M&I ELECTRIC Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAJuly 18, 2017
got along well with the guys i worked with had the chance to travel and work in different places witch i liked to do. also got to work on some nice vessels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future at this company!!!!!
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston/ BeaumontMarch 1, 2017
In the two years I was there I seen at least 6 layoffs. I was part of the last one. Nothing but lies coming from management. They tell you everything is fine then lay you off.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management, no future. Definitely not a good career move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
ELECTRICAL HELPER (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 30, 2017
I think M&I is a great place to work, they have good hours, benefits, they are team players.Very clean and oriented and they inspect all jobs before start and after jobs area complete.
Pros
lunch breaks are to long
Cons
health care is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always uncertain.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 6, 2016
The field in itself is a very lucrative but the company itself was very unorganized and unfaithful towards employees. We were constantly on edge as far as deadlines not being met and workers unhappy about salaries and work conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my job
Electronic Technician (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 19, 2015
Check email for any repairs being sent in or for any jobs that need to be processed. Send request to open jobs to build pc boards. Do any calibrations or certifications on instruments. Maintain inventory and job logs.
Pros
Work independantly
Cons
having to rely on others to do their job so i can do mine
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good co-workers and bosses
Electricians Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 1, 2014
M&I is a great place to be employed because of the great moral between the shop floor hands and the management staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience.
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 29, 2013
Great overall company to work for and very productive. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people
Engineering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 10, 2012
Large company, solid work and friendly employees. Ability to train and grow beyond current job title. Many long term employees.
Pros
great staff
Cons
workload can decrease as quickly as it increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M&I ELECTRIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.7
Culture
3.5

M&I ELECTRIC Reviews by Location