Lowe's Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12,940 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Stuart, VAJune 23, 2016
I love working here. My coworkers are like family. I have learned many new things about the public and how big of a deal good customer service skills are. They play a key role maintaining a productive work environment. The most enjoyable part was being able to have fun and smile, but still get things done.
Pros
Fun, Good for small money, great job for high schoolers
Cons
Short shifts, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAJune 23, 2016
love working outside in the garden center, and the customers and also other employees are very nice, at lowes they treat you like family
Pros
discount
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
CSA; Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, TXJune 23, 2016
As a seasonal employee I didn't get all the benefits, but working there was very rewarding on its own... the way management coordinated its employees was very good, and advancement was possible for even the "Lowest" Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowes life
Driver (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 23, 2016
A great company, life and work balance is not present for an adult with kids.

Management is very good at what they do.

Customers can be difficult and stubborn along with your coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but no advancement or job security
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Belle Vernon, PAJune 23, 2016
I've been with Lowe's for a little over two years and I love my job there. They are downsizing and doing away with my department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMJune 23, 2016
very professional and the company makes it very easy for advancement. moved up to a department manager in less than a year
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Garysburg, NCJune 23, 2016
you have to be able to stand for long periods of time, the hardest part of the job is to stand for 12 hours at a time. The most enjoyable thing about working there is the steady work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experiences
Part time Sub contractor (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJune 23, 2016
My experience was good. Loved to go to work each day and I learned a-lot .We were a good team. Needed more work to do. There is nothing more to really say
Pros
Good owner
Cons
Did have much work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Sycamore, ILJune 23, 2016
This is one of the best retail stores for anyone to work. Flexible work schedule, great management team but what i love about this company is that regardless of your position, you are entitled to speaking directly with the store manager if you need a few changes to whatever...Safety is a priority. Interesting!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth opportunities
Custoper Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Metairie LowesJune 23, 2016
Great place to work, friendly team work environment. Management is also very down to earth on first ,and basis and not scared to jump in when necessary.
Pros
Cares about Associates
Cons
not enough Associates per depaertment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charter Township of Clinton, MIJune 23, 2016
A typical day consisted of serving tables, running food and dealing with other workers. You never got a break no matter how long you work. Management was very rude and not prepared for problems that might have come up with customers. Other co-workers were fun and there are some you do not want to be around.
Pros
other workers
Cons
Hours and no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Troutman, NCJune 23, 2016
This is a fantastic job but I had worked for FEDEX for 25 years before retiring and like to have my weekends available for family and church. I have run the management there in 4 areas and have been very successful. would like to get out of retail industry unless it was Monday through Friday.
Pros
great working conditions
Cons
Corporate schedule, missing Church
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 23, 2016
Learned so much about the home improvement business. Enjoyed teaching what learned with costumers. Management was easy to work with and encouraged advancement of employment opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to meet people
Bagger/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, NCJune 23, 2016
any day was cleaning, helping people, bagging grocies, retrieving shopping carts and stocking shelves. management was always there if needed. hardiest part of the job was when the holidays hit. the easy part was the people
Pros
good people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Front end manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 22, 2016
typical day at lowes is dealing with customers and front end cashiers, learned to use time management and co-workers are very easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Building Materials Associate (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJune 22, 2016
I love the people and managers and the environment.The are very understandable and keep the workplace exciting and motivated
Pros
Vey Flexable
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time with this company
Millwork Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 22, 2016
I worked for Lowes for several years and I enjoyed it very much. The job culture was great and I learned and grew a lot as an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Madera, CAJune 22, 2016
Management was the main problem , hard to work around request. needed more support of associates . assoc. were good .
Cons
Management - District
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethel Park, PAJune 22, 2016
Lowes is a good company to work for in general, each store has a manager and several assistant store managers, and that is where the company can sometimes loose some of it's appeal.
Pros
Good benefits, good advancement opportunities
Cons
low staffing at times, upper management not always helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay first job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCJune 22, 2016
The hours were good, they worked very well with my school schedule. The breaks were very short and I loved all my guests that came through my line! Holidays were super crazy and I wouldn't be able to leave that day until very late. My coworkers were awesome but at the beginning of my job I was on my own a lot. I eventually got the hang of it but I learned by myself.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lowe's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13,283 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture