Find companies:
Lowe's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,846 reviews

Lowe's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 14, 2014
Great company to work for. That is all.Great company to work for. That is all.Great company to work for. That is all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowes
Senior Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 14, 2014
I have no valid input on this, standard work to the bone retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Outside Lawn and Garden (Current Employee), Mansfield, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: they worked around my schedule
After being a stay at home mom for the better part of 26 years I found I needed to return to work force. I have been trained on equipment and learned many new skills and the chance to prove myself. I truly appreciated the opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Plumbing Department Manager (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MOJuly 14, 2014
Pros: exhilerating
Cons: hours
It is retail, so your hours can be crazy. Management is different from store to store, but for the most part is good. It is fast paced most of the time. You are on your feet all day long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Weaverville, NCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Customers come in waves for returns and pick ups.
Management is very helpful and friendly.
Co-workers are patient and friendly.
Not really a hardest part of the day, some people just have a bad day
watching people smile as they walk out the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but poor management practices.
Department Manager (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GAJuly 14, 2014
Enjoyed my co-workers, but the store management staff is inept and continuously micro-manages the employees, keeping them from striving to reach their own potential
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOJuly 13, 2014
Pros: job security, nice atmosphere, great and flexible hours. hour lunch breaks.
If you are teenager like I was that was looking to make a little money for the summer and get your foot in the door, it is a great place to start out. You learn many different things on the job, and you feel good about helping customers with whatever they need help with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Department Manager Tool World and Hardware (Current Employee), Miami, FlJuly 13, 2014
Pros: compensation/benefits
Cons: job security/advancement
A good place to learn, management is good to get alone, HR team does a great job maintaining the moral of the stores high in good terms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retial Company
Administration Manager/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Dunn, NCJuly 13, 2014
This is great place to work for and take care of customer. This company you get to train in different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an "ok" place to work. However, I need more hours to support my growing family.
Customer Service (Part-Time) (Current Employee), Merrillville, INJuly 12, 2014
I handled the customer service desk and cashiering. I've learned about retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career overview
Customer service (Former Employee), mesquite tx.July 12, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Core Strengths Active listening skills Courteous demeanor Large Cash/ check deposits expert Store maintenance ability Top sales perfomer customer service expert Active listening skills Energetic work attitude Opening/closing procedures Strong organizational skills Energetic work atitude the most enjoyable part of the job is work with all my co- workers – more... the hardest part of the job is going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Willoughby, OHJuly 12, 2014
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: seasonal
Great place to work, nice customers, and co-workers! Easy to work for great atomsphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee focused environment
Hardware/Tools Department Sales Manager (Current Employee), oviedo, flJuly 12, 2014
day to day encounter with customers trouble shoot and solve issues, surrounded with knowledgeable co-workers who are always willing to help you when in need. Supportive management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Cashier (Former Employee), Cranston, RIJuly 11, 2014
Pros: excellent salary, excellent team of workers. i enjoyed the customers as well.
Cons: company laid off workers because of economy.
I enjoyed working as a cashier and sales associate. I attended to customers in a professional manner and very Punctual. I was a team player for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company cares about their people
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee), Lebanon, MOJuly 11, 2014
Everyone works together to get the job done from office people to the cashier. great team great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work.
Team Member (Former Employee), Adairsville, GAJuly 11, 2014
Working for Lowe's was a pleasurable expeirence. Many kind and helpful supervisors and managers that made the work environment easy going but kept it fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall its a okay working experience
Cutomer Serivce (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working with others. being aparts of a team
Cons: the pay is below average, and the inconsistency from mag.
Frist off attend to customers using professional customer service. making myself a daily work list. calling on potentially leads old customers, and making sales.
The Mag. wasn't consistent but there far. I don't feel my job is hard more of a daily challenge.
The part of my job I enjoy mostly is helping customers seeing there vision and improving there – more... homes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service job
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Cleburne, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: customer service
I learned alot. customer service is number 1 and should be. Trained in several different dept. I loved being a sales specialist and helping customers all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowes has excellent associates and is great company to work for.
Customer Service Salesperson and Head Cashier (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 10, 2014
Lowes is a great company to work for because the associates work together to create an exceptional atmosphere of customer service for their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Job
Head Cashier (Former Employee), Saint Louis, MOJuly 10, 2014
Pros: being able to create relationships with co workers and customers
Cons: sometimes no breaks, bad communication between managers and team
I started at Lowes as a teller and after months of working I got promoted to a Head Cashier. I was responsible for managing the front end (all cash registers, all cashiers, customer service desk, returns desk, etc..). I learned how to balance, and maintain the cash registers and manage about 10-15 cashiers at one time (customer issues, breaks, lunches, – more... etc..). I enjoyed being able to create and maintain relationships with co workers as well customers. The hardest part of the job became when management made a big change in the store by getting rid of certain managers (store manager, assistant store manager, etc..) and brought in a new team. – less

About Lowe's

No longer a low-profile company, Lowe's Companies has evolved from a regional hardware store operator into a nationwide chain – Read more