Find companies:
LPL Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

LPL Financial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is crazy
Client Services Representative (Current Employee), Annandale, VaDecember 17, 2014
I work for someone who has standards that no can possibly ever meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Independent Broker Dealer in the U.S.
Service360 Associate Service Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 8, 2014
Pros: great salary to start, ample training
Cons: management tends to micro manage
Great starting salary, learned quite a lot about account services and financial advisor interaction. Management is heavy, hardest part of job is the constant micro-management that tends to happen when short staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job summary
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 4, 2014
Reviewed all mortgage documents to ensure they were in compliance with escrow requirements, laws, and/
or lending policies.
 Processed letters to customers as a means of communication information in regards to their loan
 Generated information to customers and insurance companies informing of mortgage information and
payment plan.
 Allocated loan – more... payments by correctly applying funds to principal and interest
 Entered data into a computer system provided by the loan officer regarding the approval or denial of a
mortgage application.
 Responded to calls from brokers and closing agents by providing accurate information in regards to mortgage
application.
 Reviewed monthly reports provided by the bank insuring loan information was correct – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence and flexibility were very helpful
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Springfield, MONovember 22, 2014
Pros: independence, flexibility
Cons: self insured
My daily routine was to wake up extra early to see how the pre-market was trending, then I would check my e-mails, and then from there I would check to see if there were any account alerts that needed immediate attention. After that, I would make previously scheduled phone calls to set up appointments and meetings with prospective clients.
What I learned – more... at LPL was a completely new technology in the investment business.
As far as management is concerned, I was my own manager.
Co-workers were awesome and our support staff was awesome.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the feeling I get when I hear the word "Yes". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Administrative Assistant to SVP (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 15, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: hours
Take on a lot of responsibilities. Manage multiple calendars. File and compose reports and meeting minutes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and fair compensation
SERVICE360 REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 14, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits
Cons: lack of technology, employees stressed
LPL taught me a lot and gave me great opportunities. I learned a lot about the financial industry and investment types. I had great managers who believed in me and my abilities. I also worked with great people who were encouraging. Hardest part was the work days were demanding. It seemed that the work load was stacked high for employees in my role. – more... I met the challenge, but this type of environment day in and out was exhausting and stressful for someone who like me with a vigorous work ethic. The most enjoyable part was interacting with clientele and making a difference in helping them successfully service their consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
An independent broker (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 5, 2014
A fast paced environment. Things are changing on a daily basis even by the hour.

Everyone is very nice and helpful.
The workload keeps you going...sort of make the day goes fast
Flexible hours
Excellent benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Dress work environment.
Technical Support Project Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 4, 2014
Pros: my work hours 9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Cons: pay and short breaks
A typical day at work is meetings and email migrations.

I've learned how to change the MX (Microsoft Exchange) Records for DBA's.

Management is not very helpful they are only concerned about their numbers in the Call Center.

My co-workers are AWSOME!

The hardest part of my job is talking to financial Advisors that is not technical at all>

I get – more... to meet and talk to new people around the country everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#1 Independent Broker Dealer
Regional Director of Branch Development - Florida (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 28, 2014
LPL technology and service is cutting edge in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Performance Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 28, 2014
It is a large broker-dealer spread out across the country so there is not a feel of belonging. It has the feel of a 9-5 job with little expectation to make it more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average at this point.
Client/Government Reporting Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 21, 2014
Found the company to be some what disorganized. Behind the curve when it comes to training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, good people
Sr. Engineer - Configuration (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: organization
A good place to work. No complaints. good people. good location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 7, 2014
Work with one of the best managers and team members in the Information Technology field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Service360 Associate Service Consultant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 6, 2014
Pros: great work atmosphere
Cons: short lunch
I enjoy working for this company. Through this employer I have met many of my personal and career goals. Most of all I have positive relationship with the company and those I interact with each day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Temp (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 3, 2014
-Back office work.
-Learning a great deal about calulating performance for advisory portfolios
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical workday
Ops Specialist (Current Employee), La Jolla, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: every month we get free lunch.
Cons: healthcare, no raise
A typical workday for me would be interacting with financial advisors, customers over the phone, processing retirement and retail transactions on a set system, and check printing, stuffing, and fed exing those checks. What I have learned is consistency, responsibility, and time management. Coming into this job, I never knew what to expect but it has – more... made me stronger due to a heavy workload. The hardest part of the job is the fact that I am a perfectionist and when things don't go according to plan it can set us back a few hours and we have to go into overtime. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I can interact with my co workers, and keep busy throughout most of the day, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PC/Network Technician
PC Technician (Current Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 15, 2014
Resolved PC/Network issues, great work environment.workers were professional and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Intern (Former Employee), Williamsport, PASeptember 9, 2014
Only interned here for a few months for credits. The people were great and very helpful. They showed me how the place works and what needed to be done to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Equity Trader (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 21, 2014
Very knowledgable co-workers, generally in good spirits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brokerage Firm
Sr. Cash Management Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 2, 2014
It was a very nice place to work until outsourcing began. I worked there for 6 years.

1 2 3 4 5

About LPL Financial

.