Find companies:
Mac Tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Mac Tools Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and satisfying job to go to everyday
Account Coordinator/Customer Relation Specialist (Current Employee), Westerville, OHApril 9, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere and customers to work with.
Cons: short breaks and lunch
First thing is I look at cases that have been assigned to me. I solve the issue with the cases at hand and close them. Log myself in for any incoming calls and help with all student tech orders that have been mailed or faxed in throughout the day.

I have learned how to work in a team environment and to value opinions and to be very open minded.

I – more... get along very well with my co-workers and have little or no issues with them.

The hardest part of my job is to try and keep a level head with the fast pace workload that comes in through phone calls or student orders daily.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help our our customers that call in and seek out our help to continue their business with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
District Manager (Former Employee), Philidelphia, PAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: trips once a year
Contacted distributors that were on hold status to find out why they were on product hold, by evaluating their business and come up with ways for them to increase their funds so it would not happen again. Management gave me the tools and taught me how and what to look for to accomplish my goals and theirs. Worked close with many individuals to increase – more... their sales. The hardest part of my job was from being to excited about my job, I enjoyed every bit of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO REAL BACK UP IN TOUGH SITUATION YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN
Franchise Owner (Current Employee), Brandon, FLDecember 11, 2013
Pros: own boss
Cons: one person corp no freedom
TOO MANY HOURS AND NEVER WORKED SO HARD TO MAKE LITTLE TO NO MONEY, VACATIONS NON EXISTANT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 hr work weeks
Authorized Mac Tools Distributor (Former Employee), Vancouver, WaSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: wheeling and dealing may be appealing
Cons: high risk customers
pure sales, and lots of bad Debit. Its a big personal risk adventure. Some have the knack for being the good guy with lots of business sense. Long hours are a must. Back orders are a constant problem. You are on your own. Don't expect any company support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCAM SCAM SCAM
sales (Former Employee), CaliforniaApril 15, 2013
Pros: they wine and dine you
Cons: forgret you when you buy your tools and truck
Mac tools is a SCAM Buy a truck buy the tools....Mac tools just made a load of cash and they dont care about you any more....Ask about your Limited customer base......Ask about whats the life of a dealer.....and why....dont fall for you fail......ask about research showing the tool dealer failing.....internet. Ask for profit lost statments from local – more... dealers, mac will say we dont work with them. they will send you to another state to a million dollar dealer, one that deals only with large corp, call local dealers and get real story....Region managers are crooks they charge you for stuff you never get..Mac is the worst of all the tool dealerships spend a little more go snap on – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be your own boss!!!
President/ Franchise Owner/ operator (Former Employee), Canadensis, PAJanuary 24, 2013
This will teach you so many things that you will not learn from a book, school or other jobs. Jump in with both feet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun job, provided unlimited income potential.
Owner/Sales (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJune 28, 2012
Route sales in the automotive repair industry. Was an independent tool distributor, which allowed me the freedom to maximize my sales potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun to work for
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Westervill, OHJune 27, 2012
Very well run company with lots to offer, nice quality tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are your own boss success or failure are determined only by you
Mac Tools Distributor (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 7, 2012
Pros: you determine your fate no office politics
Cons: hard work very hard to take a break
Long days with little opportunity for a break. You are the boss. In fact you are everything no one can work for you. After 14 years I need to do something else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career if you don't have a life
Direct sales (Former Employee), Traverse City Cadillac territoryAugust 31, 2011
Pros: great tools
Cons: long long hours
Excellent tools, great corporate support, very long hours to be successful. If you want a job you can "marry" and spend every waking moment in. Then Mac Tools is for you! Great support from management.