Luxor Hotel & Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Team
Poker Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  N Las Vegas, NV 89032September 22, 2016
Luxor has the best team of people to work with. Everyone is amazing and fun to work with. They were very flexible and positive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Count Team Clerk (Current Employee) –  LuxorAugust 22, 2015
They were unprofessional, and set their staff up for failure in my department. I did not agree with the way they handle things, and favoritism in the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only casino that have river running through the casino.
Slot Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 27, 2015
-Fix machine, payout jackpot, interact with customer
-I learned to stay calm in any situation
-Management team is always willing to help
-Everybody was a great team player
-Seeing people loose so much money
-Meeting new customer from different culture.
Pros
Discount on hotel for family and friends
Cons
Break pay for and buffee style
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Bustling Hotel
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 10, 2015
Always busy, never boring. Middle Management works as hard as you do. Upper Management is the problem. They do not listen to changes needed to be made in order to improve things at hotel as only bottom line is considered. It is a Union Position so you are protected in the job. Unfortunately, the bad seeds are protected as well.
Pros
good pay, good benefits, never boring
Cons
must work your way up to good schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attractions Level
Arcade Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 26, 2014
This was my first job working on the attractions level at the Luxor and they had the Games of the Gods arcade (where i worked) and the IMAX theater, King Tut museum, Ridefilm, and the Atrium Showroom. I had the best times of my life working here the employees that used to work there were always fun and happy everyone mostly got along and the management needed some help but they were cool to work for. Too bad that the shut down and closed everything up their for new and adult things to be up there.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive pace to work at
Bell Servie (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 26, 2014
On a daily basis of assisting guest with luggage and other needs.
Pros
culinary insurance
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and okay place to work
Arcade Attendant/ Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lasvegas, NVFebruary 11, 2014
There is a lot to do when you work there but the management treat you like your a slave.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxor was in management flux when i was there
Surveillance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 9, 2014
Report to work, work on training materials for new hire employees
Learned the computer BJ Survey $25,000 computer that tells you if th e player is counting or not.
My job at the Luxor was easy and the hard part was catching silver miners.
We caught a band of gypsy's that robbed the cage.
Pros
health care
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 23, 2013
Walk in to my office and read my emails, I learned how to do the reports, send them out to the VPs, I also learned some accounting and other different systems. My co-workers were super nice. The hardest part when my boss was replace and so was I. I enjoyed everything I did and all of my co-workers!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with each day providing new challenges!
Assistant Front Office Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 12, 2013
I learned to think on my feet and make quick reasonable decisions in a fast paced-24/7 environment. I had authority (comping privileges) to make things right for guests that encountered problems. Always the possibility to meet or encounter "celebrity" guests. There was a great team of employees throughout the property that would be there to assist one another at any time! Luxor Hotel/Casino is built like a pyramid, it is a very unique building to go to work in everyday!
Pros
meals provided free, teamwork, fun atmosphere, unique building!
Cons
long hours, high turnover, 24/7 business-always open!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wont Go Back to MGM
Asst. Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 26, 2012
I had alot of management skills and experience to offer the team, but upper management which was the director and his store managers had a click of people they liked working only with. It was sad to see this day in and day out. It was clock work, to see the groupees(these managers) walk together like they had nothing to do on the sales floor and go out to smoke 4 times a day. These groupees would have fun by trashing each others offices and one day they trashed our floor office. I told my manager that I wasn't happy seeing this behavior in our team and I wasn't going to clean that office and he had to clean it up. I realized how weak the management team was. I just worked with the staff and stayed focus on my work and then one day they're was a huge lay off and I was apart of it. The fire on top of Monte Carlo Hotel made it worse for our stability to stay in MGM as new employees.
Pros
liked working with my sales associates
Cons
upper managment with poor work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with co-workers and at the hotel & casino
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 6, 2012
my co-workers are fun to work with we have alot of fun, we have training all the time, first aide/cpr training, weapons training, training on how to do the hotel & casino, bike training. we also have fun with our boss it's like working with family but better. sometimes the customers, the best part of the job is working with my co-workers. I rate this company a 5 star rating.
Pros
free lunch and benefits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part, everyone hot along really well, that made working fun
Cocktail Server- Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 9, 2012
I enjoyed working at Luxor. It was the most fun
I had on a job. Working at the pool in 06' was
not only hard work but was the most memorable. For the
Most part all the women got along well. The managers
we're the greatest ever.
Pros
great co-workers and managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2012
On average the days are always great being able to satisfy customers with their wants. Staff was always great!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Luxor Hotel & Casino Reviews by Location