. Management even tells you to come up with a "pitch" for you to convince a patient they need testosterone even when they don't. I guess that's why I left, – more... couldn't go home with a conscience. The pay is good, but the benefits are pretty bad. Don't worry about your vacation time, because if you are a center director, you will never get to use it. This is a good position if you are just wanting to kill some time while your looking for a real job. Turnover for employees is 100 percent. Also, when you do find the real career your looking for, don't bother giving notice; because if they possibly can, they will push you out early anyway. My advice? When you decide to leave, just leave that day. Don't worry about your vacation time, because they won't pay you out for it anyway. And remember, you never got to use it in the first place. I would never advise anyone to leave a job without notice, but your bridge is burnt either way with these folks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management and POOR leadership
Center Director, Physician Assistant (Former Employee), DFW, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: horrible management, poor patient care
Watch your back. The Low T Center is all about money and they could care less about quality patient care. If you are a professional, I would not go there. You have been warned. Every aspect of the company is ran by a dictator, the owner. They only employ physicians to hire Physician Assistants that are treated like factory workers. You have no say in – more... your schedule. If you have 80 patients scheduled, TOO BAD, you have to see them without help. They only offer 7 days of vacation and are even open on Christmas Eve. If the roads are froze, TOO BAD, you have to risk it and go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no communication
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee), ColleyvilleJune 23, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: bad management
No communication between management and hourly employees.
Lack of scheduling on projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Central, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: pay is good
Cons: terrible management, terrible company
Every body with the "Positive" reviews are obviously delusional.

ONLY the DFW offices are provided with free lunches, because they have their own personal chef there. They don't recognize any other centers, or employees. Just their "favorites" The benefits are tolerable, and not so great. Don't get me wrong, I L O V E my patients and my coworkers at – more... my center, but it isn't at all what these girls are making it seem. We have to spend hours everyday sitting on the phones just to get a hold of insurance reps, when we could cut that time using AVAILITY. Nobody here knows what they are doing! The management is terrible, always loosing important documents, failing to return calls, horrible communication and to top it off, if you make any form of over time they will ILEGALLY change your time sheets and write you up for it. Lunch is an hour long, if you're lucky to get one. If you are at lunch and a patient walks in, you are still required to see that patient. They will take that hour out, but you still have to see them. You won't get paid for it. The "boss" is terrible letting his coworkers work like slaves, while he relaxes and flies around in his private jet. Do not believe what these girls are saying, it's not rainbows and butterflies here. They will NOT HIRE YOU if you are a certain weight, size and color. They require each applicant to send a photo of themselves before choosing whether or not they want to interview them. This company is terrible, and you need to watch out carefully about the things you say and do. DO NOT WORK HERE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work with great opportunities for advancement!
Accountant (Current Employee), Colleyville, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great coworkers, excellent compensation, endless opportunities
Cons: very fast paced environment, but if you like to stay busy you will do great!
Low T Center is an exciting place to work with a very unique culture. If you work hard, there will definitely be opportunities for advancement. The accounting department is a great department to work in. Everyone works as a team and supports each other which creates an atmosphere that is productive and free of drama. Management is very helpful and knowledgeable. – more... You will not be micromanaged, but if you have questions management is always there to help. If you want a rewarding long term career with an awesome company consider joining the Low T Center team! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and Caring Management - Great Work Environment
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee), Colleyville, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: lunches provided, friendly coworkers, great pay, great experience, flexible managers
I have worked in the Accounts Payable for 6 months now and it is definitely a stressful position, but having a caring boss and great coworkers make up for it in multitudes. When I was looking for a job I wanted to join a group of people that I could see myself working with for the long haul and I am happy to say I have found my career family! This is – more... by far the best and most rewarding job I have had. My coworkers are all mature, extremely intelligent and have great personalities. If you are considering working for the LOW T CENTER Accounting department or any other department I would definitely apply!! You will gain so much experience and will open yourself up to more opportunities than you could imagine. DO NOT fall prey to any of the bad reviews people have to say about working here! Hard work and determination pay off and you will be rewarded! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning expiece.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: the patients
Cons: not enough personal challenges
Fun day of taking vitals, running labs, giving injections, phlebtomoy, etc. Most enjoyable part of this job is getting to know our patients and having a good customer serivce team. I've learned everything from insurance verifications to working on my phlebotomy skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with good benefits and fun atmosphere!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Keller, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good hours and good pay
This job is awesome, it is very high paced but once you get good with the fast pace atmosphere it's really fun. The patients are really sweet, and my co workers are a joy to be around. Great benefits with good pay. If you can multi-task really well, and have good communication skills this job will be a breeze!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: monthly bonus, eligible for oppurtunity
This is a busy atmosphere working here at Low T Center 60+ patients a day. So come with your running shoes on. I love this job, I've only had work experience in the medical field and I can tell you this is the best job I've ever worked for. My Co-workers are very understanding, flexible, fun. You come here looking forward to work and know that you will – more... have a great day. ( Come in with a smile and your leaving with a smile).
Great Benefits
Awesome Owners and Management. Everyone (Employees and Patients) is treated perfectly in the Low T world. Don't pass this up! :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and organization
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Colleyville, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great benefits, compensation
Cons: very unorganized, management has no clue what they are doing
Co-workers were great and friendly, free lunches, fast paced working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Caring Owners, Loyal to those with great attitudes!
Corporate Employee (Current Employee), Colleyville, TXJanuary 10, 2014
This company is just small enough to be known to the owners by name but growing quickly enough to allow for endless career opportunities.
For those that have said that there is no room for advancement in this company must have walked in their first day with a poor attitude. The owners of the company are very loyal to those who prove that they want to – more... make this company the best it can be and aren't only in it for themselves.
It is a great place to start out for young men and women straight out of college, you will learn very quickly in this fast paced environment. To be successful in this company requires not only a positive attitude but also the ability to think on your feet and make good decisions without somebody holding your hand.
If you're looking for a place to work where you'll feel like a necessity and not disposable, this is the place to be as long as you put in the effort! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay but Watch Your Back
Center Director/Physician Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 21, 2013
Given a lot of autonomay and a great salary/bonus program, but the ownership has been known to fire people without notice or provocation. Clinician is in charge of all day to day operations, but works with an all female support staff, which can be too dramatic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Former medical assistant (Former Employee), ColoradoDecember 11, 2013
Poor management. No growth. They don't even give you a chance to learn or do the job. If your liked you stay, if your not liked your gone for a petty reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Mansfield, TXNovember 11, 2013
This company has great patients but the management sucks along with some of there main staff. Its an unorganized place that needs a bit of work. seems like there more interested in opening more centers than anything else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low t is the bomb!
Medical assistant (Current Employee), Fort WorthAugust 30, 2013
Pros: bonuses, 1hour lunch, great pay and good benefits!
Cons: little but unorganized in corporate but they are getting more organized quickly.
I work here currently. It's fun, fast pace and ive learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fastpaced
Director of Laboratory Operations (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 8, 2013
Pros: always somewhere to go
Cons: horrible benefits
submitting new CLIA applications
preparing for COLA inspections
checking QC
resolving equipment issues
ordering testing reagents

About Low T Center

Founded in 2009, The Low T Center has quickly evolved into a pioneering and innovative medical practice environment. The physicians – Read more