M&M Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I own the company
President (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 10, 2016
As owner and president, I enjoyed the work I was doing, both as a handyman and building custom furniture and fixtures. Occasionally, we would also install synthetic turf. The primary business was centered around custom furniture design and construction.
Pros
fun work
Cons
very limited market
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of men working to please other peoples needs
Lawn Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Floyd kyOctober 16, 2016
Ran a great business always had to do what the customer asked and did it with enthusiasm and honor.took pride in making other people happy and making their lawns n property look great
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington StateJune 13, 2016
It was an excellent place to work while in college. Hours were flexible and I was able to work again when I came home from school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful people.
Manual Labor Associate (Former Employee) –  Marine, ILMay 29, 2016
I worked here when they needed more people for the busy farming season. It was a very rewarding and sometimes labor intensive job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 26, 2016
Was a small privately owned company, had great working relationships and flexibility. No longer in Business so none of this really applies any more
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we all need to start somewhere
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Watsonville, CAApril 4, 2016
as a repetitive cement projects construction company every day is the same thing but you could always learn a new way of doing the job so u don't become bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working for this company, But Grain Marketing person was terrible
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Irving, ILMarch 15, 2016
There again, loved the farmers and customers but no advancement at this location. Loved what I did but this person did not like me so see ya. Really upsetting cause I was and still am a very hard worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Inventory & Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 4, 2016
I came into the store and introduced myself to current staff. shared managing staff techniques, checked stock and monies during a weekly visit to various tobacco stores
Pros
a chance to work at my pace
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
sugar shell controls technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 15, 2015
M&M/Mars is the best place I have ever worked at. The pay and benefits are second to none. The work conditions are excellent.
Pros
Pay and benefits.
Cons
Changing plant manager to often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Driver/Cook (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, TNMay 17, 2015
A typical day at work would include making and delivering pizzas, cleaning the store and washing dishes. The other employees were great to work with and we got things done.
Pros
Pizza place, what's not to love?
Cons
Unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Tax preparer (Current Employee) –  greenville scFebruary 11, 2015
wonderful job great work environment , friendly management and staff, the job isn't really hard but it does at times get busy . the hardest part had to be training but its only three days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun building displays creating your own themes
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 20, 2015
Call on he various accounts to set plans for the different occasions thru the year . We would set the plan and the date to build the display , organize. the manpower to make the plan work .The hardest part of job was making sure everything came together . The most enjoyable was seeing the finish product.
Pros
a good working team
Cons
when thing dont come togeather as plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is an ok place to work for
Cashier/inventory manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 22, 2014
co workers are ok but always changing
cashier stock ordering closing shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talent buying / brokering and event planning / management
Senior Event Manager / Producer (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 21, 2014
talent buying / brokering
event planning / management
negotiating & contracting
research for clients

hardest part of the job:
long hours on event days
artist's diva attitudes

best part of the job:
meeting interesting people
producing outstanding events
satisfied clients and artists
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learnded alot about the farming community
laborer /delivery (Former Employee) –  Carlinville, ILJanuary 13, 2014
it can be long hours strenuous work and occassionally pretty stinky but the management farmers ,and divers made this learning experience well worth while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
tire changer/stocker (Former Employee) –  Shreveport. LADecember 4, 2013
A good company to work for but its challenging when your hours vary. I learned how to work with people as well tend to their needs, also work with different personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works around the daily life.
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 25, 2013
- I would start the day by starting my auto phone dial-er, i would then check voice mails,emails. I would then start all the computers for the employees. Then i would get my employees to do voice infection warm-ups. Then we would begin to cold call in the beginning of the day. near the end i would try to resale previous clients.

-I learned how to value antique stamps, manage employees and bring inspiration to sell with enthusiasm.

-the hardest part was when i first started working with the company i had to install all of the computers.

- the part of the job i most enjoyed is being able to inspire the employees.
Pros
free coffee and a company vehicle to get to work
Cons
The company had no more room to grow, It never seemed the owner wanted the company to make any more than what he needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Staff Management (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMay 22, 2013
box up candy, put boxes on pallets, management was not friendly at all they took forever to get back to you about a problem, some people there were nice to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is for working.
Jeweler / Assempler (Former Employee) –  Rosemead, CAApril 10, 2013
I had worked as printer, sale man, assempler, jeweler .etc... But I have no job right now. I want to be a employee in Philip Company at Baldwin Park City. I live in West Covina City near Baldwin Park City. This is a good condition to work at Philip Company.
Pros
free lunch.
Cons
short break and healcare....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great company
skilled upholster (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, ILFebruary 27, 2013
Good working place with great staff. I am a people person .that get alone with every one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M&M. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.7