Find companies:
Loyola University Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Loyola University Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive Level I Trauma Center
Registered Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Maywood, ILJuly 9, 2014
Pros: excellent care
Cons: job culture didn't match my personal goals
Loyola University Medical Center prepared me for the demands of life in a trauma ER and life in the OR. This was one of my first hospital based positions since I was a student, where trauma and OR experience was minimal.

Working at LUMC there was always excitement and some stress to go with it, but the stress was just the amount needed to keep you – more... on top of your game. The job culture is very academic which at times could feel impersonal and cold (mostly to the patients). Having since worked in two organizations whose values match more of my own, I can honestly say that job culture is one of the most important attributes to consider when making career choices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Maywood, ILJuly 8, 2014
Fast paced imaging facility. Worked with some of the best techs ever servicing a diverse and extensive patient base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CARING STAFF
Nurse (Current Employee), Maywood, ILJune 6, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: expensive lunches in cafeteria
Great work environment. Caring managers and staff. A great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great collegues
Service Representative/Registration Specialist (Former Employee), Maywood, ILMay 27, 2014
Pros: discount meals
Cons: no breaks
heavy invound calls, noisy environment. Management was always involved with all the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Radiology Technician (Former Employee), Maywood, ILMay 7, 2014
Great place to enhance health care profession skills. Fast passed and high energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Maywood, ILApril 23, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: staff
This is a nice place to work and great staff. This hospital has a great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment at
Patient Access Representative/Call Center Rep II (Former Employee), Maywood, ILApril 18, 2014
Pros: cheap parking
Cons: no good benefits for part time workers
I worked in the call center and learned a lot about patient registration among other things. The most difficult part of the job was learn how each Physician wanted things done. The most enjoyable part of the job was the variety of appointments, there was always something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient and safe work environment
ER Nurse (Current Employee), Maywood, ILApril 17, 2014
good employee atmosphere
clean department
efficient and safe work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Manager of Security and Sr Systems Admin (Current Employee), Maywood, ILMarch 31, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: tuition reimbursement
The nice thing about working in a hospital is that every day is different. Very rare will you have two similar days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Service Representative/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILMarch 19, 2014
A typical day involves reception work and verifying patient insurances as well as scheduling appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and collaborating environment
Research Assistant II (Current Employee), Maywood, ILMarch 17, 2014
In typical day every one does their assign job. I learned that to progress in science you need help of other personnel expertise. No one alone can do all work. Management is good and helpful. Co-workers also ready to help whether helping in experiments or discussing ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, compensation not competitive
Surgical Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great place to learn and friendly staff
Cons: low pay rate
Plenty of surgeries, great place if you are a new graduate

Top notch surgeons and nurses

Used to have fantastic paid holidays and educational grants, has been eliminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, certain sections of the facility are a bit dated.
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Maywood, ILFebruary 19, 2014
Overall the people that work at this hospital are knowledgeable and eager to work besides some that are only there for a paycheck. I believe care for the patient is the bottom line in this type of work and some workers don't express that as their top priority. Also, some parts of the facility need updating and can be hard to maneuver through. Besides – more... the facility is very good about caring for their patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Patient Focus
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Maywood, ILFebruary 10, 2014
Loyola is a hospital where the day would be full of energy and constant changes. This fast paced environment kept me on my toes and my energy soaring. The emphasis on treating the human spirit as well as the patient was a true motivation. I found that this idea of care was one that I was going to carry with me throughout my career. My co-workers were – more... always helpful and truly a joy to spend the twelve hour shift with. The hardest part of the job was finding enough time in the day to get everything done that I wanted to complete. Overall the experience was wonderful, and I will always remember the experiences I shared with my overnight co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and amazing patients to work with
PCT (Current Employee), Maywood, ILFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits, knowledgeable and caring staff, great work environment and experience
Cons: far drive
My day consists of taking vital signs, assisting patients with any of their needs (physically and emotionally). Various use of equipment (urine dipsticks, bladder scanning, 12 Lead ECG and venous puncture to obtain blood). I work with great nurses, who are great with the patients. They are always finding opportunities to teach me and the patients. My – more... manager is very good with working with my school and work schedule. I wouldn’t say there are hard parts about my job. The hardest part of my job is the far drive into Maywood. I love taking care of others, whether it is part of a procedure or a task that needs to be completed, to talking with the patients and being there to comfort them and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay for Patient Care Techs
Patient Care Tech (Former Employee), Maywood, IlJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
The pay scale is relatively low for patient care techs. They start you off at 11.00. No travel compensation or anything. Interviewed with HR, and didn't accept the offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Hospital administration (Current Employee), Maywood, ILNovember 14, 2013
Senior management has done a fantastic job of navigating the hospital through an ever-changing and increasingly complex market. Management has developed a culture encouraging respect, transparency and team work. Pay and benefits are great. Yes, we're understaffed- but that could be said about almost anywhere in the current time. Happy staff=happier – more... patients. I really am proud to work here and hope to be at Loyola for many more years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Center that provides good work environment.
RN, Immediate Care (Current Employee), Burr Ridge, ILNovember 9, 2013
Will provide upon request. I prefer to discuss this with potential employers upon request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Dietary Assistant (Former Employee), Maywood, ILNovember 7, 2013
really enjoyed my time there enjoyed seeing my customers they made my day fulfilling I was a caterer I set up/decorated for events delivered requested meals placed orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Maywood, ILNovember 5, 2013
Pros: 12 hour shifts
Cons: management, culture
Management can be a headache, the culture and environment isn't so welcoming, and you're always being floated to another unit that you haven't been oriented to.

1 2 3