Find companies:
LSG Sky Chefs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

LSG Sky Chefs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pulling and packing materials off/on shelves by hand
Assembly (Former Employee), Seatac,WASeptember 8, 2014
Packing and pulling materials off the shelves by hand load/unload
Stacking carts and counting
Doing Inspections on products and tagging
Lift equipment bending and kneeling
Ensure the cleanliness and properly stocking of inventory
Maintain quality in the warehouse and keep track of all damaged inventory
data entry, checked emails on outlook daily. Meet – more... with supervisor daily. Coordinate work with fellow team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Transportation Manager (Current Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: never home
The management has financial goals that are unrealistic especially where it comes to staffing properly to accomplish the mission. If you meet the goal you don't get the work done and then you are in trouble for that too. Really long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory where the conditions were good
factory worker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: conditions were a bit on the cold side
a typical day here consisted of stocking the various food preperation areas with various itms while they prepare orders for various airlines and companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high level of stress, not a nice place to work, very nosiey
Equipment Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Lots of pressure on management, vacations were always canceled
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Human Resources Clerk (Metro Airport) (Current Employee), Romulus, MIJuly 1, 2014
Productive and Fun. I enjoyed the work and the people.Productive and Fun. I enjoyed the work and the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic work place
Janitor (Former Employee), los angelesJune 30, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: dirty
cleaned floors cleaned trays and restocked employees were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mixed emotions
Driver (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
it can be very challenging working here but at times can be enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
delta equipment sanitizer (Former Employee), Romulus, MIMay 28, 2014
Cons: long hours little pay
You work on a line in a hot building with two short breaks and a 30 min lunch.. Management shows favoritism long hours hard word lilltle pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to work in team is the most important to get a right final production.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Queens, NYMay 16, 2014
In sky chefs. every day I start at 9:30 at night, greeting my coworkers and my boss.
I go to the customer service office and i check all my papers to see how many flights i have to check their order is right and everything is how they want, if something is missing i report it at appropiate supervisor. being sure that check sheet that the airline send – more... us is complete.
in this company I have learned a lot, at the begin i was supply clerk in the warehouse .there i got the skill the drive a forklift, how move pallets. bring up or down. also how organize the stuff that coming for each airline, suppy all the the stations in the company with the right stuff. as costumer service representative I learned how every thing is important for the final production is completeand the costumer is pleased. and that is when i finish my shift the most enjoyable to know everything is right and i did my best . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but rewarding work
Logistics Manager (Current Employee), BostonMay 13, 2014
Busy and challenging place. Prefect for someone who enjoys change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Workplace
IT Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches and dinners
Cons: long commute to work
They had a cafeteria with food that was better than in restaurants. Good working hours with an administration that was helpful in personal development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Account Payable/Payroll/Billing coordinator (Former Employee), minneapolis minnesotaApril 22, 2014
great company to work for with alot of highly motivated co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, bad management
CDL driver box truck/ Caterer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2014
Pros: free food, decent pay, wkly pay
Cons: safety managemnt lacking
long demanding hours, no one seems to care about your well being
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver , warehouse
Warehouse/Receiver/Truck Driver (Former Employee), salt lake city airport,utApril 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short beak
rotatif schudule day an night, week end and holliday.

I learned many things about safety, work with many people from any country and education.
To pay attention about anythings to do.
to be respectiful,secret,
to give the best you can.
I wsa very exciting for this job .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fun fun!!!
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 3, 2014
Really fun place to work! They really focus on employee morale. People are great, so many activities for the holidays, birthdays, everyone seems to care about each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place
Runner (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 29, 2014
Pros: they give you free lunch every day
Cons: very poor pay for the work you do . no life outside of here. not a good work place
You have absolutely no life when you work here and if your ok with that then this job is beyond perfect for you.
Great Benefits though
They say there is advancement opportunity but there is slim to none
It has a very weak Management team
The culture there is something no one would ever call a good work environment half the people there speak another – more... language and and cant voice there opinion so they don't say anything. but its just not somewhere where I personally can stay at for very long which is exactly why I am on this website to begin with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), MDMarch 20, 2014
typical day at work was to delivery various air line equipment
learned how to be flexible
management was great
nothing was hard about the job
enjoyed earning money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time is very important to avoid airplane delays.
Driver (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: nice breakroom
It is a nice place to work. Drivers must follow the warning signs outside and inside of the airport because the traffic is heavy with airplanes, workers, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very diverse atmosphere
Admin Analyst - Procurement Department (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 12, 2014
Felt very uncomfortable the entire time I was there, not really accepted although I was there for 6+ months. Not a friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Food Runner/Assembly/Porter (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: lay off
Remove trash from outside bins and maintain areas clean.Clean bathrooms and remove trash.

1 2 3 4 5

About LSG Sky Chefs

This company's high-flying cuisine keeps airline passengers full and happy. LSG Lufthansa Service Holding (better known as LSG – Read more