M&M Employee Reviews in United States

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 26, 2016
Was a small privately owned company, had great working relationships and flexibility. No longer in Business so none of this really applies any more
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we all need to start somewhere
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Watsonville, CAApril 4, 2016
as a repetitive cement projects construction company every day is the same thing but you could always learn a new way of doing the job so u don't become bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working for this company, But Grain Marketing person was terrible
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Irving, ILMarch 15, 2016
There again, loved the farmers and customers but no advancement at this location. Loved what I did but this person did not like me so see ya. Really upsetting cause I was and still am a very hard worker
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Inventory & Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 4, 2016
I came into the store and introduced myself to current staff. shared managing staff techniques, checked stock and monies during a weekly visit to various tobacco stores
Pros
a chance to work at my pace
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
sugar shell controls technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 15, 2015
M&M/Mars is the best place I have ever worked at. The pay and benefits are second to none. The work conditions are excellent.
Pros
Pay and benefits.
Cons
Changing plant manager to often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Driver/Cook (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, TNMay 17, 2015
A typical day at work would include making and delivering pizzas, cleaning the store and washing dishes. The other employees were great to work with and we got things done.
Pros
Pizza place, what's not to love?
Cons
Unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Tax preparer (Current Employee) –  greenville scFebruary 11, 2015
wonderful job great work environment , friendly management and staff, the job isn't really hard but it does at times get busy . the hardest part had to be training but its only three days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun building displays creating your own themes
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 20, 2015
Call on he various accounts to set plans for the different occasions thru the year . We would set the plan and the date to build the display , organize. the manpower to make the plan work .The hardest part of job was making sure everything came together . The most enjoyable was seeing the finish product.
Pros
a good working team
Cons
when thing dont come togeather as plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is an ok place to work for
Cashier/inventory manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 22, 2014
co workers are ok but always changing
cashier stock ordering closing shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talent buying / brokering and event planning / management
Senior Event Manager / Producer (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 21, 2014
talent buying / brokering
event planning / management
negotiating & contracting
research for clients

hardest part of the job:
long hours on event days
artist's diva attitudes

best part of the job:
meeting interesting people
producing outstanding events
satisfied clients and artists
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learnded alot about the farming community
laborer /delivery (Former Employee) –  Carlinville, ILJanuary 13, 2014
it can be long hours strenuous work and occassionally pretty stinky but the management farmers ,and divers made this learning experience well worth while
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
tire changer/stocker (Former Employee) –  Shreveport. LADecember 4, 2013
A good company to work for but its challenging when your hours vary. I learned how to work with people as well tend to their needs, also work with different personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works around the daily life.
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 25, 2013
- I would start the day by starting my auto phone dial-er, i would then check voice mails,emails. I would then start all the computers for the employees. Then i would get my employees to do voice infection warm-ups. Then we would begin to cold call in the beginning of the day. near the end i would try to resale previous clients.

-I learned how to value antique stamps, manage employees and bring inspiration to sell with enthusiasm.

-the hardest part was when i first started working with the company i had to install all of the computers.

- the part of the job i most enjoyed is being able to inspire the employees.
Pros
free coffee and a company vehicle to get to work
Cons
the company had no more room to grow, it never seemed the owner wanted the company to make any more than what he needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Staff Management (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMay 22, 2013
box up candy, put boxes on pallets, management was not friendly at all they took forever to get back to you about a problem, some people there were nice to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is for working.
Jeweler / Assempler (Former Employee) –  Rosemead, CAApril 10, 2013
I had worked as printer, sale man, assempler, jeweler .etc... But I have no job right now. I want to be a employee in Philip Company at Baldwin Park City. I live in West Covina City near Baldwin Park City. This is a good condition to work at Philip Company.
Pros
free lunch.
Cons
short break and healcare....
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great company
skilled upholster (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, ILFebruary 27, 2013
Good working place with great staff. I am a people person .that get alone with every one.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Night manager/stock manager (Former Employee) –  waycross gaNovember 14, 2012
people relations ordering stocking payroll after becoming managment
Pros
meeting people
Cons
not enough benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm Office seting with Incoming phone calls and lots of mail
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MISeptember 30, 2012
The most enjoyable part is being able to please customers, and the fact that I consider it to be a chance for creativity.
Works in a one office setting.
The hardest part of the job is having to please a grumbling customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a real good work environment
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 29, 2012
i wouldnt refer it but when a job is needed u have to do what u got to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can we say Slave workers
General Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJuly 18, 2012
i remember just leaning against a post... I was so tired. I had just worked a double and just needed to lean on something because I was, for some reason, very dizzy. I was wrote up.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture