macdonald Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to be working at.
grill (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAMarch 9, 2016
Do what you supposed to do and have fun doing your job.
Learn how everyone behave and how easy is to work in team.
Good management always looking if anything it's wrong.
The hardest part is when it's full but fun at the same time cause you see how you work in a fast paced.
working together it's really fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Butler New Jersey (Former Employee) –  Butler, NJApril 12, 2016
I worked over night at MacDonald i enjoyed a lot while working with MacDonald .but i could not continue because it was over night . They paid me good .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive screen gaming and playroom
Crew Trainer/Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSDecember 4, 2015
I had have learn how to pick up speed and be productive and clean at the same time. The hardest part of this job would be dealing with angry customers and loud managers. The most enjoyable part of this job would be training crew members.
Pros
discount food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Saint Augustine Beach, FLJanuary 18, 2016
as it was my first job i learned so many different things which is helping me doing better job...management and co-workers were supportive...
Pros
yes
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  hawaiiOctober 13, 2015
when i work there i work nice with each other and have friendship with the workers. they are very nice and we done job together be nice to the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below Average
Crew (Former Employee) –  Orchid BowlOctober 6, 2015
Poor management, salary does not account for the work done. Management only takes action when things go very sour and they really help much.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice / cowokers
Scale Master (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaAugust 19, 2015
able to work together with co-workers. not to much room to advancement in this company. leadership is very low. no vacation time for a whole year. no pay raises for a year.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
no leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 1, 2015
I didn't really like to work here because I couldn't get hours like I want to, I worked there for a year, I cant denied is was fun.
Lot of work not enough payed. My coworkers were very fun and friendly. the harder part of the job was dealing with rude consumers.
Pros
free food q
Cons
rude consumers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productavie and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, New York.August 30, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of me clocking in, going on time.
What I have learned working at Mcdonalds would be how to greet and satisfy customers needs as ordered. I worked with a great team of people who had similar goals as me. The hardest part of the job was giving up. It was hard for me to give up. i absolutely loved my job. I love the fact that I was making customers happy.
Pros
free lunch .
Cons
30 minutes break.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at macdonald.
taking orders and serving (Former Employee) –  portage and sherbrookMarch 2, 2012
working at macdonalds was mostly fun and challenging at the same time. the fun part was when we had no customers and got to relax for some time. and the challenging part of macdonald was when it got busy and everyone has to get this get that, This is something I can say I have control of thanks to macdonalds. The other challenging part about macdonald is that everyweek there was something new eg: sandwich or drink and all the employees have to learn how to make it before they start their shift.This helped keep everybody on their toes.
Pros
very friendly workers
Cons
hours are not enough, management is not stable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and comfotable work at Macdonald
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAAugust 30, 2012
I was a crew of the company, and it was easy to cook and clean the store. I learned how to deal with customers and maintain the store environment. I loved to work with my co-workers because many of them were college students, and we understood each other very well. The hardest part was I had to close the store sometimes. However, I liked to work here because I got flexible hours to work and near from my home and school.
Pros
short distance from my home and school.
Cons
it is hard to good money and hard to stick it long period time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
burgers.fries and shakes
Customer Service clerk (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJuly 13, 2012
my day starts at 6am.getting orders out to our customers.i learned how to make sandwiches and build a team.some co-workers are harder to get along with as well as management.the enjoyable part of the job was no weekends(time with the family).
Pros
half off lunch, management positions
Cons
sometimes longer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place either work or eat
Drive Thru (Current Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOJune 20, 2014
no complaints and no regrets yet. I learned a lot at this place. MacDonald helped me how to deal with customers in most situations where i was reluctant to put me up.
Pros
half discount on food for employees was amazing thing.
Cons
not good business so less hours for work was the only con
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
runner ,listening music
maintenanceworker (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAAugust 30, 2013
open the store early moning.I learned rotation of the food,organisation,god relatioship with the coworkers,the hard day was when the truck came deliverer and the enjoy was when go home after finally the job
Pros
dinner or breadfast free
Cons
critsmas time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place-fast service
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAJune 26, 2014
Busy
Look twice to see if customer's order is correct
Could of had been better
co-workers -great-we all worked together well
when we were shot of help
clocking out
Pros
food served fast paste
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Department manager in production (Former Employee) –  South Riding, VAMay 6, 2014
I m working with flexible schedule , I learn more professionalism from my job, my co worker is so friendly. we work as a team. I enjoy my job,
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work.place loved managers
Cook (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 23, 2013
Stay busy short or no breaks but good poeple to work with and good managers
Pros
enjoy workers free lunch at times
Cons
short or no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MacDonald
Team member (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MAAugust 27, 2013
Knew more about America business culture
Communicated well with different kinds of co-worker
Worked independently and cooperatively
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a school job
Crew trainer - Full-Time (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCApril 9, 2013
nothing just was a high-school job. Looking for something to do in till i go in to basic training.
Pros
nothing
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greats people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Worked wit all different people and took all different kinds of orders to keep the costumers happy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 147 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4