Lowe's Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12,953 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 25, 2016
Interesting place to work. Learn how to ship and receive product, drive forklifts. Meet a lot of interesting people. Hardest part of job is all the lifting of course. Not a bad place to work.
Pros
Pays not bad. Nice schedule
Cons
Working with moody people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCJune 25, 2016
Management is a joke. Everyday they fire people for no reason. They do not value good employees, your only a number. I would not recommend for anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Oldsmar, FLJune 24, 2016
I enjoy working for the company. Good management, great co-workers. Very few hours. 10 per week. They hire a lot of employees so they can give very few hours.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Very few hours, not much advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy , Physically demanding ,fast pace
Paint , customer sales associate (Former Employee) –  cave creek azJune 24, 2016
Typical day consisted of mixing ,matching, custom design, understanding customer needs , interior color and design ,knowing the different products ,loading, unloading and stocking shelves, learned all aspects of the paint and mixing machines , assisted in all areas of store as needed, work as a team with all co-workers, I enjoyed helping the customers and problem solving their paint dilemmas, I enjoyed the team work.
Pros
loved my job
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Administration (Current Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIJune 24, 2016
There is always something that goes wrong because everything can not stay good for too long. Management has lost control.
Pros
paid breaks and good activities
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Home Décor Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  McKinney, TXJune 24, 2016
Overall I love working at Lowe's. The pay and benefits are above average, the co-workers are fun and helpful. Management could use a little more training in the departments but are there when you need them. The hardest part of the job is freight (almost on a daily basis). I love helping customers and helping them love where they live.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
freight, little air conditioning
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 24, 2016
Being the we were located inside of Kmart right at the front of the store, customers got ver angry because they feel threatned that your not even giving them time to end the store and that your pushy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start.
Night Crew (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 24, 2016
Good working conditions, managers are team players, A very safe oriented company they always want there customers and associates to be safe.
Pros
Great Place
Cons
Nothing I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training, you can climb the ladder as far as you want to go
Plumbing Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCJune 24, 2016
Lots of opportunity to grow and you would learn a lot about the retail business. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Managers are respectful and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not a bad job.
Customer Service Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 24, 2016
I learned alot of useful things that will come in handy in my daily life and I met alot of good people. The management team is helpful and is willing to talk about anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job but not a fit for what I am looking for in a job
Outbound Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 24, 2016
busy everyday
there is a lot to learn with this employer
management very friendly
great co-workers
working in the guard shack all day
able to go to the office at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail environment
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Goodyear, AZJune 24, 2016
Cashiering and customer services. Retail industry. Management is usually nice and fair easy to work with. Coworkers are good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Stuart, VAJune 23, 2016
I love working here. My coworkers are like family. I have learned many new things about the public and how big of a deal good customer service skills are. They play a key role maintaining a productive work environment. The most enjoyable part was being able to have fun and smile, but still get things done.
Pros
Fun, Good for small money, great job for high schoolers
Cons
Short shifts, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAJune 23, 2016
love working outside in the garden center, and the customers and also other employees are very nice, at lowes they treat you like family
Pros
discount
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
CSA; Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, TXJune 23, 2016
As a seasonal employee I didn't get all the benefits, but working there was very rewarding on its own... the way management coordinated its employees was very good, and advancement was possible for even the "Lowest" Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowes life
Driver (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 23, 2016
A great company, life and work balance is not present for an adult with kids.

Management is very good at what they do.

Customers can be difficult and stubborn along with your coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but no advancement or job security
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Belle Vernon, PAJune 23, 2016
I've been with Lowe's for a little over two years and I love my job there. They are downsizing and doing away with my department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMJune 23, 2016
very professional and the company makes it very easy for advancement. moved up to a department manager in less than a year
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Garysburg, NCJune 23, 2016
you have to be able to stand for long periods of time, the hardest part of the job is to stand for 12 hours at a time. The most enjoyable thing about working there is the steady work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experiences
Part time Sub contractor (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJune 23, 2016
My experience was good. Loved to go to work each day and I learned a-lot .We were a good team. Needed more work to do. There is nothing more to really say
Pros
Good owner
Cons
Did have much work
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13,296 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture