LRS Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Travel Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 8, 2017
I have enjoyed working for this company and have not one negative thing to say. I feel like more than an employee with them; I feel like family and they actually care about me and my well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best
Travel RN (Current Employee) –  Montana, WIOctober 27, 2017
I have an amazing recruiter who I do not consider just my boss but my friend. ++++++Adam Bruch is the bomb. Always the right assignments or he will find what or where I’m looking.
Pros
Great assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
RN Travel Agency (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJuly 14, 2017
Great company to work for and very competent recruiters who go above and beyond for their nurses. Highly recommend this agency. This company offers competitive pay and numerous work opportunities all over the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Personable
Locum Medical Dosimetrist (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJune 30, 2017
As with any temporary staffing agency work depends on need. However, every contact that I have had with LRS has been positive even though some of the assignments have been managed widely differently.
Pros
Wide national coverage
Cons
A few bumps in the road, not a seamless start, depends on Medical Center
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  harrison,arJune 7, 2017
Recruiters help you get jobs and compensate for a lot of expenses. They pay very well and are able to help if you have any difficulties. You are able to go to many fun places
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable office environment
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 13, 2017
LRS Healthcare is a nurse staffing agency. I would estimate the office employed around 50-75 people in different sections in cubicles. The office provided free beverages all day (soda, juice, energy drinks etc). Work would usually end early on Fridays so the owner and employees could have a drink and wind down. Coworkers were friendly and managers were approachable.
Pros
Free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emergency Room
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2017
I get along mostly anywhere. No day is typical, we work as a team, management is interactive, it is harder if there is lack of team dynamics. I enjoy the variety and love my peers.
Pros
My agent always worked with me
Cons
I found the facility, in most cases to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and great locations
CST (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 11, 2016
Keep striving to gain experience. I traveled to different states and met many different people who gave me insight into what a great occupation a CST really has.
Pros
paid travel and per diems.
Cons
get everything in writing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Clinical Nurse II (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 14, 2016
The pay is not as good as other travel companies. Please, definitely watch your pay. They seem to always shortchange on the paychecks.
Cons
Pay not that good, benefits not good. No 401k for a whole year. Health insurance not available right away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, recruiter honest, pay is great and deposited weekly
RN, BSN (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 24, 2016
LRS is a super travel agency. I was fortunate to have a great recruiter. Honesty is one of the most important traits and whether or not the everything I was told was good news, it was always the truth. I would not be looking at other companies except my personal recruiter is off for a while and I've been unable to find an assignment that fits at this time.
Pros
great compensation and deposited weekly, recruiter always available
Cons
sometimes takes a few weeks to find an assignment after finishing one
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LRS afforded me the opportunity to travel
Travel RN (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 8, 2016
LRS afforded me the opportunity to travel to various different hospital ERs to learn new practices and procedures. I have gained such vast knowledge, but I am ready to come home to East Tennesee after 3 years of traveling. I want a life of normalcy, stability, and not packing up every 3-6 months to go somewhere else. I have had the opportunity to meet so many different people, work with so many different cultures, and gained many new life long friends.
Pros
great experience, good pay
Cons
packing and driving every 3 months. No real stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Won't pay as contract states
Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  SeveralJuly 2, 2016
Worked for them for several contracts & all was as stated. The last contract they shorted me about $3500 (watch your direct deposits). Unfortunately was working in a state where the labor board does nothing. Their Nebraska labor board said I was definitely underpaid but couldn't do anything as the contract was in another state. They kept saying it would be deposited but it never was, then started making all sorts of excuses. Later found out other agencies pay more at the same facilities. Made about $250 more a week at one repeat facility.
Cons
Pay not as in contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best pay for me
pta (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IANovember 17, 2015
Best pay I've found for travel healthcare.
Payroll was actually correct and on time.
Recruiter is a good person.
I'll stick with them as long as I travel.
Pros
Best pay, many options
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Travel RN PACU (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 19, 2014
Just have to watch your pay, Can forget to apply taxes or hours on occasion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters really work for you!
Travel RN (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 16, 2013
Great travel jobs for nurses! A nice company to work for. Varied travel assignments, across the usa. Good company to work for!
Pros
tax free benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 9Report

See more LRS Healthcare reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LRS Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3