Lowe's Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12,562 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok but the associate made it fun.
Delivery Helper/ loader (Former Employee) –  Chester, NYMay 4, 2016
I went in loader truck with appliances . go out on the road and do my deliveries to customers. Come back to store and pull for the next day.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Hardly had breaks was always on the road.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nasty
Cashier/Sacker (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 4, 2016
hated working here you where always having to clean something be the store was nasty they never kept it clean and to long to be on your feet
Pros
lunch
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun / Busy/ Days go by really fast
Administrative Manager (Current Employee) –  Leander, TXMay 4, 2016
Lowe's has been a great place to work, the best place I have ever worked. I love the environment, the company, and most of the people I work with.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Many hours, lack of accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lowes
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 4, 2016
Lowes is a great company. my experience working with Lowes allowed me to better my work ethics and not only learn from the job, but to learn from the people within it as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales Specialist, Commercial Department (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 4, 2016
Fast pacing job have to deal with lots of customer with different project. Must be able to work in a busy retail enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 4, 2016
Great place to work, One of the few places where both customers and associates are wonderful and work together in unison.
Pros
all good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lazy
AM Stocker (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 3, 2016
so many people think they work their but they really don't . to work at a place you have to be productive and help people when they need the help . and my experience has not seen that.
Pros
discounts
Cons
lazy employies
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to wrk productive
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 3, 2016
lowes is avery exciting place to wrk very engaging company they will heipl you scceed in any possible to receive your goals in their company
Pros
no hassel
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is just Lowe's
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bixby, OKMay 3, 2016
I personally wasn't a fan of working here. Not only is some of the public disrespectful, a lot of the staff members are. Everyone is always just so angry up there and everyone is always complaining. It is like High School all over again.
Pros
Sometimes Free Lunches
Cons
Disrespectful Co Workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard, but rewarding job
Operator (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAMay 3, 2016
Although I like working at Lowes, the repetitious nature of the job is too monotonous and boring. Lowes, however, actively shows their employees their appreciation by shaking our hands when our shift is over and recognizing achievements
Pros
Benefits, commute, fellow workers
Cons
Grave yard shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company overall
Install salles coordinator (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMay 3, 2016
good company to work for and great benefits. Very family orientated When it comes to associates. Great career opportunity for long jevity.
Pros
career opportunity
Cons
hours and scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work for them or no?
Sales associate (Plumbing associate) (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 3, 2016
LOWES has been great opportunity towards educating there staff members on the unique and passionate customer service teaching but lacks management which makes the whole customer service teaching a load of bs. if your going to work with any home improvement company give the best example of yourself so management knows the real people who run the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite job so far
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Oglethorpe, GAMay 3, 2016
The job is physical and tiring. The weather makes the job exhausting. The pay for the work required could be better. The job is fun and keeps you busy. I love my department, so I enjoy my job. I wish full time was an option. or health insurance. The management team is like a family, they treat you better than most managers should. They have team meetings everyday and bring attention to good workers and acknowledge good customer service.
It's a very busy company, so there isn't a lot of time for training due to the amount of work needed to be done. It's slower in the winter months, so more training can be done then. But it seems hard to move up or change departments for better positions. They hire people who aren't Lowes employees to fill positions available instead of store employees wanting to progress forward.
Pros
Pay is decent, Job is enjoyable, Management team is great.
Cons
No room for hours, Mostly only hire for part time, They START new hire or temps more than regular and trained employees who have been there awhile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice
Commercial Sales (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, TNMay 3, 2016
The people at Lowes are good people. The majority of the management staff at Lowes, I feel, doesn't really care about their people.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with future improvement
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 3, 2016
the environment is very conducive for work because I work outside lawns and garden.
very productive setting with cooperation from all stuff.
we do team work at all times and share ideas and responsibilities.
Pros
some free lunch at times.
Cons
part timers have no detailed healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with lowes
Install Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 2, 2016
Great place to work if you want to move up the ladder quickly.
The job is what you make it. Highly focused on customer service.
Pros
pays well for retail
Cons
not off on holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sterling, MTMay 2, 2016
Working as a cashier was both fun for I and helpful. I got the joy of being able to meet a lot of wonderful people and help them get the things that they needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but crumby scheduling.
Cashier/Contractor Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHMay 2, 2016
Nice people stays pretty busy during the day, but at times slow and not much going on and could not move around or help out else where had to stay put up front. And the hours and the schedules were pretty crumby.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is great. Good work atmosphere.
Designer/Sales (Current Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYMay 2, 2016
I have worked at many places and have had very different jobs. There is no other place out there that you can learn and grow as well with like lowes.
Pros
Parties
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was not fun, really bad management.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tucumcari, NMMay 2, 2016
This place had horrible management. The managers talk about you to other workers behind your back, and talk about them to you behind their back. The managers are all women of the same age group, and love drama. This was the worst place I have ever worked. The managers are pathetic.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,889 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture