Lucky Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAOctober 17, 2017
Employees are taken for granted and the organization overall is non-compliant. It was not a diverse working environment and communication was difficult. Many processes were antiquated and change was discouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Packager/Assembler (Former Employee) –  East Chicago, INSeptember 23, 2017
Workers were nice and work was fairly easy. I had a good time there sometimes would be stressful but other employees helped make it fun! Supervisor was very nice and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WASeptember 17, 2017
It was just a Temporary job. I would show up and format and clean all Electronics that were coming off loan. Also i would assist customers in purchasing items in the shop.
Pros
good employees
Cons
the customers were bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace.
Retail Cashier (Former Employee) –  Windthorst, TXSeptember 7, 2017
it was overall good workplace. there was not anything hard about my cashier position.the manager was a real considerate manger.I just had bunch of family terminal illness thats why i left my job.
Pros
free bag ice
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky 7
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJuly 12, 2017
this is a great place to work, have many opportunity for growth, but must be a hard worker in order to move up, but unlucky that this place to shut down...
Pros
great maangament
Cons
place shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartending fun
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 23, 2017
Dealt with large amount of patrons. I enjoyed it when it got busy because I learned how to multitask. Overall a great experience of first learning how to bar-tend and becoming better at it overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAJanuary 3, 2017
amazing place to work for, customer service is priority and willing to work for what is best for its employees, being school or family. very family oriented environment.
Pros
long lunches and great pay
Cons
high stress jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get early experience with
Multi-purpose clerk (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAJanuary 1, 2017
It was a good place to start working in, good hours on top of flexible scheduling allows for employees to have a personal life outside of work. The other employees were sociable and friendly, making the working environment very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store no longer open
Cashier, Safety Captain and Scan Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 4, 2016
It was a typical grocery store, The duties were to give the best customer service in the fastest way possible. When it was a slow day cashier were required to do some stocking, cleaning or water needed to be done around the store. However, store was sold and was closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAMarch 2, 2016
A great company to start off your first employment experience. If you are a hard worker there is high possibilities of advancement in the company. Paid vacations, Union based, 401k.
Pros
Weekly paydays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment and great team support.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Union City, CASeptember 19, 2015
Lots of data entry (prescriptions), customer service, communicating with insurance companies, dispensing medications, and clerical works such filing prescriptions, answer phone calls and organizing.
Pros
Team support
Cons
Cut hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  richmond, CAOctober 30, 2014
Productive and fun workplace with a lot of food. My co-workers were amazing and they all helped ne whenever I needed help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging very enjoyable environment
Body Art Practitioner (Former Employee) –  hollywood,caOctober 27, 2014
Open shop every morning.
Interact with people from all over the world.
I enjoy every moment because I have the honor of placing my artwork on human flesh.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky (American Stores / Albertson's) is no longer a valid company to rate
Marketing and Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJuly 14, 2014
This company was purchased by Cerebrus and sold off or dissolved. This review does not reflect SaveMart as I was not employed by SaveMart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 3, 2014
I love this job this was my first job out of high school in '07. loved all my co-workers we really worked as a team.

I hated the manager he was always very rude. He would talk down to you like you were 5. and if you told him like two weeks in advance that you couldnt work one day he wouldnt listen and still schedule in that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK work place.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Oyster, VAFebruary 8, 2014
It was a stressful job but it was good to build mental toughness.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work invironment.
Pharmacy Technician/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 30, 2013
I learned tremendously in the laboratory preparing chemotherapy, transplant medications along with IV's and other stat medications in the inpatient pharmacy. Very good learning experience for me.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
schedule changes every two weeks and graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Route and Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 25, 2013
Fantastic growth, great benefits, great pay and an overall great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a grocery store
Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CASeptember 4, 2013
Working at a grocery store has its advantages, you can start at an entry level position and make it to manager with no qualifications. However, it is pretty much what you would expect. Low pay for clerks and the work isn't that hard.
Pros
Job advancement is actually a thing here.
Cons
Low starting pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Crew Grocery
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Millbrae, CAJuly 23, 2013
Miguel Guerrero
Executive Summary
My name is Miguel Guerrero i'm 28 years and i been in the grocery/warehouse business for 8 years. My duties range from warehouse work such as stocking shelves, operating fork lift and power jack equipment. Maintain a clean backroom, supervising 5 employee's and making sure their duties are complete by the end of shifts. I'm also in charge of the ordering products for the store, and when needed i help in the inventory.

07/2005- Current
Millbrae, Ca
I am in charge of employees loading trailers, I have to make sure to validate trailers we have and employees load
as efficent as possible.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
Night Crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lucky. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6