Find companies:
Lowe's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,819 reviews

Lowe's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
receiver stocker (Former Employee), Hanford, CANovember 24, 2014
great company, great benefits, teamwork oriented, great retirement opportunities. management wasn't very good. I learned that the customer comes first, if you balance your work and customer relations you can have a very successful career in retail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commercial Driver/Installer (Former Employee), Pearland, TXNovember 24, 2014
Operate commercial vehicle, bucket truck, forklift, and order picker.
Responsible for pulling, loading, and delivering customer purchases in a friendly, timely, safe and efficient manner.
Installing all major appliances.
Greet and acknowledge all customers in a friendly, professional manner and provide quick, responsive customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Awesome Work Place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Pueblo, CONovember 24, 2014
Pros: a lot of employee rewards
Cons: short breaks
There are a lot of people who go through there and a lot of them can be rude or even mean but all you have to do is stay patient and be honest with the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rough work schedules, good pay no support from upper management
Retail store- Pro Sales AND Plumbing Specialist (Current Employee), Goose Creek, SCNovember 24, 2014
"customer is always right" policy taken to extremes when associates has no rights in defending ones self of any accusations made by customers. Pay is competitive, advancements very difficult however not impossible if your your the right place at the right time and decision making store manager and/or HR person has to like you. Lowe's encourages other – more... associates to report to management every minor infarction of other associates that could lead eventually to termination which does not make for friendly work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Engaging Work Place
Department Manager Customer Service (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 24, 2014
Pros: excellent benefit package
Everyday I learn something new. I assist customers with purchases and products to improve their home. I worked my way up form cashier to Department Manager. It is a fast paced environment, with excellent growth potential. I learned how to work as a team to promote sales, a safe working environment for employees and customers, to use new technology with – more... the changing culture, and to offer customers wonderful customer service. The hardest part of my job is effecient time management. Everyday we face new challenges that you have to react to ina fast paced changing environment. The most enjoyable part of my job is enteracting with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 24, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: horrible management
Watch your back if you work here! Managers are there to move their advancement along, they do not care about you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Day Stocker (Current Employee), Denver, NCNovember 23, 2014
Pros: work nights
Cons: you really don't matter !
For most I have met at work they are using this job to help pay bills part time or as a stepping stone to there next move, almost anyone can be in in management almost is the key word but if you are in the clique you can do anything. Lowes does not look at there employees as anything more then an expense. They need to change that outlook they should – more... look at there employees as an investment, in doing this they would not have such a large turnover. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Delivery (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 23, 2014
Fun workplace, good co workers, good pay, good managers, good hours,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that provides excellent products and service for overall home improvement
Customer Sales Associate (Former Employee), Florence, SCNovember 22, 2014
I was a customer service associate in the lumber department. I greeted every customer that came into the lumber department by providing great customer service and by advising them on what product to purchase for their home improvement projects. Management was very helpful in every department. Co-workers all had a healthy relationship between one another, – more... making it an overall productive work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and work for
Commercial Sales Associate (Former Employee), Erie, PANovember 22, 2014
Contractor and project oriented sales team focused on opening and growing commercial accounts. Contractor sales representatives are open to build commercial accounts in all product lines within the store, associates can find success in any niche.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's got it's ups and downs.
Department Manager of Loss Prevention, Lowe's (Current Employee), Madison, MSNovember 22, 2014
Great place to work depending on the store. Every store is it's own environment. Good benefits and chance for advancement if working on store management side. Employees work together and go out of their way to provide the best customer service they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not eoungh staff
Full-time Department Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, GANovember 22, 2014
Pros: pay is desent
Cons: no over time ...no help....
Their is not enough help int he store and they want you to work late and not pay you over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive place to work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Gilford NhNovember 22, 2014
I enjoy working here and like the people I interact with, both co-workers and the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowes Workplace
Front End CSA (Current Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
Lowe's is a great place to work at, nice benefits, and great people. The People that work for Lowe's always make each other feel like family and are always helping each other out to make the work environment comfortable for all but still keeping it professional. Although working as a cashier for Lowe's is difficult at times because you are going to – more... have certain people that you cannot make happy no matter what you do, it pays off in the long run knowing you did your part for a company and everyone there appropriates you, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 21, 2014
My co-workers overall where great always willing to help and learn it was a good company to work for overall I just think the managers running the store should have more training on ways to interact with the people working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDNovember 21, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
My typical day consists of assisting customer with kitchen cabinets and appliances. Also assisting customer with kichen and bathroom layouts. Outlining different cabinet and countertop products and features.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked Lowes
Customer Service (Current Employee), Raymore, MONovember 21, 2014
Pros: great bosses, and co workers
Cons: to few hours.
I would love to stay at lowes, my coworkers are great, and the job is good. I just need more hours then they can give me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life expirences
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Dothan, ALNovember 21, 2014
Pros: amazing co-workers, valuable life lessons, and work with school and life schedule
Cons: having customers in bad moods right after one another, and standing on hard floors all day
Lowe's has been a workplace that has challenged me. The customers that enter the store accompanied with their problems they have for that day, have helped prepared me for future challenges. Though these customers were the ones I used to dread at the start of every day. I now realize how valuable the life lessons I learn from them are! The life experiences – more... have been truly unique to the retail environment. It has showed me how to treat my fellow man in a better way, and how to look at situations through someone else's eyes. The co-workers I have gotten to know on personal levels have been truly amazing. The customers that come in, in a bad mood and leave in a good mood with a smile on their face have been the most rewarding part of working at Lowe's. I would not replace my time at Lowe's for any amount of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answered Phones All Day and Dealt With Mean Customers
Telephone Operator (Former Employee), Yuba City, CANovember 21, 2014
Pros: got to work with the public
I answered multiple phone lines, directed calls to appropriate departments, answered questions, ran interference between managers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Floor Specialsist and Cashier (Current Employee), Beaufort, SCNovember 21, 2014
* Handled the front desk cash register, handling any cash transactions during shift and made sure the drawer was kept in balance.

* Provide prompt, efficient and courteous customer service.

* Run customer purchases using an electronic cash register.

* Dealt with customer complaints and issues.

* Open and Closed store when needed during shift.

* – more... Greet all customers that come into the store and assist them with their specific needs.

* Cut glass, carpet and tile in the requested measurements and lengths requested by the customer.

* Placed special orders for customers.

* Answered phone calls and all questions to which helped provide prompt customer service.

* Perform all regular cleaning activities

* Handled the Customer Service Desk assisting customers with returns and exchanges. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Lowe's

No longer a low-profile company, Lowe's Companies has evolved from a regional hardware store operator into a nationwide chain – Read more