LSG Employee Reviews in United States

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but stressful
Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Holt, FLApril 6, 2016
Long manual labor hours for little pay offset by a friendly and fun work environment. Stressful in that everything breaks often and your left doing jobs with minimal tools
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you better of working two part jobs then working LSG..
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicagoland Area, ILFebruary 21, 2016
Stressfull environment ,unorganized,co-workers are immature.one thing I've noticed is that they're always hiring people that's because they have a hard time keeping people here.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
unorganization and awful co-workers but not all are bad
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Sky Chef (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 14, 2016
Its a good job for teens that are still in high school, besides that i would look somewhere else for a new job . no no no no no no no no
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always hiring.
Sky Chef (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 16, 2015
fun place to work in. fast pace. the company is constantly hiring, so don't expect much of the company, but atleast after 6 months you are able to apply to another department hopefully, in a position that may give you a better pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes fun and tiresome
Sky Chef (Current Employee) –  philadelphia paSeptember 17, 2015
typical day at work is we start at 12 midnight. i learned the functions of the job and the management is OK sometimes its chaos my co workers is a lot of Africans and they don't understand what i say the hardest part of the is staying up all night until you get off at 8:30am. the most enjoyable part is when its time to get off work.
Pros
nice supervisor
Cons
they don't provide lunch every night
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The type of company you would like to see succede
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 17, 2015
Greatly enjoyed my time at LSG. Management team was extremely approachable and created a fabulous culture. Whereas there were many daily pressures, the management created a constructive approach to daily operations. I wish this place only the best.
Pros
corporate culture top management fair minded approach
Cons
need to adapt to changing market
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is a pleasure to work and associate with.
Sky Chefs (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 8, 2015
Manage daily activities with accuracy, treating co-workers with respect. The most interesting part of my daily activities at work is to communicate with various vendors,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to learn different cultures eating habbits and food prep
Halal Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 25, 2015
My day would start with checking the previous days food.
I would then begin preparing food for the next two days for Halal airline flights.
Pros
free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  CreweFebruary 2, 2015
I am being honest, this is an awful company to work for. They are constantly recruiting to replace people as they cant keep staff due to the way they treat people. Not the best payer in the area but lots of useless benefits to the company that they never promote. No support from management or HR when I approached them for help. Felt bullied by this company and processes. Honestly stay well clear from this company, if you do start you wont stay long. I had watched so many new starters start and then leave due to the way they felt and were treated. The head office should look more into the staff turnover, surely they know there is a problem here, or may be they are not bothered either........
Pros
location
Cons
a whole company of bullies!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great job to have
Driver (Former Employee) –  Portland, OregonJanuary 6, 2015
Working for LSG was a great experience. I was hired as a driver/helper, learning how to set up different flights with their food and beverage services. Catering flights within a certain amount of time with a team member, eventually becoming a driver with my own helper.
Pros
very exciting job. would do it again if afforded the oppurtunity
Cons
discrimination
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent money bad magagment
Sky Chef (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 12, 2014
Just a terrible place to work for , the money was decent but the people you work with and the managers are just terrible
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no breaks, work with theeves
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L.S.G Solutions Group
Facilities Specialist (Former Employee) –  McChord AFB, WANovember 12, 2014
Maintain Clean and Healthy Barracks with Certified Counted Linen and cleaning Supplies, Resign the Barracks after taking them back, Maintained a comfortable relationship with my co workers so we all can work together and get all the projects done correctly, Count all the linen and take them to the Laundry area and make sure it gets back into the Barracks for the next sets of Soldiers.
Cons
that is military contracted
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sky chef (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 1, 2014
This is one of best jobs I have had, great people to work with,
Pros
very fair with its employees, free lunches, fast paced, good people
Cons
stressfull at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and gain experience as a young professional
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYAugust 27, 2014
Easy going, a little hectic. Great coworkers, awful management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sky Chef (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 24, 2014
Good place to work, easy to move and advancement. The pay is good and some of the hours are ok as well.
Pros
hours, pay
Cons
enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worker
Sky Chef (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2014
I lond thing that go on the airplane and i stock the warehouse. I get alnog with the coworker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business with aspirations greater than abilities
Client Care Executive/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 3, 2014
While I've learned a lot at this company, much of it has been "what not to do". Company direction from management changes weekly, if not more often, to the detriment of the company. Long term projects are started, stopped, forgotten, worked on by a new team, and stopped again, with no real progress made. Clients receive either our full attention, or nothing at all, depending on when they came on, if they're making noise, or the CEO's personal feelings towards them.

There are some positives, of course. Individual employees are generally not too micromanaged (depending a bit on local office managers), there are some great, supportive coworkers, the company pays for you to go out to eat on Fridays, and they've got likely the best Christmas party I'll ever attend.
Pros
free lunches on fridays, excellent christmas party, relatively low micromanaging
Cons
chronically "scattered" management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Food Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ChicagoMarch 14, 2014
Great company to work for, lots of opportunity and graet management style
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and improving lab. techniques. Very comfortable work environment.
Sky Chef (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 11, 2014
Starting with cell culture checks every morning. Transfection, harvesting cells according to schedule. SDS-PAGE, and Western Blott and buffers preparation were performed daily. Hardest part: discussion of results.
Pros
experience
Cons
no salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LSG was great until....
Customer Service Representative/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 29, 2013
I actually loved working for LSG until they laid me off due to 9-11-2001.
Pros
free lunch, free clean service for uniform
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture