Find companies:
LSUHSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

LSUHSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoying place to work.
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Shreveport, LASeptember 17, 2014
My overall rating LSUHSC was a fun place to work. I stayed until I retired to take care of my ill husband, who has now pasted away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting and treating patients
RN 2 - Inpatient Psychiatric Unit (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 28, 2014
I enjoy meeting and treating new patients and making them feel comfortable during treatment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large State run School
IT Analyst 2 (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 8, 2014
This is a good academic environment supporting users and installing supporting PCs. A good mix of people work together to get people working on their own projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasurable
Clinical Research Coordinator (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great work enviorment.
Cons: no raises
Balanced atmostphere, great management, fair placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced work environment
Police Officer 2-A (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMay 21, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, close to home.
Cons: poor pay. short breaks, disrespectful supervisors, outside interference in the department. not professional.
Micro-managed, slow paced environment. Promotions based on personal feelings of supervisor. Confidential meetings with supervision were always public. Employed with nice, but very disgruntled co-workers. Expect to gain a low morale from actions of supervisors. The job detail wasn't hard at all, but being scrutinized was. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was when it was my turn to clock out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Health information Processor 3 (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no cons
I got a chance to learn about the medical field, I learned the electronic health system, filing, computer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workiing third party liability cases from accidents
Accounting Specialist II (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJanuary 19, 2014
Working third party liability cases dealing with attorney's, record companies, insurance companies. Working with wonderful employees in the office area. The hardest part about the position was very demanding and very little of time to please every attorney, insurance company and record in one day. Time was of the essence and always not enough time in – more... one day to get to every need of each entity.
The most enjoyable part about the position is dealing with attorney's and getting the information to them and they could settle a case. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State run Hospital with great benefits
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Shreveport, LANovember 21, 2013
Pros: benefits leave
Cons: pay supervisors
A secure job with great benefits but less pay than typical for industry. Lots of Holidays, any tool needed, constant traning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAOctober 23, 2013
I enjoyed my weekdays working with my co-workers and I loved my manager and supervisor I have them both to thank for the year and months of my employment under their supervision. Working in my department was a blessing and couldn't have come at a better time in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: positive element
Cons: may be a bad day, but, there always something good in the day.
Doing my duties, complete task on time. Learning new tasks on the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inadequate staffing
Registered Nurse, Emergency Room and ICU (Former Employee), North LouisianaSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: disease contraction possibilities
A typical day includes caring for the indigent public in healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly atmosphere
Director, Melanie Sotak (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: flexible boss
Cons: feel guilty taking time off
My day usually starts with reviewing credit workques, prioritizing cash and commercial posting, assigning lockboxes to co-workers if necessary, process denials and zero pays, create charges if any contract payments are within a batch, create liability spreadsheets for settlements, answer billing questions from patients by phone, set up payment arrangements, – more... troubleshoot claim errors, registration issues, and coordinate with LSU Hospital Billing and Professional Billing about all third party liabilities. I work with professional and friendly ladies that really care about what they contribute to PRCO billing team. The most difficult part of the job is the unknown attributes of Epic I have not encountered yet and the most rewarding part of the position is when you have completed a huge amount of work and it makes a difference. Every day is a learning experience and I welcome this opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT CAREER JOB
ADMISSONS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAAugust 4, 2013
Pros: retirement benefits
Cons: uncertain future of the institution
THIS WAS AND ENRICHING CAREER IN WHICH I GATHERED
MUCH EXPERIENCE IN PATIENT CARE AND GAINED THE
RESPECT OF EMPLOYEES AND PATIENTS. I DAILY GOT
THE ENJOYMENT OF WORKING CLOSE WITH PEOPLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Standardized Patient (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJune 4, 2013
Very interesting job and a nice place to work. I would pretend to be an ill patient, and the med student would attempt to correctly guess what was wrong with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job Analysis
Health Information Inpatient/Outpatient Coder (Current Employee), Monroe, LAJanuary 18, 2013
A typical day at LSU/E.A. Conway is very outlined to enhance producitivity. Coding standards are adhered to everyday. As a coder we make adjustments to assist our fellow coders who may need assistance completing various accounts to meet fiscal needs. I share a deep camaraderie and positive rapport with managment and co-workers. There's really not a – more... hard part of the job. As long as you're self-motivated productivity will follow suit. The most enjoyable part of the job consist of building onto my expertise to open up future opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, when just starting off and wanting to learn.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Shreveport, LANovember 12, 2012
Pros: working with people
Cons: not enough one on one
I take vital signs, make beds, bathe patients that are unable to do for themselves. I have learned how to put on a telemetry monitor, have learned about stokes, and different procedures on Telemetry. The management is amazing and very understanding, works well with each other. My co-workers are helpful. The hardest part of the job is loosing someone – more... you have cared for and gotten used to seeing. The most enjoyable part is meeting new people daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A step in the door
Accounting Specialist (Transient) (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAAugust 20, 2012
Pros: atmosphere, compensation, employer, etc.
Cons: unorganized instructions
Every morning, I had a task to do or waited for one. I experienced an eight-hour day shift. I enjoyed the work that I did and the atmosphere. My employer always lead by example.