Lyneer Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 57 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work load
Fork Lift /Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MO 64120March 24, 2016
A clean work environment.
Reasonable hours.
No overtime.
Worked 40hrs a week.
No benefits.
2 years certified Electric/Sit down/Standup operator.
Cons
15 minute to 30 minute lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place for part time hours
Mail Sorter (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 28, 2016
The company I work for is okay, easy work and nice coworkers. The only complaint is that we aren't guaranteed a full shift each day, The hardest part of the job is standing in the same spot all night on the hard concrete floors.
Pros
We get two 15 min breaks every two hours
Cons
No healthcare benefits, short work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a growing business
Sr. Recruiter/Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJanuary 27, 2016
Job was fun, Management ok
Benefits were not worth the price
Hire anyone and keep to many people who don't produce
Don't have enough top producing people working in company
Pros
good pay
Cons
micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMay 11, 2016
I liked working at Lyneer Staffing but communication skills were not good . Management would tell you, you have a job and the job suppose to be the next day and will not call you unless you keep calling them . Management would tell you there gonna call and don't call sometimes for 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A consistent job experience.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GASeptember 30, 2015
A typical day at wok consisted of me clocking in by 5am Monday thru Friday setting up the warehouse to get the day started. This job taught me about to be early is to be on time, and management was very hardcore, but only because they had very high standards when it came to quality. My coworkers were mostly hispanic so the communication was off, because they spoke very little english.
Pros
Off work by 10
Cons
Healthcare, job security, and unhealthy communication with management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good job
Production (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 1, 2016
I worked for lyneer staffing for about 4 months i think i should be paid more money they need to just start paying employees more money
Pros
they take their time getting thing done
Cons
we need to start letting employees check their hour and pay online
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting over on people
Ware House (Current Employee) –  FloridaMay 6, 2016
The company thinks they can do anything working almost 7 days because they only have one contract to employ people. They do not have alot of work for the employee,s.
Pros
you get paid for a 20 minute break
Cons
They only have one contract to employ people with
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad it's over.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJ 08861April 4, 2016
Temp agencies are the worst. I hated riding the van everyday to work. Money was always missing from my check. Work was not guaranteed. Too many people had bad hygiene problems. ugh
Pros
i had a job
Cons
no solid structure
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Fun Work
Production (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAApril 11, 2016
Good & fun Co-workers , nothing hard about working for lyneer staffing , enjoyed pushing carts with meat into oven . mostly enjoyed my time working for lyneer staffing .
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
short breaks 10.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some employees not very helpful
Mail Processor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 22, 2015
some of the human resource employees were not very helpful
would not return phone calls as promised
never able to give you the information requested
worked extremely long hours for the pay received
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMarch 1, 2016
Hectic staffing agency fun to work there awesome business manager. I learned so much about HR and agency work under my business manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lyneer Staffing
Processor/Qc (Current Employee) –  kansas city,moJune 17, 2014
A typical day at Lyneer Staffing. Is going in getting straight to work. Doing more than what they are paying you to do. No respect in the work place with management or co-workers. Its like a high school. Management don't keep there word on any agreement. Checks are always messed up and hey make you wait until the next pay period before they fix your check. They don't gave raises. Co-workers can be enjoyable at times. I learned how to handle mail on all different levels, process mail ,weigh mail, and transfer mail in the system.
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Deptford, NJOctober 21, 2015
its was a staffing place so it wasnt everyday work but i learned shipping and recieving. we got plenty of breaks but had to work hard at the same time i moved up pretty quick with this company.
Pros
ride to work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Medical Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 4, 2016
This is a very great company to work for. Great employees and supervisors that knew their jobs well. Working with different types of Specimans and figuring out the results was the best part about the job.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place
Picker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 12, 2016
I learned how to pick in the warehouse. Having to get the orders out the stored needed could be stressful sometimes a lot of work.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Rude Supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced sales enviroment.
Small Business Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FloridaDecember 11, 2013
The position consisted in calling out current customers to offer upgrades and new products. Supervisors and Managers always had a new idea for incentives. This position needed people with strong sales experience, and knowledge on wireless products. It was hard to get in touch with customers while doing out going calls. Supervisors encouraged the department to work as a team, which helped reduce the stress level.
Pros
the was a good commission compensation
Cons
very hard to contact customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Warehouse/mail sorter (Former Employee) –  raleigh North carolinaOctober 23, 2015
The pay was horrible although its supervised by nice people Horrible hours the most enjoyable part of the job was pay day I really wouldn't recommend the job to an young adult trying to provide self unless this would be your second source of income
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work
Parts Clerk (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 21, 2014
•a typical day at work
Busy work
•what you learned
Avonic work
•management
Easy to work with
•the hardest part of the job
very busy
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Parts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Coatesville, PAOctober 10, 2015
Lyneer Staffing is a great staffing agency. They placed me in a position within weeks of me applying for positions. My account manager was good about returning my emails and knowledgeable about my questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large workplace with outgoing and hardworking sociable co workers
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Swedesboro, NJAugust 6, 2015
A workday at UPS is well anticipated. I enjoyed showing up well before my shift started. The routine was simple and repetitive so i caught on fast. The work was easy. My co workers were easy to get along with and i made friends easily. The hardest part of the the job was standing for multiple hours straight. Other than that that was it. I enjoyed everything else about the job.
Pros
Flexible schedule time, easy work, good hours
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2