Find companies:
Lucky Eagle Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Lucky Eagle Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky Eagle Casino
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Rochester, WAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: awesome employee dining area, flexiblity
Cons: late night hours, smoking enviroment
A typical day at the Lucky Eagle is enjoyable. There is a wide diversity in the staff and many opportunities to work in all aspects of the casino from food service to gambling and even security. Worked at the casino I learned many skills not just job skills but personal skills as well. The management was very friendly and helpful in making sure that – more... everyone understood all aspects of their and and also that they were enjoying what they were doing. The hardest part about working at the casino is having the ability to multitask while staying professional. But on the plus side the most enjoyable part of my job was definitely the moral of all the casino employees as a whole. It was like going to your home away from home everyone was like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst managed place I have ever worked
F&B Supervisor (Former Employee), Rochester, WAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: there are non
Cons: mismanaged like the lucky eagle casino, the way they treat non tribal employees there is appaling.
The cleanliness in the kitchen was appalling, I watched as one of the cooks shooed flies away and then proceeded to have the food served to a customer. when I told him he was to throw it away the chef came in and said it was just a little fly it won't hurt anyone. And if anyone tried to correct the situation as I often tried they were soon not employed – more... there anymore. I reported a sexual harassment complaint and not six months later I was fired for covering my shift with another supervisor and getting approval from the so called head supervisor so I could go to the VA. I was told by the director of F&B that reporting a sexual harassment claim was a choice and not a law. Even after explaining the course of events for the so called day I was at the VA they said Oh well we are still going to let you go.Apparently in the state of Washington no one will hold the tribes accountable for following laws set forth by the federal government to protect employees. where as in North Carolina where the tribes there follow federal laws and hold their tribal members to higher standards than non tribal members, with no favoritism ever shown in the 12 years I worked for them.
That is just sad that they serve fly infested food to the patrons and are not held accountable. And the pay was absolutely ridiculous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my coworkers and the customers.
Call Center Receptionist/ Player's Club Rep (Former Employee), Rochester, WAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: the customers, coworkers
Cons: late night shifts didn't work with my family.
A typical day at the Lucky eagle was fast paced. Answering multiple phone line system, transferring calls to different departments, overhead paging, emailing manifest to charter companies, making reservations for buses and restaurants, sale tickets for events, taking customer information for our data base, using the copier, greeting customers and addressing – more... customers concerns in a heavy call environment as well as in person. The hardest part of my job was working nights. The most enjoyable part was the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you are just looking for a job
Employee (Current Employee), Rochester, WAAugust 6, 2013
Pros: lots of employees, meet new people
Cons: in the middle of nowhere, stingy and behind the times managers
They have a lot of positions and turnover so there is always something available. Not much room for advancement or growth unless you are tribal. Customers can be tough to deal with and the food they serve their employees is awful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Busser/Server/Host (Former Employee), Rochester, WAApril 16, 2013
Pros: 25% off everything at the casino
Cons: stressful envirment
Faveorate part at Luck Eagle Casino is it has a good staff that in most cases is understandable & friendly. I learn a lot in the bar once I got a liquore licence, & I moved up from a busser to a server. It was a learning process. The hardest part it to get the drinks out and the tables clean as fast as possiable, buefore guest get upset. Management – more... is usually good about understanding were you anre coming from and tries to work with you to get what you need. A typical day at work is getting the kichen ready for your shift serve them drinks and prebuss your guess tables, & clean them off when they leave and take the cart back when its full, When 2:00 rolls around we start rolling silverware & do our sidework until our last table has left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work.
Beverage Server (Former Employee), Rochester, WAJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: discounted lunches
Cons: dark, smoky environment
Very much like a highschool. 500+ employees, and everyone knows your business. Management is okay depending on what department youre in, but the pay is probably the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Security/Safety Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, WaOctober 2, 2012
Pros: management is willing to help and work with employees, you have to be below average to be terminated from there.
Cons: not many upper management positions open up there due to people staying, tribal preference can hold more deserving candidates back
Do not wish to comment at this time, although it is good for part time
employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, takes decent care of employees
Beverage server (Former Employee), Rochester, WAAugust 18, 2012
Pros: discounts on lunch
Cons: short breaks, management doesnt seem to communicate well
Over 500 employees sharing one lunch room throughout the day, but everyone learns everyones names in a short time and most get along very well..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Executive Chef (Former Employee), Eagle Pass, TXMay 8, 2012
Pros: healthcare.
Cons: on call 24/7
I learned a lot of management involved with many workers, many training courses that help me on my next jobs.
The worst part is the location, if you can survive Eagle Pass, you can survive anywhere.