Luther Automotive Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNMay 20, 2017
I worked in service for 5 1/2 years. You do not get any raises, never get praised for doing a good job, you will ONLY hear about things you do wrong. Upper management is the WORST I have ever worked for in the 26 years I have been in the industry. If you go to work there, be prepared. Shop has an all time low morale, like stated earlier, front end management is micro-managing how the back should be run. BIG mistake, and it shows by team morale! Think twice about going to work there.
Pros
Great people
Cons
The worst upper management I have worked for!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for accept
Technician (Current Employee) –  MNMay 11, 2017
Good place to work for except horrible management. getting overloaded with work and bad hours but they are lenient on scheduling. Great benefits and health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Journeyman Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 14, 2017
Working for the Luther subaru dealer was very beneficial, our management team was great and the other technicians I worked with made working there much more enjoyable.
Pros
Performance based pay.
Cons
Working second shift plus Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNFebruary 19, 2017
had to sue for discrimination and settled out of court. Due to the papers I signed at settlement I am not allowed to discuss anything further with anyone on my employment with Luther Automotive
Pros
pay and hours were good
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Hopkins, MNFebruary 6, 2017
It is a great company to work for, and they have great benefits. The management is excellent with working with new hires to get accustomed to their procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJuly 8, 2016
Got hired for sales, finished training on the PC. Test drove the vehicles (new/used) learned the trims features options etc. 4 days in get told I need to learn the business (after not being shown any relevant training) was a sad experience but it happens.
Pros
Freindly staff, Cars
Cons
Bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 6, 2016
Good people to work with. Good company with good ethics and interesting additional training that can be very informative.
Pros
Nice co-workers, 401k matching, decent benefits.
Cons
Many years to earn more than 2 weeks vacation, poor communication from supers/management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were enjoyable to work with.
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  St Louis Park, MNJuly 22, 2015
The hours were good, the work was fulfilling, the co-workers were friendly. Management was helpful in exampling things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized company
Sales (Former Employee) –  MplsJuly 13, 2015
organized but micro managed. Company is again promotion to another luther dealership. overall good company know what you're getting yourself into first
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luther
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 9, 2015
Good foundation for sales development and other opportunities to expand. Hard to move upward within the organization. Friendly group of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 12Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Luther Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.7
Culture
2.6