Find companies:
macdonald
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

macdonald Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greats people
Cashier (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Worked wit all different people and took all different kinds of orders to keep the costumers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place-fast service
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAJune 26, 2014
Pros: food served fast paste
Cons: short breaks
Busy
Look twice to see if customer's order is correct
Could of had been better
co-workers -great-we all worked together well
when we were shot of help
clocking out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place either work or eat
Drive Thru (Current Employee), Lees Summit, MOJune 20, 2014
Pros: half discount on food for employees was amazing thing.
Cons: not good business so less hours for work was the only con
no complaints and no regrets yet. I learned a lot at this place. MacDonald helped me how to deal with customers in most situations where i was reluctant to put me up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Department manager in production (Former Employee), South Riding, VAMay 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch
I m working with flexible schedule , I learn more professionalism from my job, my co worker is so friendly. we work as a team. I enjoy my job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
CASHIER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 1, 2014
wonderful workers miss them a lot and a great place to start off at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work.place loved managers
Cook (Former Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: enjoy workers free lunch at times
Cons: short or no breaks
Stay busy short or no breaks but good poeple to work with and good managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
runner ,listening music
maintenanceworker (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAAugust 30, 2013
Pros: dinner or breadfast free
Cons: critsmas time
open the store early moning.I learned rotation of the food,organisation,god relatioship with the coworkers,the hard day was when the truck came deliverer and the enjoy was when go home after finally the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MacDonald
Team member (Former Employee), Quincy, MAAugust 27, 2013
Knew more about America business culture
Communicated well with different kinds of co-worker
Worked independently and cooperatively
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a school job
Crew trainer - Full-Time (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 9, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: short brakes
nothing just was a high-school job. Looking for something to do in till i go in to basic training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and comfotable work at Macdonald
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee), Glendale, CAAugust 30, 2012
Pros: short distance from my home and school.
Cons: it is hard to good money and hard to stick it long period time.
I was a crew of the company, and it was easy to cook and clean the store. I learned how to deal with customers and maintain the store environment. I loved to work with my co-workers because many of them were college students, and we understood each other very well. The hardest part was I had to close the store sometimes. However, I liked to work here – more... because I got flexible hours to work and near from my home and school. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
burgers.fries and shakes
Customer Service clerk (Former Employee), Ocala, FLJuly 13, 2012
Pros: half off lunch, management positions
Cons: sometimes longer hours
my day starts at 6am.getting orders out to our customers.i learned how to make sandwiches and build a team.some co-workers are harder to get along with as well as management.the enjoyable part of the job was no weekends(time with the family).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at macdonald.
taking orders and serving (Former Employee), portage and sherbrookMarch 2, 2012
Pros: very friendly workers
Cons: hours are not enough, management is not stable.
working at macdonalds was mostly fun and challenging at the same time. the fun part was when we had no customers and got to relax for some time. and the challenging part of macdonald was when it got busy and everyone has to get this get that, This is something I can say I have control of thanks to macdonalds. The other challenging part about macdonald – more... is that everyweek there was something new eg: sandwich or drink and all the employees have to learn how to make it before they start their shift.This helped keep everybody on their toes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE PLACE
crew member at macdonald (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: rude manager
I learned too many things at macdonald.for example how to make a good burger.how to handle a bad customer and how to provide a good customer service.the hardest part of the job was cleaning.the most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work there
Crew-Trainer (Former Employee), Scone, NSWSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good coffee...and menu
Cons: closing shift...
great place to show your skill..and having fun while working period ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HELP TO BUILT CONFIDENCE
ANYONE YOU THINK SUITABLE FOR ME (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJune 10, 2014
Pros: built a confidence
Cons: sometime interact with misbehaved customer
LOVE TO SERVE PEOPLE AND SPECIALLY CHILDREN
I WILL LEARN TO FLUENT MY ENGLISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Waitress (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short hours
easy
good colleagues
career oriented people
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and fun atmosphere
worker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 30, 2014
good people to work with
managers are helpful
typical day would consist of making coffee and taking care of lobby
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good learning expericen
second assistant manager (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRApril 4, 2014
managment of the organisation is very good i have learnt there how to deal with external coustomer as well as internal coustomer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun an entertaining work at macdonald
Customer Service (Former Employee), bondi beach sydneyMarch 19, 2014
i have learned to build up my confidence and to deal with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im not Lovin It
Mc Cafe Barista (Former Employee), Capalaba, QLDMarch 4, 2014
Pros: bad
Cons: bad hours
It give you the food you want, but is a slave driver, constantly hiring new and younger employees just for cheaper rates,
Great experience but bad place,

1 2 3 4