LUCKY STRIKE LANES Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 27, 2016
I worked the front desk answering the phones to book reservations as well as booking the reservations in the computer. I would transfer calls to the managers if necessary. I would clean the bathrooms and rent out shoes. I gave tours and did a little waitress work as well.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
Far Away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be fun
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 27, 2015
No real consist work flow. All up in the air based upon outside events. Some of the parties are easy to plan ahead of time.

It is very different from working a in typical restaurant. Some holidays the place is not buys while other times you get busy.
Pros
different foods to work with
Cons
sometimes not enough business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Stressful
Bartender, Event Captain, Server, Trainer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2015
Fun work place but stressful and sometimes dramatic. Fast-paced with many opportunities to make money and advance. Late hours and long shifts are ,balanced out by fun work environment and good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Hostess/GPA/Server (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 21, 2015
The management will only move you up if you kiss their butt. I disliked working there. The managers told me I was unable to move up because I lost my seniority when I went on maternity leave. I soon quit after I was given that reason. The environment is fun. I just didnt like the way things were ran and the thought process of the managers was not great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of People
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 2, 2015
The Phoenix location is a great environment and has a very friendly staff. The downtown area is just up and coming, but the culture of the venue is to maintain a positive attitude and healthy working relationships. The management is excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall laid back, and fun atmosphere to work. you get a chance to meet all types of individuals. Team work atmosphere
Control Operator/ Hosttess (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 24, 2015
Overall laid back, and fun atmosphere to work. you get a chance to meet all types of individuals. Team work atmosphere.

Great place for all ages, 21+ after 8pm.
Pros
supports indie artist, fun atmosphere
Cons
hardly anytimes for a 5, 10, or 15 min break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 17, 2014
I would recommend this work place to anyone. The management is great and fun to work for. 5 stars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bartender (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
Properly stocked bar, manage liquor levels, prepare fresh ingredients for beverages.

New techniques for mixology, manage time between helping employees and guests at the bar.

Great management, worked with AGM at Showstoppers.

Co-workers were all great to work, everyone enjoyed the job very much.

Walking from Time Square to West Side Hwy in a snow storm or the rain.

Pushing myself harder every day to learn better ways to complete my job.
Pros
great environment, people i worked with
Cons
busy days and slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Management
Server (Former Employee) –  West Nyack, NYMay 15, 2014
Management was disrespectful, rude , and with the exception of one assistant manager, who left to find herself a job on Dr. Oz, was unable to communicate and very inconsistent with rules, training procedure, and many other things.

This made our treatment of guest very important since we had to make up for our managements rudeness to patrons.

Other than that setting a positive and upbeat attitude was fun, it helped make Lucky Strike a fun place to be , and that's because of the wonderful serving and mechanical staff which I was lucky to be a part of..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  West Nyack, NYJuly 21, 2013
Always on my feet
Not very busy
excellent co-workers
decent mangement
Pros
free bowling
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cocktail Waitress/ Bottle Server (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJune 25, 2013
Very relaxed staff, fun place to work. Club like atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, Fun establishment
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 12, 2012
A typical day at Lucky Strike consisted of over seeing staff and private events. i reakky enjoyed being a part of the management team. I worked with very good and dependable staff which made my experience a joy to come to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!!!
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 25, 2012
It was a fun place to work! It was downtown houston accros from house of blues so on weekends it was pretty packed
Pros
met lots of famous people
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Server/Event Captain (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 28, 2012
Best jobs for being "in the loop" with what's happening at LA Live. Extremely fun workplace!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more LUCKY STRIKE LANES reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6