LSI Industries Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hooks, TXJanuary 17, 2017
Mechanic work replacing parts, road testing, trouble shooting. Upgrading abs brakes alighning front ends of humvees. Installing body's on humvees hoods ,lights, wiring harnesses ect.
Pros
Tool shop, work boots, lunch and 2 breaks
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 13, 2017
Nice place to work would like to do something different in manufacturing,Co-workers are very nice and helpful ..nice place to work supervisors are kind and helpful
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting but yet also boring.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Ephrata, PADecember 26, 2016
The long hours are the worst with this job. You would be working in the construction field and then you would move on to a building that needs electrical work or flooring work.
Pros
Nice pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
National Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2016
Unfortunately, LSI is going in a different direction. I was hired to develop business in the graphics division and their emphasis is on lighting. This is a great company with great potential and capabilities nationwide
Pros
great management
Cons
big company unable to respond to new opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place not conducive to a healthy work environment
Global Sourcing Manager (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHOctober 26, 2016
Adjust organization to link to operations
Initiative sourcing waves and improve commercial mobility
Ensure material analysis
Build supply base by design
Supplier Segmentation
Commodity Classification
Supplier Partnering
Setting
Operational and Business Unit Alignment
Cost Transparency
Information & Idea Sharing Success
Pros
Stock Options
Cons
Work life balance, opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Never told what my actual title was (Former Employee) –  Erlanger, KYOctober 7, 2016
Unless you would like a bunch of responsibility with no compensation and no opportunity for advancement. Poor management, Internal drama,favoritism,the list goes on but I digress.
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Not enough room to list them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSSeptember 26, 2016
great place to work nice people to bad there going out of buesness, it would have been a great place to work long term. supervisers were great to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  TennesseeMay 11, 2016
Love it, and they really supported my desire to grow and learn as an employee. highly recommend this employer. if i went back to the state I would work here again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production & assembly of lighting fixtures for commercial & residential
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 25, 2016
Great company going through growing/expanding. R&D is very aggressive. Employee turnover is an issue to find good talent. But employees established there are dedicated to the company. Material dept. is challenged. This company supports employment from the Cincinnati area. The company is improving. Was very pleased to work there, I just lived too far away to continue.
Pros
Open to change & ideas
Cons
manpower turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
brake press (Former Employee) –  New Windsor, NYDecember 8, 2015
Some good people, hard workers, but management is bad they need to work on new leaders. the hardest part of the job was in summer it gets really hot in there.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
healthcare, Pay, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
amada punch press turret oporator (Former Employee) –  new windsor nyOctober 19, 2015
fun place to work . Management is ok. The people that works there works very hard every day . Nice company to work for . I learned how to run two machines at one time ,just doing that made my day much easier an goby faster. the only problem was there was no room for advancement, an the pay .
Pros
nice building in Newburgh
Cons
health care, hourly pay, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked line work a put parts together i liked it very much
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 10, 2015
I worked with a lot of very nice people ,I liked working there a lot ,the hardest part of my job there was having to say good bye ,I moved up to Berghole to be with family .
Pros
get free lunches i like that very much
Cons
we had short breacks and we had lunck breacks to
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHSeptember 12, 2015
A typical day in this workplace was just wrapping poles and checking to make sure the paint was added on properly. The hardest part of the job was working in the heat, there was huge fans blowing but the heat was unbearable in the summer. The most enjoyable part was the co-workers, they were easy to talk to. I got the job through a temp agency so I was not there long enough but my time there was decent.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHJune 9, 2015
Overall the job was good. It taught me how to work in a warehouse. It was something that I never done before. I got along with my co-workers very well. One of the hardest things is working under certain conditions during the summer. I enjoyed working with the people at the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Family Balance, Fun enviornment
Parts Inspector (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHJune 5, 2015
The workers are great! The atmosphere is positive and hard work is acknowledged. The hours are really great. The pay is just not comparable to the work.
Pros
Great work Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a okay place to work
Lead Assembly (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 27, 2015
A typical workday was at times tedious ,I learned how to ballast and work on assembly,management was below average,had great co-workers got along ,hardest part of job was running lights really fast,most enjoyable part was co- workers
Pros
co-workers and job tiitle
Cons
warehouse manager not fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable place to work.
Cutting Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Manchester, TNJanuary 26, 2015
This plant shut down and is no longer open. It was a nice place to work. Did not pay very well. But they did have good insurance at the time.Co-workers were very nice.
Pros
good insurance, 401k
Cons
pay was to low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete waiste
Temp help assembling led signs (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHJune 6, 2014
LSI was a complete waist of time for very short pay ,the assembly lines moved about 2 seconds per hour making it very hard to saty awake.My first day there my supervisor was going to put me in a room where the real work was as far as working with the actual led lighting,but the by the second day he was fired so I was left doing as i call dummy work.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited growth potential...
Graphics (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJanuary 19, 2014
I have found that it is a nice place to work, the people are great, and it has been mostly enjoyable. Sometimes it can seem slightly mismanaged, and there isn't really any potential for professional growth. I've made the most of my time there learning as much as I could, and making friends that I will always have.
Pros
My coworkers
Cons
No growth opportunities; stagnent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice people to work with.
Product Support Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  cincinnati, ohioOctober 15, 2013
This is a great challenging position that could be going away soon, other than that, no complaints about this company what so ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LSI Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2