Lyft Corporate Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, terrible working environment
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNOctober 27, 2017
When you first start working there you are sold on culture and space for autonomy and creativity. At first it felt like a family and everyone was driven by the Owners passion for community. After a short time you begin to see there is terrible leadership. If your not a top level manager you don't matter. Your told it's "one team" but only when you are asked to give or sacrifice. It's very hard to performance manage teams because there is no policy consistency, yet Leads are being let go left and right for reasons that at best would be coaching opportunities. Upper management and HR do not care to support Leads, only care about how they are viewed.
Pros
benefits are out of this world - but not worth the instability and lack of support
Cons
terrible upper management, lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job to do in your spare time.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 14, 2017
it's a great way to meet new people from different parts of the world. It put a lot of mileage and it takes a lot of gas it's good for weekend special events concerts and Job conventions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on your own schedule
Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 30, 2017
Typical day includes driving people from point A to point B. Busy days where you can make the most money would be the best way to make money and save gas. Best to drive during rockies or broncos games
Pros
Work schedule
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are great
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2017
still at the job. its fun. it pays decent. work when you want.people are fun and exiting to talk to. you can make decent money if you want to work. its easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2017
This is a nice job to have part-time because you may clock in at your own convenience from anywhere. Lyft riders are usually better than uber riders and I couldn't explain why, maybe its they conversation and/or personalities of the people. Plus Lyft shows exactly where a person is so your not lost looking for the rider.
Pros
Tips, Exact direction
Cons
Wait times inbetween drives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una buena empresa donde concoses a muchas personas buenas y amables
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 9, 2017
Me gusta manejar y ser muy resposanble con las personas y educado sobre todo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Lyft Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 8, 2017
Being able to pick your own hours to work is the best part of it all
Meeting different people from all walks of life
Conversing with complete strangers, getting to know them for that 30 minute ride
Pros
Pick my hours
Cons
having to wash car about 2-3 times a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need quick cash.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJune 26, 2017
I recommend this company and job if it's a last resort. Wear and tear and deductions make it very difficult to make $7 p/h unless you own a hybrid vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chofer
Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 21, 2017
Tengo buena comunicación con los pasajeros disfruto lo que hago me gustaría que me dieran la oportunidad para explorar otras opciones gracias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to set your own schedule and earn cash fast
Drive (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 17, 2017
Great way to set your own schedule and earn cash fast and I have met many great people while driving. I liked working when I was ready to work and making the money I wanted to make. It was difficult to manage some of the expenses.
Pros
Great Hours
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Great part time
Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 13, 2017
I loved this job as a part time job to keep money in my pocket during the summer when I went home to visit my family. The people I met through the job were amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 9, 2017
Great job if you don't mind putting miles on your car, and dealing with drunk people. Pay is fair, and it's nice to be able to have money daily and quickly.
Pros
Gets you out of the house, fast money
Cons
Drunks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job
driver (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAApril 3, 2017
Not a secure job not earn enough to cover all expense unequal commission charge to driver, longer to communicate, a few dollar an hours after all expense count
Pros
flexible time
Cons
not a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Driver (Current Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAApril 3, 2017
Good place to work at. I got to meet a lot of nice people I wish we could see our reviews in order to improve. Except for that, I have had a great time driving for Lyft.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido pero muy solitario
Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 20, 2017
Hay mucho que mejorar en tema de los bonos .
Mas facilidad para conductores , en temas de mantenimiento del auto y sobre todo tener tambien ayuda en los taxes y que activen el idioma español.
Deberian hacer mas convivencia con los demas conductores .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Lyft Driver (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 10, 2017
Best part of the job is you set your own hours and work when it's convenient for you , however you deal with customers of all types some who want you to do illegal things like speeding or to drink or smoke in hour vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice for scheduling, not for compensation.
Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAMarch 5, 2017
Working for Lyft is amazing in the respect that you can literally make money any time you want, for as long as you want. Only downside is that it takes more than an average working day (8 hours) to make a decent daily wage.

Considering that Lyft takes 20% for their fees, and depending on what tax bracket you fall in to:

Example: daily earnings of $100: Lyft takes $20, Gov. takes 15% (In my case), or $12, you're left with $68 from your original $100, not including tips, which can be $0.

Your daily earnings might not seem worth it unless you drive 9 or 10 + hours a day.
Pros
Flexible schedule.
Cons
Poor compensation for number of hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to wirk
Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLFebruary 28, 2017
I love to drive. and with lyft you can drive and make money at the same time . if you have not done it start asap drive for left take it from a driver
Pros
Drive in my time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lyft rocks
Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXFebruary 21, 2017
IT"S the perfect gig for the Millennial.

The House Always win. You make better $$$ then with UBER, but UBER has the market... at least in DFW.

Still fun place to work part time for a little extra cash.

Holidays are the best time to work.
Pros
Easy, Fun, Better then uber, Customers are GROWNUPS.
Cons
Not popular, Not worth the ware and tare on your vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 17, 2017
got to see the city of Chicago and the people of different areas. i tried different type of food and learned about other cultures and countries. lyft is a great job to have if you a full time student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lyft Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0