Lucas Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check errors
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 23, 2015
Due to their billing error, I did not get paid for 2 weeks, which caused me to pay an additional $300 for late rent fees, plus an eviction report going on my credit. They did not care.

I am on an indefinite assignment, which means that I do not get PTO or health insurance. Disappointing that they do not fight for me to get hired on, especially when other permanent positions have opened up, yet I am not allowed to apply for them.
Pros
Direct deposit, decent pay
Cons
No health insurance, no PTO, not getting a perm position
Was this review helpful?Yes29No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with ping pong table
Senior Executive Search Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2015
Good company but very volatile, it is directly impacted by any changes in the market. Compensation (commission/draw plan) is difficult. Great management but no growth opportunity.
Pros
free happy hours, lunches, and fun holiday events
Cons
very difficult pay structure, no growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes41No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for the experienced Recruiter
Sr. Partner (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2012
If you are a seasoned sales person OR a great recruiter who can develop business, you will thrive here.

Six figure commissions are attainable - you are the only one who can keep you from doing it.

Progressive thinking firm. Great training program for experienced people.

Hardest part of the job is finding new clients

Best part of the job is helping others get a new job And getting paid for it!

Great annual award trips to exotic locations

Collegial
Warm and Family-atmosphere
Employees are the greatest asset
Pros
great tools, no micro-management
Cons
commission only (draw). young management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, High Integrity
Senior Partner (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 3, 2012
I chose Lucas Group as my employer because of the long tenured employees. There is typically a lot of turn over in the recruiting industry but LG has a lot of very tenured recruiters, which says a lot about the firm.

It is 100% commission, which means that you determine how much you make by how hard you work. The management team is great, progressive and they have excellent training, tools, and systems.

The thing I love most about the company is the people, we work hard and play hard.
Pros
the commission structure, the trips, contests, it is fun!!
Cons
the emotional component with the candidates and telling them they did not get a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now defunct
Senior Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 22, 2014
Firm no longer exists. Was a reasonably good place to work while it existed. Management consulting involves a number of interesting challenges. The firm itself was a bit chaotic, but the work had the potential to be quite interesting, and there was a good collegiality among the junior team.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No33
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-oriented
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2012
Lucas Group is a medium-sized company with a corporate staff size that requires plenty of coordination between departments and the field. I find this to be a positive. Everyone can have contact with the revenue generators of the company and make contributions to the company's future.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Integrity, Intelligence and Client Concern
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesMarch 24, 2013
The one reason I left Lucas group is because it is, for lack of a better term, a "sleazy" company.

The first hour working there, I witnessed two recruiters lie to a potential client about their capabilities without concern. You look at their website and it is like a great poster for a bad movie.

The headhunters are underpaid and seemingly need the money which hurts ethical conduct.

Picture the recruiting version of Glen Gary Glenross and there you have it. If you need some extra money, tossing resumes can be lucrative sometimes, but many of the people working at the Lucas Group are part-time waiters, but don't tell clients that which blew me away.

The one saving grace is that you don't have to work too hard, but then again that could be a negative. Work there at your own caution, but you won't feel good about yourself.
Pros
you don't have to work that hard
Cons
lack of client concern, manipulative business tactics
Was this review helpful?Yes78No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Employment Agency but I love it!
Club Select Coordinator at Diamond Resorts Int'l (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2014
I have always been placed in a position that was perfect for me. They really work hard to keep you working and send you to assignments that exactly fit what you are looking for.
Pros
great job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes28No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
Corporate Fixed Asset Accountant (Current Employee) –  MarkWest GroupDecember 19, 2013
Working through Lucas Group as a contractor at MarkWest Energy
They are very helpful in following up on how the assignment is going, and if there is anything that I need.
Cons
not much chance of offering permament opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work if you do not mind 100% commission with a back draw.
Executive Search Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 28, 2014
Would have been nice to have a little more support for new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receiving Exceptions Coordinator
Receiving Exceptions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 27, 2013
intermittent job. Enjoyed my co-workers. Worked the receiving log daily, looked for bad receipts and item numbers
Pros
worked at zappos
Cons
contract was to short
Was this review helpful?Yes5No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent firm to learn the Executive Recruiting Business
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaFebruary 3, 2014
A professional workplace that rightly demanded productivity.
Pros
an opportunity to buiuld relationships.
Cons
challeging economic environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place over all to work
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 23, 2013
Very tight bunch that work hard and play hard. Great place to be if you like more of an inside sales role.
Pros
flexible hours, great staff
Cons
behind a desk on a phone
Was this review helpful?Yes17No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small office
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 8, 2014
Great support from home office with a small office feel. Office provided great benefits with a gym in the building. Great location in downtown DC
Was this review helpful?Yes10No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contractor at White Wave Foods (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CONovember 23, 2013
I have learned so much about the whole milk marketing and accounting functions.
Pros
very professional
Cons
changes in company management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best in the business.
Senior Recruiter Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 22, 2013
Very good search firm. Does primarily contingency search but does it well.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible support
sdasdfsadf (Former Employee) –  sadfsadfsdfJune 11, 2014
You cannot get a straight answer out of the recruiters. They are terrible. Avoid them at all costs.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No21

See more Lucas Group reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lucas Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0