Find companies:
Lyons HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Lyons HR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and able to contact a person to answer any questions
Assembler (Current Employee), Florence, ALFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: learning something new
Cons: long hours
Lyons HR is a temporary service that had set up a job with North American Lighting. I assemble headlights, Supervisor with update as to how many are needed for the day. I have a co worker that completes the process to send to next area. The hardest part is the standing for 10 hours a day for 6 to 7 days a week. The people I work around are like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Although the manager is very professional and considerate, the rest of the staff is inconsiderate of the employees.
Receptionist/HR Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, ALOctober 30, 2013
Overall, not a great place to work. Although the clients are very much respected, the employees hired for the clients are nothing but replaceable drones. Every day was a constant moral struggle. The manager was able to balance work with consideration, but the rest of the office workers were not. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help – more... someone to find work so that they could provide for their family. The hardest part of the job was having to tell those people that they lost that job before they had any chance to prove themselves. I learned that staffing agencies are not a good service to the community, but rather a center of control for all jobs in the area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lyons HR Temp Service/ American Wholesale
Stocker (Former Employee), Florence, ALOctober 29, 2013
Pros: they will help you as much as they can.
Cons: not good at continuing helping. took almost two months until they helped me find another job.
Lyons got me a job within the week I turned in my application to them. I worked at a American Wholesale and they let the temps go but have yet to hear from Lyons HR for a new job. American Wholesale is pretty good. I didn't have any trouble while I was there and the Leads were all helpful whenever they could be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Assembly line, Packager, Inventory, Line worker (Former Employee), huntsville,alabamaSeptember 25, 2013
i had many different jobs with them but mostly they were assembly and manufacturer. i liked working for them. they always kept with a job after a different assignment ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE GREAT ENVIONMENT
Warehouse Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 8, 2013
VERY GREAT STAFF VERY ORGANIZED AND WELL MANAGED. GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee), Decatur alabamaJuly 30, 2013
Pros: easy pay
Cons: n/a
Very Professional wasn't a hard job to achieve. I loved working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company. Great staff. Clean and friendly environment.
Clerical (Former Employee), Florence, ALMarch 14, 2013
Pros: variety of assignments.
I have worked with company for many years and have nothing but positive things to say. I worked with the Florence staff to find employment and found them very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean offices
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Decatur, ALMarch 12, 2013
Pros: friendly people
Cons: short breaks
I really enjoyed working for Lyons HR. They send us to different and meet many people. Got along with every one.ein
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean offices
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Decatur, ALMarch 12, 2013
Pros: friendly people
Cons: short breaks
I really enjoyed working for Lyons HR. They send us to different and meet many people. Got along with every one.ein
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Temporary Assignment in hotel management (Former Employee), Gadsden, ALOctober 2, 2012
New temp service. Needs lots of structuring internally and more employers to match to employees with a stronger employee support system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment is good. no complaints with this company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), TNSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: cold
Cons: good benifits
The enviornment is great you have many oppertunities to advance with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 31, 2012
Loading and unloading mateirals, , I learned how to be mor organized. The co workers are wonderful. The job is not hard. And the most enjoyable part is working with a winning team to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Crew Member, Perfume de Coeur (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 15, 2012
Pros: bring you own lunch
Cons: two 15 mins breaks and one 30 min. break
it is a very fun work place because you are up for a challenge everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, ALApril 12, 2012
Temperary placement. Management was ideal. structured workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have great jobs but some of the staff not so great
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Homewood, ALApril 10, 2012
I learned alot working with the different companys. The company has great jobs but sometimes the staff are not so friendly.