Madison Security Group Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging good working place and advancement
Supervisor Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 2, 2018
It was a pleasure working with this company there was a lot of room for growth which i did started at the bottom and work my way up. Worked with wonderful staff and anything needed for manager to resolve any issue were done quickly to resolve
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
no complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and very unprofessional environment
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 17, 2018
Unorganized, dedicated workers not appreciated favoritism with work hours,No holiday pay,hard to get overtime will take you off schedule if you have more than 30 hours for the week,automatically takes 30 minutes for lunch even if you didn't take lunch
Pros
Will hire if you meet requirements
Cons
Stingy with overtime, if pay goes up hours go down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't even recommend this company to someone who is starting out.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 9, 2017
This company has poor management. They hire anyone with a security guard liecence. My pay was off 50% of the time I was their. I wood get stock on every payday because people would call out
Pros
If you really need need a job they would hire you.
Cons
This is not a good company they take advantage of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 19, 2017
Worst company ever you better stay home than work for this company trust it will save you a lot of stressful situation poor management the dispatcher don't care about you
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 20, 2017
Not even some to be remembered. Simple as that, they're only good for possibly, and if you can stay long enough without being stressed from them, getting working experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Human Resources Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  2931 westchester avenue bronx ny 10461August 14, 2017
Challenging | Friendly | Caring | Fun | Busy | Teamwork | Supportive | Rewarding | Professional

Room to grow and learn, team players


Will train new guards

Have full time and part time work in all of the five boroughs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management and dispatchers
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 30, 2017
They have horrible working system do not offer direct deposit and rarely offer a raise dispatch are rude and field supervisors are rude as well if u need a sick day or have a family emergency they do not care and won't give u the day off at all if u want to call out u need to let them know 2 weeks ahead
Pros
None
Cons
Raise direct deposit no paid vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Armed Guard (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAJuly 17, 2017
good experience...... Very helpful and useful... Highly recommended....... It will help me find a career..... cant wait to get my career started...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job for the most part
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 16, 2017
The Job was decent for the most part. I liked every work environment they gave me especially the residential buildings. One site that I had named Carver Houses was a great experience for me. It wasn't a troublesome site. The tenants were nice and the supervisors were very down to earth.
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
Bad Upper Management such as account managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No not work here
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 29, 2017
This company is disorganized and they lie to get you to come into work and they just dont care about you as a person they only see you as a number that can be replaced if you mess up they dont compromise they dont care unless it involves money
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with my co worker
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 25, 2017
the most enjoyable part of the job was woking with my coworkers,we help tenants and help management in anything the need us to do. the only thing I could say about Madison security is that the aways change your shift with ou asking you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on duty
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 11, 2017
start by being on time and end up staying past your time because people do no call no sow or just come late without calling and informing the guard. dispatch is completely rude and unprofessional
Pros
willing to locate you close to your address
Cons
plays with your money and unproffesional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Security Officer/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 16, 2017
The salary sucks. It pays minimum wage. You would have to ask for a raise. They're very unprofessional. But I gave them 2 stars because the company was good for exprience if nothing else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Director of Field Operations (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 29, 2017
Excellent Company to work for. Very family orientated from the top down to the bottom.The President of the company treats all his employees like family.
Any corporation looking a top notch company to safeguard their business 24/7 365 days a week they will do whatever you need to safeguard your company with class and professionalism.
Pros
Work with you to help you get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 15, 2016
My job was to watch over a building and to make sure everyone would be okey over all the company was okey the only thing is that they left me in stand by
Pros
Protecting others
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAMay 26, 2016
Management sucks. Could never get a day off even if i was sick and had a doctors note. Dispatch could be rude at times. Got stuck doing a 24hr shift. Had the worse training. Was always missing hours on paycheck and would not recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad MGMT & Dispatchers
Tour Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 11, 2016
I worked for this company as a supervisor for two months at which time I left. There was no orientation, You are not informed that you must sign on to a union and pay union fees until you have filled out hundreds of forms and have been giving one uniform and your picture taken by some young man who looks like he has been living on the streets for months. No post conditions at the sites. Supervisors do all the patrols and report writing. there is no training of the guards what so ever. The MGMT stiff gossip about each other right in front of new and expecting employee's. I worked 14 days in a row, 16 of 17 days. When I requested one day off I was told that it could not be given by the dispatcher but only by someone in MGMT whom I could never reach. I had a doctors appointment to which I notified the dispatcher which I was informed to, only to be told that I was a supervisor and could not call out even thought it was 48 hrs notice and if I did not report to work that I would lose my schedule for the week. The dispatcher can make that decision but cannot give a day off was the last straw for me. I know that I should have walk out on day one, but after filling out forms for 3 hours you say to yourself "what the heck, give it a chance" if you run into this company don't do it.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor MGMT
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wow
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 25, 2016
Worst place in the history of jobs. I rather be a bum than work there. If u want to be kunta kinte than come work for madison. They love them slaves.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent and enjoyable work place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 20, 2015
A typical Madison Security day is calm and steady. Patrolling residential buildings; from that I've learned tenants are more respectful when the guard is. The management team at Madison work well and are easy to speak too about work situations. Staffing and Co-workers all are there to do they job and job only. The hardest park of the job is working in winter due to the site location being a block away from the beach.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 19, 2014
not the company to work for. they expect a lot of you for 7.40. they refuse to give overtime and they do not care about staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Madison Security Group Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 29 reviews
54
42
35
26
112

Ratings by category

2.2Work/Life Balance
2.0Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.0Culture

Madison Security Group Inc Reviews by Location