Find companies:
Lyons Magnus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Lyons Magnus Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Receiving and shipping (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: great retirement packages
I was only a fill in for someone who was having surgery, however if I was asked to return I would, very organized and structured
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing company
Processing Supervisor (Former Employee), Walton, KYDecember 19, 2013
Pros: a lot of hands on learning
Cons: compensation was low
The typical work day was fast paced. I was able to learn a lot about processors and the batching of products. Most of the management was very knowledgeable and willing to teach you. However, there are a few that didn't belong there due to their inability to learn the job or make much of an effort. So, that made the job frustrating at times. But, overall – more... the people were the most enjoyable part of working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work at.
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: u can move up with the company
Cons: to many story tellers
U Learn everyday something. great leadership in the company coworkers are will helpful when it slow down working with great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance (Current Employee), Walton KYJuly 17, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: management is not professional
The maintenance department has no structure, the maintenance director has no experience as a head of a department, has no idea how to structure a maintenance department, very impersonal, always looking to blame someone for any mishaps, monitors evey move of the maintenance personel using the cameras throughout the plant. If your looking for OK pay, – more... this is the place. If your looking for a team atmosphere, respectable management, organized department, good co-workers, this is not the place. The ONLY reason some of the management is in the positions they're in, is because the VP is their daddy. Not because they have extensive experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), walton kyMay 27, 2013
Cons: to many
The new management in the maintenance department has shown on professional courtesy. If you ask something you will not get an answer. The new maintenance manager / paper pusher all he dose is watch you on the cameras and watch your every move. He will not even have a meeting with his people he just ignores them and walks right by them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Operations Admin. Assistant (Former Employee), Fresno, CA 93720April 3, 2013
Pros: great company!
Cons: n/a
Lyons is a national leader in the food and beverage industry. Lyons was a great company to work for. The atmosphere is structured, friendly and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, Busy Place to Work!
QA Lead (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: busy and succesful company
Cons: long hours at times
Lyons Magnus is a great place to work. I have the ability to work with a multitude of very experienced individuals who can show me the best ways to get things done, but also allow me to make my own changes for the better. Mngmnt. is very involved which makes a great working environment. My co-workers are great to be around and bounce ideas off, as well – more... as implementing them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging; great people to work with
Corporate (Former Employee), caDecember 12, 2012
Pros: owners appreciation to employees
Cons: some managers
Great owner; very fast paced, long hours, but exposure to all areas in your field of interest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brutal place to work
engineer (Former Employee), fresnoNovember 7, 2012
Pros: its a paycheck
Cons: the owner is mad.
i worked 7 days per week for 6 months, built a system that worked fine, within the scope of the design mistakes made by management. when those poor decisions started to ruin the process the place went totaly nuts, fired people left and right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a stable job that can be counted on.
2nd Shift blending lead (Current Employee), Walton, KentuckyAugust 3, 2012
Pros: stable income
Cons: tough conditions
My typical day at work is very fast paced. This is something that I enjoy. I also enjoy the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company that works hards at being the best.
Production (Former Employee), Walton, KYJuly 11, 2012
Pros: advancement, oppertunities, diverse manufacturing.
Cons: privately held, restrictions on personal growth and problem solving.
Large company that works hards at being the best. Good Team of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start an intership.
Internship (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 5, 2012
It was a great opportunity to work at Lyons Magnus, it was my first real work business experience. I got to see how an enormous manufacturing company operates and how things work in the accounting department. I work along the A/P and A/R department as well as the Accountant Manager.
The hardest part of my job was the fact that I did not how a real business – more... really operates, because they don’t teach that at school, and the most enjoyable part was learning from all my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management . Expects you to work 20 days straight.no time off.
Maintenance/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Walton, KYJuly 5, 2012
Pros: it was a paycheck.that's about it.
Cons: you name it, this place has it. i promise
This is the worse company I've ever worked for. Management fights within itself and causes the entire plant to be miserable. Employees are mistreated and disrespected on a daily basis. This company does not believe in a balance between work life and home life. This company has no probloem working you 20 something days straight and then crucifying you – more... if you want ONE day off to go to your kids birthday party. If the owner happens to fly in from Calofornia, watch out, he likes to yell and cuss at employees also. If you are applying for maintenance watch out, the 2 in charge of that dept. are the most meserable humans I've ever met, you have been warned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i hate working here
maintenance mechanic (Current Employee), fresno,californiaMay 4, 2012
Pros: u can take home the some of the products they make, the products is very good
Cons: to much childish games, shifts and crews against each other
I work 12hrs shift 5 days a week...a lot of hrs but no life and low pay.... and unless u speak spanish on a everyday basis it is very hard to work the nightshift.... a very divided work place to work for... a very racist place to work for far production workers... majority of the production works are hispanic and the speak very little english
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company if you are looking for experience or keep you busy
Forklift Operator/ Order puller (Current Employee), Fresno, caMay 2, 2012
When you work good you are the only person they have do most of the work, you are the "go to guy" Even though there is plenty of other workers doing nothing that are available. But other then that it is an awesome company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, successful foodservice company
Marketing (Current Employee), Fresno, CAApril 5, 2012
Pros: great co-workers that make the day enjoyable, outstanding products, opportunity to grow in my position
Cons: work day less flexible than my previous job
Lyons offers a dynamic work environment that I enjoy. Our products are incredible, which makes me very proud to work here. The company is growing and successful -- a rarity in this economy. I'm hoping that will translate into even more opportunities for me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and lots of hrs
Production (Current Employee), FresnoApril 5, 2012
Pros: busy
Cons: work 6 days a week
Good Pay and lotts of hrs and company is busy...teamwork happens a lotts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall probably could be a good place to work.
Lab Tech (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 27, 2012
Pros: always a chance to learn
Cons: gossip, and lack of comunication
I didnt get to stay there too long, I liked the pay, but the hours were not guarenteed. And if I had a home problem, my supervisor at the time, really had no sympathy or compassion at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Production Cook (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 26, 2012
Pros: hours
Great work environment, If your looking to do something new well its a greak place to do that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The biggest nightmare I've ever been involved in.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Walton, KyFebruary 28, 2012
Cons: no life- hostile environment- poor management
If you're looking for a work/life balance then keep looking. This hole expects every one to work 7 days a week year round 10-12 hour shifts. The worse management I've ever seen in my 18 years in the workforce. . No training, chaotic and hostile work environment. The absolute most miserable 4 years of my life. That's why I'm on indeed now, looking for – more... a new job. But, hey, if 80 hours per week and never seeing your family and friends works for ya then this is the place for you. Cheers. – less

About Lyons Magnus

Products, packaging and process technology have evolved substantially since Lyons Magnus was founded in 1852. One thing, however, – Read more