Machinima Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with. No opportunity for growth.
Talent Development Manager (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CADecember 7, 2015
Great people to work with. Poor company management. No parking. Descent benefits. They want to be a top company worldwide, but they do not care about international partners.
Pros
Descent benefits. PTO.
Cons
No opportunity for growth. No parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company to work for.
LIVE RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CAMarch 18, 2013
Machinima is a very laid back company that actually gets it when it comes to video game content.
Pros
first fridays, great benefits, great people to work with
Cons
job security is questionable, lack of supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
video produce
FREELANCE Programming Manager LATAM (Former Employee) –  Santa MonicaMay 3, 2013
Recruit content creators and manage talent lifecycle.
• Find, recruit and manage creative talent that can direct and produce video content appropriate for Machinima’s Spanish and/or Portuguese channels.
• Scout relevant sources of talent and manage the relationship lifecycle of our content creators to maintain a full pipeline of contributors for our channels.
Source, develop, program and schedule content for the channels.
• Have a solid understanding and passion for video games, gaming culture and gaming trends in general and specifically in Spanish- and/or Portuguese-speaking countries.
• Manage day-to-day activities including developing and scheduling content that is culturally and emotionally relevant to our Spanish and Portuguese audience.
• Collect, organize and analyze all relevant content utilization data to fine-tune and optimize programming for our target audiences.
. Coordinate and support the production of original content.
• Coordinate the delivery of all required specifications, schedules and production assets to the production team.
• Maintain the relevance and quality of Spanish and Portuguese content metadata and SEO, SEM terms.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best gig ever.
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 19, 2013
I got paid to do something I love, which is making game videos. I adore the Machinima staff for giving me that opportunity. I worked on my own schedule for the most part, and the managers were always willing to help in any way.
Pros
Games, sneak peeks, personal fans
Cons
Scheduling from management, rejections with no detail as to why
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a ping pong table
CAO (Current Employee) –  West Hollywood, CAAugust 25, 2014
Fun and fast paced environment, with a gamer/fan boy culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company with great benefits.
Associate Producer / Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAMarch 4, 2013
The company provides a youthful and forward thinking work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome - Great Company
Video Producer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 21, 2013
Great company to work for. Couldn't ask for more from them. Work and life balance is great..work at your own pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Fun
Director (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CAMarch 3, 2012
A company focused on the creativity of its directors, Machinima offers a chance to expand beyond the walls of YouTube into a more dedicated fan base.
Pros
freedom of content
Cons
strict music policy
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CASeptember 30, 2013
Fast paced and cutting edge start-up breaking digital ground in Entertainment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report

See more Machinima reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Machinima. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8