Find companies:
Lowe's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,932 reviews

Lowe's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing Place
Cashier and Salesperson (Former Employee), Alexandria, LADecember 12, 2014
I enjoyed every experience i've had here. The Staff is amazing and kind and both Trustee's i worked under where great and ts a hom-like environment. This job taught me alot and i am greatful. And had it not been an issue with something in my personal life i probably would still be emplyed there. Hey somethings have to be sacraficed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greeting my customers with a smile on my face
Cashir (Former Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MIDecember 11, 2014
Boring job at times, because it was slow at times.....but i enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Customer service oriented company.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Current Employee), Wilson, NCDecember 11, 2014
Good company to work for. Benefits not all that good. Room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowes
Paint Associate, Lowe's Home Improvement (Current Employee), 2570 E Craig Road nv 89081December 11, 2014
i really like working here but they will not give me full time im trying to find something that will give me a full time position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment that introduces new innovative ideas
Customer Service (Former Employee), Largo, MDDecember 11, 2014
As a manager for Lowes I experienced many different opportunity which allowed to expand my knowledge on home improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fair company to work for.
Flooring Specialist (Current Employee), Rockwall, TXDecember 11, 2014
Experience based compensation, internal promotion opportunities for willing candidates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I great place to learn about customer service
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 10, 2014
This is the ideal place to learn patience, customer service and flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, VADecember 10, 2014
you have great retain rate will work with hours lowes you also get to learn a lot of things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place of Employment
Commercial Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Largo, MDDecember 10, 2014
Enjoyed working here great co-workers not so great management
nice people a lot of things to learn.Alot of down time when the store is not busy but alot of thing to keep you occupied
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Martinsville, VADecember 10, 2014
I enjoyed working at Lowe's. Made a lot of friends that I could call family. Worked different task day to day. Always kept busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
flooring specialist (Former Employee), shelbyDecember 10, 2014
Pros: good money for retail
Cons: store managers show way to much favoritism, and sexism twords men
unless you are a suck up you will not get far, even if you do your job 100 times better then everyone else, if your not buddy buddy with managers your stuck. example lowes says they do questions at interviews and the highest scoring get the postion, well thats bs. 2 part times applied for the same new opening first part timer gets the postions beating – more... the second, the second was all buddy buddy with managers, the second also applied for a department manger postion, he interviewed for that and got it, so to make this clear he was not good enough to get a normal full time postion but he was good enough for a manager.. plus if your a male plain on doing all the heavey work while the females deal with customers, even if you have the same job title doesnt matter as a male your going to work 3 times as hard for the same pay. very sexiest company. plus they like to make part timers managers first over full timers due to the pay. if you start as a part timer you rate will be lower then a full timer example pt would be 8 to 9 an hour ft round 10 to 12 , now they way the do it is if your a part timers get manager they bump you by a % so now that pt making 8 to 9 is making 10 to 12. vs a ft making 10 to 12 would go to 15 to 16. dont get me wrong for retail job its good money but if you can deal with all the bs its fine, if you go in and just do your job even if its well if you dont make friends with the store manager your not going anywhere. anyone tells you different there lieing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Columbia ScDecember 9, 2014
Pros: good pay, great opportunities
I enjoyed the people I enjoyed the work I did. I started when I turned 18 I learned tons on how to manage others with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment over all
CASHIER (Former Employee), Albany, GADecember 9, 2014
Pros: greats benefits were offered
Cons: not much room for advancement
Assisted customers at all times and people were polite and respectful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service job
Weekend Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Auburn, WADecember 9, 2014
Nice and warm place to work with good people around and different customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales and Customer Associate (Former Employee), Gonzales, LADecember 9, 2014
call center, alot of computers and alot of yelling customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Product Service Manager (Former Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MIDecember 9, 2014
Manager of a team of merchandising experts who remodeled and re-graphed Lowe's interiors. Supervised projects designed to enhance customer experience and increase market share through implementation of new products and architecture. Managed multiple projects simultaneously and worked with deadlines and budgets. Worked with engineers, subcontractors – more... and corporate field superintendents to coordinate activities and resolve issues. Developed cost estimates, budgets and projection schedules using MS Project, Office and Excel. Supervisory experience of the position included functional day to day supervision of skilled subcontractors, maintenance and facility associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Customer service (Former Employee), Heath, OHDecember 8, 2014
Loved working here just didn't get enough hours and the pay was low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see previous review
Department Manger (Current Employee), LaPlata, Md.December 8, 2014
See my previous review. This is a wonderful company to work for, I have always enjoyed working for Lowe's. I would recommend working for Lowe's to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with contractors
Pro-Services Leader (Former Employee), Fort MyersDecember 8, 2014
Great place to work for when always dealing with contractors,great co workers and we always busy,the hardest part was to always try to stay in stock for our demands.Always having fun was the most enjoyable part of my job while taking care of the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad job
Bellman (Former Employee), billings mtDecember 8, 2014
Pros: long lunch
Cons: rude ppl
it wasn't very good to work there lots of bad tempered ppl weird ppl angrey bosses bad pay and not enough hours

About Lowe's

No longer a low-profile company, Lowe's Companies has evolved from a regional hardware store operator into a nationwide chain – Read more