LSO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXNovember 16, 2017
They dont care about your safety unorganized no breaks vans break or out of date registration scanners mess up a lot if you have children wouldn't recommend they don't care to let you off for emergencies
Pros
Work alone
Cons
To many to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People need to put their big boy pants on!
delevery driver (Current Employee) –  OklahomaNovember 14, 2017
This is a delivery job, meaning you will be delivering packages to customers and is fast paced as with any delivery job. I see a lot of reviews that say "we had to rush in the heat and they don't care" Well yea the job has to get done rain or shine. I worked for FedEx for 4 years and EVERYDAY I ran on my route. Got out of the truck grabbed a package and ran to the door then back and did at almost every stop. That's how delivery jobs are. Also most the bad reviews I have seen the person can't hardly even talk correct English and has no punctuation or grammar skills. "Don't think about collecting unemployment if they fire you"? Well don't do anything to get fired then you wouldn't be a disgruntled employee bashing this company. Just do your job and the sooner you get done the sooner you can get home. It is fast pace work and you will work hard (rain or shine) so put your big boy pants on and stop complaining about a job that you are unable to do successfully because you are a little girl who can't even talk proper English.
Pros
work/home balance is good, fast pace, good people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Culture Change
Driver (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 28, 2017
I’ve been with LSO for over a year and have seen many positive changes with the company and especially the Amazon program! I’m excited to see what the next year brings!
Pros
Working with Amazon
Cons
Some long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Courier/Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXOctober 25, 2017
being able to drive and not have anyone looking over your shoulders while getting your work done for the day was great. Some days got hard because you might have alot of stops and then they add more from ON CALLS to make you change up your whole route.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazon part needs work
xxxxx (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 28, 2017
odd schedule new operation neegds time to figure it out. amazon operates 7 days a week and there is nothing that really works unless its odd. amazon was the biggest issue that I had in the end.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2017
A typical day does not start on time, the hardest thing about LSO is that they are very unorganized. The most enjoyable thing is meeting new people and bringing a smile to their face when their package arrive.
Pros
Having my days off in a row to spend time with my family.
Cons
Management does not know how to manage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good learning experience
Courier (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXSeptember 18, 2017
I worked here for almost Ten Years. I really loved the people that i got to know over the years and built good relationships in the work place it was a family like. I liked my managers they were very good people, and cared how you felt. I did not agree with the process of getting a raise at the time. I always will appreciate this company giving me a chance when I really needed it.
Pros
great people
Cons
lack of raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courier
Courier/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  NolanvilleSeptember 14, 2017
Do not waste your time! Run and look another job. Not worth submitting an application.

There are so many more companies that will treat you better. And pay you more money
Pros
Some weekends off
Cons
Dont EVER try to take a day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep looking for a job, dont stop here
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNAugust 10, 2017
The company delivers Amazon Prime items. The training is 10$ and they fine and helpful, once you are on your own, the whips come out. Don't think about taking a lunch or even stopping to go the bathroom!!!
Don't even think about collecting unemployment when they fire you! They will lie to their advantage. This is a very bad company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT workers, avoid.
poor fella thought it was a modern IT job (Former Employee) –  NationwideAugust 9, 2017
Worst IT job. Ever. Welcome back to the mid-90's; Mandatory on call with early AM issues concerning persistent, chronic infrastructure issues so prepare for life disruption. Unsavvy, understaffed, untenable, unlikable and unbearable management.
No budget, no stock, no modern infrastructure. Cluster F. No virus protection on any PC, no corporate imaging schema, no licensing for Windows or Office.
Toxic all over. Employ if you dare.
Pros
The regular office staff are very nice.
Cons
All the cons are listen in my review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unless you like being micromanaged, avoid LSO at all costs
IT (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 1, 2017
Micromanaging is a key component of LSO. Management no clear direction and does not like being told the truth.

Unless you enjoy being micromanaged lied to, avoid this place like the plague
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no concerns regarding safety for drivers...
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 28, 2017
This company has no concerns for the safety of route drivers, company expects its drivers to work 12 hours daily with no time for breaks, dispatch & management have unrealistic expectations regarding daily delivery commitments and responsibilities of route drivers. The concerns of a driver are disregarded and the company has no desire to invest in the route drivers and their safety. The majority of the company vans are unsafe. There is no opportunity to advance in this company even when told by management there is which is a major concern regarding dishonesty. In the past LSO paid hourly, there was opportunity to earn raises but now the pay is minimum wage and based on delivery volume and no offers of yearly raises. This company has no stability and no opportunities to advance oneself.
Pros
Medical insurance, earned time off
Cons
No breaks, daily schedule changes regarding assigned route, expectations of route driver demanding & unrealistic, no concerns for drivers safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry Company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJune 9, 2017
The Manager is never there when the drivers are there, they have there nose nose so far up Amazons buttt it ain't even funny. Don't even think about it
Pros
Buy yourself in the van
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 6, 2017
LSO is a great place to kick any goal that you have in mind.
the time I worked for lso was fun and I'm grateful for the opportunity.
I hope that you guys continue to bless other workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out door type work
Logistics Operations (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 2, 2017
Early morning start time, and can be a long day. You can move up if you work hard, however new position are hard to come by, so be prepared to wait for that promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All was ok . pay weeks are divided. Not getting paid 80hrs in 2 weeks
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 22, 2017
Not getting paid for 80hrs in 2 weeks. Pay weeks are divided , may get 5-6 days on 2 week check. Amazon controls everything route volume is high. Very unorganized all the way around . this was in Nashville tn Amazon division.
Pros
Provide van and gas.
Cons
Everything see comment section.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Upper Management
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 24, 2017
This company has the worst leadership at the highest level. They want to claim to be a competitor of the two big industry leaders but have completely turned their back on their base customers and the employees that helped build them into a respected regional delivery service at one point. Just ask some of their customers/ex-customers, they will tell you the truth about the disaster this company has become. If you are thinking of applying here, save yourself the time wasted and disappointment you will undoubtedly feel after working for this sinking ship, and look for something else. It won't be hard to find something better, as most of the better employees of this company have already done so or are in the process of doing so. It is really sad, as the early years of this company had great leadership and it was a great place to work. The regime that moved in 10 years ago or so, has steadily led this company downhill, and is reaping what they have sown. I would be very surprised to see this company last much longer
Was this review helpful?Yes 39NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Payroll (Former Employee) –  TNDecember 30, 2016
Very poor upper management. No organization. The company has no clue where they are going or how they want to get there. No work/life balance. Want employees to work over 50 hours a week and keep giving you others task due to turnover. They set basically set you up to fail.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Overworked, not enough pay, poor management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and good place. Enjoy the people and the work
Unloader/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 13, 2016
Good co-workers. Go in and unload freight then sort it. It was a part time job. We work have the freight ready for the truckers when they came to get it.
Pros
Just like the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting worse
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 9, 2016
Typical day at work was a nearly 12hr day with 30 min break all day if I was lucky. I also did way too much backtracking from one side of the city to the other. I learned all I need to know within the first 5 years. Management is disorganized and dysfunctional. Some routes get away with not helping other routes when they finish early. Route training is 1 day with 1 of 2 people if the new hire is lucky. The trainer does all of the work and the new hire learns nothing about the route. The new hire ends up asking simple questions from other drivers to do their job.
Pros
None anymore
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LSO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
2.1
Culture
2.3