Find companies:
MacDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

MacDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 8, 2014
my first job co worker are great,enjoyable i learn to deal with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and busy
Cashier (Former Employee), Louisburg, NCJune 6, 2014
Pros: doing something that i enjoyed
Cons: short hours
Smiling as I greeted customers, served customer, made change, and cleaned. Customers are always right. Good. Very easy to work with. There was no hard part. the most enjoyable was the relationship with co- worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start Working
Cashier (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 4, 2014
Pros: half price on food.
Cons: crazy schedule
It's a great place to work very friendly, great costumers but the work schedule was a little crazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdoanlds
Cashier (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCApril 1, 2014
Pros: great work envoriment
Cons: short breaks
McDonald's was my very first job. I've learned to work at a very fast timely order. My co-workers were really helpfully showing me how to get better at my job. the hardest part about my job would have been the drive thur
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just need better guidence
Crew Member (Former Employee), Chico, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
i loved my job but it really need some structure that it did not have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun working environment
Crew member (Former Employee), West Des Moines IADecember 12, 2013
Working at McDonald's was a great way to help customers, especially when the young kids come in and they cant figure out what they want to eat. I usually help them by providing all the choices we have on the menu.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced need to have alot of patience
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no benfits
nice place to work , customers can be a little frustrating but nothing serious. you learn quickly and can move up IF YOU WANT TO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Crew Member (Former Employee), Thomaston, GANovember 7, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: co workers we rude
it was a very fast pace job and we always stayed busy and that's what I like cause the day goes by a lot faster!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much Drama
Cashier (Current Employee), Chicago ILNovember 6, 2013
unorganized, no team work, break was short or no break at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring.
Graveyard Cook (Former Employee), Stateline, CANovember 1, 2013
Get your work done and get out. It was not a fun environment to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good or bad days this is a good steady paycheck
crew (Former Employee), 3101 Albert PikeOctober 17, 2013
Pros: discount on lunch
Cons: hot environment
keep on task stay busy and build customer relationships. co workers that need help, help them, so they do the same for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fine place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg, TNOctober 16, 2013
I was scheduled to work every Saturday. I run the cash register, politely served customers, made food, and cleaned the dinning area. I enjoyed talking with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Fun
Crew (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: not enough salary
A Typical Day At Work At McDonalds Would Be Busy And Also Fun.
I Learned At McDonalds To Treat People Nicely And With Respect.
My Co-Workers Were Helpful And Funny.
The Hardest Part Of The Job Was When I Had To Take Orders On Drive Through,Pack The Orders, Take The Money And Hand Them Their Food Order All By Myself.
The Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job, – more... Besides The Food It Was Making New Friends And Learning Something New. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
cashier (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJuly 2, 2013
I hated it from first to last day it was my 1st job the co workers & mangers were awful didn't get any help got cursed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Line Cook (Former Employee), Hannibal, MOJune 16, 2013
Cons: short breaks
•Maintain sanitation, health, and safety standards in work areas.
•Clean food preparation areas, cooking surfaces, and utensils.
•Cook and package batches of food, such as hamburgers, which are prepared to order or kept warm until sold.
•Operate large-volume cooking equipment such as grills, deep-fat fryers, or griddles.
•Read food order slips or receive – more... verbal instructions as to food required by patron, and prepare and cook food according to instructions.
•Clean, stock, and restock workstations and display cases.
•Cook the exact number of items ordered by each customer, working on several different orders simultaneously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
build resume job
Crew trainer (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJune 4, 2013
fun
faced paced work
costumer service
alot of team work
under pressure work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, have a chance to move up in the job, learn a lot and train others
Grill Cook (Current Employee), Florence, SCMay 19, 2013
Pros: working on job to move up to assistant manager
Cons: not enough hours
come to work on time learn how to grill cook, cashier, count money at the end of the night, always get along with my co workers, always give good customer communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes there is not enough products
Crew/prep (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, ILMarch 5, 2013
*there is not enough people at nights.
*i learn that there is alot of favoritism in the work place.
*the management some of them got there power hunger get to there head.
*some of the co- worker's don't even know what there doing and alot of back-stabbing going on.
*i learn to do things myself and to help customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workers could have shown better team work.
bisquit maker, pancakes, grill cook (Former Employee), Moultrie, GAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: yes. free lunches were permissable
Cons: the breaks were fair/ no healthcare.
Working at McDonald's was okay but if management had been more productive in creating team flow and not just sales it could have been a more enjoyable experience for all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee), Revere, MADecember 22, 2012
Pros: free luch
Cons: did't get paid for breaks and no raises
a typical day at McDonald's was like any other job i worked at 6am 5 days a week and got out at 2 pm i liked working early because i was going to be able to get out early it depend what day it was how busy or slow the day went by. I learned many things like how to talk to costumers and working at a fast paste.My co-workers were the best they were all – more... friendly and i got along with everyone we worked as a team and that was the best.The hardest part of the job was when it got really busy and we ran out of something and we had to find a way to get the product fast make no mistakes and keep the costumers happy.I enjoy working there was practically because of team work everyone got along. – less

1 2 3 4 5